Back

Reviews - The Bavarian Rouse Hill

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 338 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Cheryl D.
    Cheryl D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were amazing. Tim's service was exceptional. He was happy, polite and knowledgeable. Food was excellent. Ambience was great. We will definitely visit again.

  2. Diana H.
    Diana H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Lovely but expensive for what it is. 3 snitzles.. two entrees and 3 softdrinks and one glass of wine .$.140... not the best value for money..but big serves and good service.

  3. Renato T.
    Renato T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Regularly comes here during their Happy Hour. Great beers, food and service.

  4. Debbie M.
    Debbie M.
    • one review
    2/10

    The menu has changed dramatically since the last time was there and they used to have a man playing the accordion , with the music they have could be a sports bar anywhere , was mostly about the disappointing menu though .

  5. Tom S.
    Tom S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    What no waiter to take your orders then you surcharge, as you know time a tough so you need to do more not less, I am not the only one who is not happy with automate service the place was only half full.

  6. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Was disappointed with the half ribs and chips

  7. Russell E.
    Russell E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was top notch! Kudos to Angie. She was so welcoming and had such an amazing and vibrant energy. Made all of our nights and was ready to come back just for her!!

  8. Pavan K.
    Pavan K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good food. COVID safe practices in place. Good value for money. Must try the dark lager. Generous portion sizes. Staff doing the best in the current scenario.

  9. Maria D.
    Maria D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The new ordering app was so easy to use. Loved it! And would definitely recommend others going here just for the ease of ordering. The staff were also lovely and still attentive to check in on us.

  10. Patrick L.
    Patrick L.
    • one review
    8/10

    In the current COVID conditions I felt things could be improved. The music playing in the restaurant was so loud you had to lean in close to people to hear them, thus breaking the 1.5m social distancing requirements. None of the staff wore masks and I saw the staff leaning quite close to patrons to hear them. These are easy fixes. Staff to wear masks and turn the music level down. There’s no need for it to be that loud! Food was great and the non-contact ordering system works well.

  11. Kylie M.
    Kylie M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great under the current conditions. Staff were friendly and doing the best job they could

  12. Slagana Z.
    Slagana Z.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff are what makes this place great, my only suggestion would be - when shots are ordered and the cow bell is rung the whole shot board needs to be filled, please don’t make noise for two shots make them order the board.

  13. Janice E.
    Janice E.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Pretzels are amazing and it was easy to order online.

  14. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    V good place to eat with bub. We’ll spread out to be COVID safe. Excellent service by staff & v fast meals. Easy ordering through phone. Second time been there. Not a quiet environment if you’re looking for that. Hubby enjoyed picking music through a jukebox app. Excellent spot away from the hustle and bustle of such a busy shopping centre. Will come again for sure.

  15. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for a feed and a few beers

  16. Deb M.
    Deb M.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Disappointing that the full menu was not available.

    The Bavarian Rouse Hill

    Hello Deb, Unfortunately we are unable to provide the full menu at this time, hopefully in the near future we will be able to have it back in venue. Would love to see you here soon!

  17. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Had a few hiccups due to new ways of COVID, but overall good

    The Bavarian Rouse Hill

    Hello Jennifer, Happy to hear that you did enjoy your time here, and we are excited to be back open and see you again soon.

  18. Anika B.
    Anika B.
    • one review
    2/10

    Have been going to this restaurant since it opened and it has really gone down hill in a big way. The restaurant seems more interested in being a bar, serving alcohol and terrible 10c wings than serve their dining customers... We said last time we wouldn't come back but really enjoyed the special hot dogs which were advertised as being available until end of February. When we booked this we were only going back for those hot dogs for one last time, but when we got there they said they had stopped selling them even though they were still advertising it on Facebook.... We will not be back and mean it this time... Extremely disappointed!

  19. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Favourite resto with the kids! Loved their sausage platter and the kids love the Mac and cheese balls! Always have a good feed. Will come back again!

  20. Karen H.
    Karen H.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service

  21. Annalyn A.
    Annalyn A.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was a great lunch with family. Food was good. Except for the customer service is a bit inconsistent, we asked for table water 3 times, before finally the lady waiter gave us the water. It should be a standard thing that if the customer is not ordering drinks, water should be offered right away. That’s the only let down.

  22. Garry M.
    Garry M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service and friendly staff. Meals were large and flavourful. Atmosphere relaxed. Definitely will be back.

  23. Monica L.
    Monica L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, great food! Definitely combing back.

  24. Leeanne H.
    Leeanne H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Quick friendly service. Good advice on serving sizes when ordering. Will eat here again ????

  25. Laurence K.
    Laurence K.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Great stuff with the munich brewers platter for 3 people. The staff were very attentive.

  26. Jinisha S.
    Jinisha S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere. Good food and very friendly staff although they are very busy. Ensure to always book a table

  27. Joanne S.
    Joanne S.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Love the food, really good portions. Definitely going back.

  28. Jade S.
    Jade S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The place was spacious. We sat outside, it was a humid evening with a cool breeze. The aircon was too cold inside. Table was spacious and seating was comfortable. The food was amazing. Generous portion sizes. We got the crispy pork belly and it was perfect. Only downside was the wait time was quite long before we got out food. Apart from that you get back every cent you pay for the food because it was delicious. Would definitely be a go-to dinner restaurant.

  29. Jan B.
    Jan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great and the waiters and waitresses were very friendly. We had nothing to complain about. I told the waiter it was our 10 wedding anniversary and we were given free Schnapps to drink very nice

  30. Katrina  C.
    Katrina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, generous portions. Noisy, upbeat atmosphere. Service good. Particularly like the salads that you can build yourself. We will be back.

  31. Joanna W.
    Joanna W.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Very loud place, a beer house, not a restaurant. Perhaps a good place to go for beer with mates, but not for a family dinner. We have ordered a famous pork knuckle but it was nothing like what our mum’s used to cook in good old days. The meat was dry and there was hardly any mash potatoes and cabbage on a plate, just the meat... good beer though. Staff weren’t very friendly either.

  32. Paula G.
    Paula G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good, however it took a while for someone to greet us and sit us. The wait for the food was a little long, but it was decently busy so this was expected

  33. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place for a beer and a feed

  34. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the time we walked in and was seated the staff were kind considerate and welcoming. The drinks were great and the meals magnificent very happy with the service and quality we got, We will be definitely back xxx

  35. Yen Chi L.
    Yen Chi L.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was good, table service was lacklustre, hard to get attention of staff.

  36. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always good value.

  37. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great place!

  38. Nadene A.
    Nadene A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food, service and atmosphere!!! The plates were massive and delicious. A fun night had by all members of our party. Thank you and we will definitely be back.

  39. Joanne D.
    Joanne D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our family dinner at Bavarian Rouse Hill. Waiter was helpful in choosing items from the menu. Loved the hearty selection in the platter we had - pork belly, knuckle, kransky and sausages were juicy and delicious. Loved the fruity beers too.

  40. Kevin G.
    Kevin G.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great Food Great German Beer and Great Service only problem the mains come out to soon after we finished our starters. Very noisy but it is October Fest.