8.1/10
Very good
based on 173 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Selina M.
    Selina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was nice and kids can entertain themselves with the activity packs provided, good experience and will definitely go back again! Highly recommended

  2. Janice L.
    Janice L.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Portions are huge.. Service is excellent.

  3. Paula  S.
    Paula S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great schnitzel and amazing apple strudel.

  4. Russell L.
    Russell L.
    • one review
    6/10

    The schnitzels were hot, well cooked and quite tasty but the meal was plain and boring. Not many fries or slaw. Needed additional salad. Expected something more. Chicken wings starter very small and poor value. Service ok but staff appeared to lack genuine enthusiasm to please.

  5. Jude H.
    Jude H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    They were fantastic about letting me drop off the cake for my Birthday before opening and there was no charge for having the cake at our dessert. Even supplied candles and sang!!!

  6. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A great well set out restaurant with friendly and attentive staff. Great menu with fresh food and a variety of dishes. A nice place to catch up with friends and family and enjoy a meal.

  7. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Our family enjoyed a nice meal. Service was good, meal was good.

    The Bavarian Tea Tree

    Hi Tayna, Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back in! Kind regards, Bavarian Management

  8. Kylie P.
    Kylie P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The staff seemed a bit off tonight, what is normally a great meal was a bit underwhelming this time. They had run out of three of the things we ordered, two of the meals didn’t arrive until we followed up. When the food arrived however, everyone enjoyed theirs a lot, it was delicious. We will be back but hope for a better service experience.

    The Bavarian Tea Tree

    Hi Kylie, Thank you for Your feedback. I am sorry very sorry for the experience in which you had with us and hope to get in touch to find a way to regain your trust and customs. If you would like to discuss further please contact me directly via email lbarnett@thebavarian.com.au

  9. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    All of the staff were super friendly and very accommodating. They even bought over Christmas activity packs for the children. The food was fresh, delicious and of generous proportions. We'll definitely be back!

    The Bavarian Tea Tree

    Hi Tanya, Thanks for the awesome review! Look forward to having you back in!

  10. Michelle F.
    Michelle F.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    Food was average and some items small servings. Very overpriced for amount and quality of food you get. Probably would not recommend or go back.

    The Bavarian Tea Tree

    Hi Michelle, Thank you for Your feedback. I am sorry for the food quality you experienced here and hope to get in touch to find a way to regain your trust and customs. If you would like to discuss further please contact me directly via email lbarnett@thebavarian.com.au

  11. Lisa T.
    Lisa T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great atmosphere. Was greeted and seated quickly. Very friendly and helpful service. Food came out very quickly. I loved the music screen where we could choose songs as well. Will be back.

    The Bavarian Tea Tree

    Hi Lisa, We're glad you had a great time with us! Look forward to seeing you soon!

  12. Danny Y.
    Danny Y.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food was not too bad , staffs were not really friendly..

  13. Selena Z.
    Selena Z.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    good for groups

  14. Esther A.
    Esther A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good, quality food. Would come back again

  15. Annie B.
    Annie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    Good service, Good food

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.25/10

    I had the make your own salad, it was very nice but difficult to eat due to the bowl it was served in and maybe a bit too much lettuce. My husband had the LÖWENSCHNITZEL and was disappointed it didn’t come with a gravy. Overall a nice meal.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.75/10

    Was good not great

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7/10

    Food quality is average and over price, beer selection and pricing is good.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    It was nice, food good

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.25/10

    Mash potato and sauerkraut not to my taste...crackling too salty to eat

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and good value for money. Not for vegetarians

  23. William J.
    William J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I really enjoyed my dinner the server was very polite and made the experience a very enjoyable one

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Improving all the time

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, will definitely go again...

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Hubby's birthday and hubby was happy. Will definitely return. Some of the items on the menu were quite pricey and I feel the wine list prices are well on the high side, however, the $5 beer pints were great. Food delicious and service very good. One small grump would be a longer break between entree and mains. We weren't finished our shares entrees before our mains arrived.

  27. Carolynn H.
    Carolynn H.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Excellent food and service , drinks bit expensive Food serves very generous Menu provides good variety Staff friendly and we were allocated our table on time as per booking Would recommend this restaurant to family and friends looking for an interesting dining experience

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great and filled us up really quickly. Service was amazing. Had one particular woman who was outstanding she helped us so much.

  29. Terry D.
    Terry D.
    • one review
    5/10

    First visit and ok. Giant sausage wasn't giant and tasteless. Wife had pork knuckle which she enjoyed. Not sure if I would bother going back again.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent food and service! Great place to have a meal before going to movies !

  31. Marina v.
    Marina v.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Sauerkraut should be sour not sweet. Maybe the red cabbage and Sauerkraut could be served in separate dishes as the sweetness from the red cabbage goes into the sauerkraut. Mash patatoes should be changed into baked patatoes. Nobody in Germany serves you mash patatoes.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    More than enough food!

  33. Justin D.
    Justin D.
    • one review
    7/10

    Friendly greetings and service staff and service throughout the night was great and the atmosphere of the venue was buzzing. While there was nothing wrong with the food it doesnt warrant the above average cost.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a great time. Good food and good vibes!

  35. Daniel W.
    Daniel W.
    • 23 reviews
    7.75/10

    This is probably not a review that will represent the everday experience as we were there for a one off 10c buffalo wing night. A cool, communal beer hall feel. Friendly staff and very efficient considering how packed the place was.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was really good, cocktails are extremely expensive for something so simple and wish we just went with what we originally asked for

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    1.5/10

    Horrible Service and horrible food, changed the menu without telling us after we ordered and took roughly 2 hours!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    2.5/10

    All schnitzel meals $32 I had a weiner schnitzel. It was small & so overcooked..tough & tasteless, with a few chips under it. Hands down one of the worst meal I've ever had! My advice..a pub schnitzel would be half the price & would definitely be better than what they are serving up!

  39. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • one review
    6/10

    First time at the bavarian heard good things about it! Was disappointed. Didn’t think it was value for money. A bit expensive for what you got. Kids meals should come out with adult meals so you can eat together. Kids meals came out first and we got adult meals half an hour after them! Kids were bored while waiting for us to finish.

  40. Linda N.
    Linda N.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Not overly busy but service was very so even for drinks. Had to chase them up. Been before but wont be going back. Very disappointed.