Back

Reviews The Bavarian Tuggerah

8.4/10
Very good
based on 222 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Shane w.
    Shane w.
    • one review
    6/10

    Outside table which was freezing even though we booked ahead. Then you have to try and order through this online booking system that was painful. The lady that helped us though was really great.

  2. Cindy P.
    Cindy P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice staff, meals were excellent as were the drinks. Made to feel welcome and not rushed at all. Online ordering and payment easily explained

  3. Jukie S.
    Jukie S.
    • one review
    5/10

    It was a cold night and it was cold inside the bavarian. it was hard to talk as the music was turned up very loud, i could bearly hear what the staff were saying. nor could i have a conversation with the person i went with. The food was nice, the knuckle had way to much salt on it. my friend had the ribs and they were good. the staff were pleasent. i would suggest they turn up the heaters inside and turn down the music to a more suitable level

  4. Danelle v.
    Danelle v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, service and atmosphere fabulous as usual. We love this restaurant. We are always amazed at how quickly drinks and food are served, and the staff are always happy and pleasant. Will be back again and again.

  5. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • one review
    9/10

    I prefer personal service to the app on the table. My order went thru but my friends did not, resulting in her getting her food after I had finished.

  6. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Portion sizes were not as big as they used to be - and cost is not consistent with same. This is the first time that The Bavarian hasn't lived up to it's previously experienced excellence

  7. Sharon j.
    Sharon j.
    • one review
    9/10

    It’s was great food value for money was a little confusing if it was table service or you had to go to the bar, Which we than found out order at bar but yeah was great dinner

  8. Luke H.
    Luke H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are always very friendly and helpful, very quick service as well as always managing to cater for events such as birthdays and other celebrations. Good enough to return every single week.

  9. Cameron Shaun H.
    Cameron Shaun H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was great and yknow the service was absolutely better. All legends amongst mere mortals. Will be back again to indulge in some exquisite German cuisine and great staff.

  10. Brad R.
    Brad R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great option for a quick meal before the movies. The food was served quickly and more importantly fresh & hot! I would recommend this place to anyone

  11. David F.
    David F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is my favourite restaurant they had some teething problems but have really picked up I go there whenever I can. Food was perfect and they were able to modify my order to suit my needs.

  12. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Meat was over cooked :(

  13. Ben X.
    Ben X.
    • one review
    4/10

    Valentine’s Day dinner, food was ok although schnitzel was a little soggy. Staff rushing us through our meal quite unpleasant. Need to take their time and not rush customers

  14. Sophie H.
    Sophie H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Neat restaurant with mostly bench seating. Friendly staff but relatively slow service and approx 40 min wait for main meal including a kids meal. Food was good quality and large portions but I would say the pricing is relative to the size as it’s not a budget-priced meal.

  15. Glen S.
    Glen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always enjoy coming here staff are great and friendly and the food is always very nice and the atmosphere is really good each time wether it's with other adults or the kids

  16. Mandy K.
    Mandy K.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    On arrival we were greeted by waitress who seemed not to want to be there. Her level of service was appalling. We had never been there before and did tell her this but she offered no information at all. The wait for our drinks was at least 10mins then they got it wrong. the only good part of the night was when another waitress started and she was absolutely lovely and so helpful. We will not be going back to this place it’s way too expensive for what you get. Drinks are too much, we are not in a wine bar in Sydney we are at Tuggerah at a westfields

  17. Kathy-maree B.
    Kathy-maree B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is always great. Cold drinks and friendly staff. Next visit will be desert only. The servings are large and I keep missing out. Look out waffles.

  18. steven P.
    steven P.
    • one review
    10/10

    fantastic as always, had to change my booking by 30min, no fuss, friendly and nice staf. also great biers too. I will definitely will be returning again.

  19. Jo B.
    Jo B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Lovely food with a nice atmosphere. Prices reasonable. A bit short staffed on the night but staff did there best and service e was good under the circumstances. Would be happy to go again

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a great time!

  20. Kerry  H.
    Kerry H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Reasonable prices. Value for money. Had a lovely evening. Was a lovely feel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Liked the serving sizes being able to choose a small or larger size was great.

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you like our new summer menu!

  21. Narelle g.
    Narelle g.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    We dined there on Saturday night and the food was fantastic. Dined there today, and the food took such a long time to come out, and we were the only ones there as it was only 12pm. Food was ok today, but nothing like Saturday night. Must be a different cheff and staff on.

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Thank you so much for your feedback! Apologies it took a little longer for your meals to come out. Sometimes perfection takes time! 😊

  22. Tyrone B.
    Tyrone B.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time at the Bavarian and it was awesome! The service was amazing they were all very friendly and polite, was amazed at how quickly the food was brought and and how good it tasted, we will definitely be back and recommending friends and family thankyou.

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.

  23. Monnika v.
    Monnika v.
    • one review
    8/10

    Friendly service, quick meals just missing cutlery on our table. Dessert were great and drink were brought out quickly, very happy. ............

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a great time!

  24. Narelle g.
    Narelle g.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Was quite busy as it was a Saturday night. Great service .Clean and pleasant atmosphere. Excellent food , we chose to eat outside as it was a little quieter. Loved the food will definitely be back.

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi Narelle, thanks for the review! The team at The Bavarian Tuggerah appreciate your feedback. Next time you’re in ask about our Brewmates loyalty program.

  25. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • one review
    5/10

    We went for early dinner at 5pm, it was not busy, vacant tables, had booked ahead. 20 minutes before someone took our order after we were seated and after we flagged to someone we would like to order. First drinks came out half way through main meals. Chips were dry, parmigiana‘s were dry, Some things not available from the menu because they ran out at lunch time. The wait staff were friendly enough but that needs to be backed up with quality food and the right order of service. I guess it could have been just a bad night for them but not taking the risk and won’t be going back.

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi Julie, thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you had a negative experience at The Bavarian Tuggerah. We are normally known for our exceptional Bavarian Hospitality and amazing meals, we regret that we missed the mark in this instance. Please reach out and contact me directly if you wish to discuss the matter further. Elissa Angove Assistant Manager eangove@thebavarian.com.au

  26. Kelly C.
    Kelly C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I go to the Bavarian at Tuggerah a few times a month at least. They have the BEST happy hour around! The service is always fantastic and I always recommend people go here. The only thing I'll say is PLEASE bring back the original Texan with the BBQ sauce, chips and jalapenos! I tried the BBQ schnitzel but I wasn't a fan of the pork :( (only because I don't like pork, nothing to do with the way they make it)

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi Kelly, thanks for your feedback! Our chefs at The Bavarian Tuggerah are happy to accomodate requests. Next time you visit we could swap the pork to chicken on the BBQ schnitzel or add BBQ sauce and ranch on the Texan.

  27. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Good service and food was great!!

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a great time!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    James was wonderful wait staff! Friendly and delicious food Great night

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi, thanks for your feedback, James is great isn’t he! Next time you’re in ask about our Brewmates loyalty program.

  29. Sara P.
    Sara P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always love coming with family and friends. The service and food is great. Love happy hour!!

  30. Nicole W.
    Nicole W.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great customer service, prompt food delivery and good atmosphere in restaurant made for an enjoyable meal experience

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi Nicole, thanks for your great review! Our Team at The Bavarian Tuggerah value your feedback.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7/10

    Had to wait quite a while for someone to take our order, but after that the service was excellent, and the food arrived quite quickly

  32. Samantha K.
    Samantha K.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The staff were very friendly and the restaurant had a fun atmosphere. Food was great as too was the customer service.

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi Samantha, thanks for the review! The team at The Bavarian Tuggerah appreciate great feedback! Next time you're in ask about our Brewmates loyalty program.

  33. Tom M.
    Tom M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Asked the manager why the service was so good; he said they have a tRAINNG PROGRAM

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi Tom, thanks for your amazing review! The team at Bavarian Tuggerah appreciate great feedback. Next time you're in ask about our Brewmates loyalty program.

  34. Susan E.
    Susan E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi Susan, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff at The Bavarian Tuggerah. Next time you visit ask us about our Brewmates loyalty program.

  35. Ed H.
    Ed H.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Unfortunately the service after the main meal was not existent wanted to order dessert but could not get anyone’s attention

    The Bavarian Tuggerah

    Hi Edmund, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your bad experience. We are normally known for our prompt service and Bavarian hospitality and regret this time we missed the mark. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss the matter further. Elissa Angove Assistant Manager eangove@thebavarian.com.au

  36. Stefanie L.
    Stefanie L.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    I loved the Bavarian when I first went there food was awesome but last night I was disappointed to know they got rid of a popular chicken schnitzel and when I was trying to decide what else to have the options were pretty limited and not very enticing and I probably won’t be back

  37. Michiyo H.
    Michiyo H.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wide range of men, traditional German to popular Australian dishes. Good food, friendly service, nice atmosphere, and always new events on.

  38. Tracy S.
    Tracy S.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Thought the food was good, atmosphere up and service great. Little bit expensive, but had a good evening after late night shopping.

  39. Melissa B.
    Melissa B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    All staff very friendly, great service.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very pleasant dining experience. Food excellent, drink selection great (loved my ladies beer presented in old world champagne glass), service very good maybe a staff person down? Will go again with grandkids in tow.