Back

Reviews The Bavarian - World Square

7.7/10
based on 123 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was fantastic and the bar tender that served us was great. We made a booking for Friday lunch and the server/female manager told us to just sit anywhere and so we took a seat in the courtyard. Another server then approached our group and told us it was reserved for bookings only. Super confusing since we had made a reservation also!

  2. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Forgot our pizza order , have been waiting for 1 hour. It’s a place where you need to find your way around and help yourself . Self service , no one is welcoming you at all But the food is good

  3. will t.
    will t.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The little restaurant was great. The schnitzels were huge and so delicious! The german deco brought a friendly and jaunty atmosphere that really improved the lunch.

  4. Shane J.
    Shane J.
    • 27 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had a platter which included schnitzel, pork belly, pork knuckle and various sausages, along with some sides. The dish was very good value and tasty The only negative was that the place was cramped, loud and very short staffed. The staff were helpful once we got to them, but we waited about 10 mins just to find our table (that we had booked), and then stood in line for another 10 mins to order. I think it would be nicer sitting outside if it was a nice evening

  5. Alice C.
    Alice C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great with live music and large portion :)

  6. Fleur S.
    Fleur S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The service was very friendly and helpful which was nice. The food servings were huge and were very good quality and I will definitely be back again.

  7. Elle C.
    Elle C.
    • 4 reviews
    2/10

    Cold food

  8. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The bar was very busy during happy hours!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and casual Bavarian-style atmosphere

  10. Lillian L.
    Lillian L.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed the special lunch deal including a drink.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot for a gathering. Good food & service.

  12. Shaun K.
    Shaun K.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and biers- our go to for Oktoberfest

  13. Olivia L.
    Olivia L.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    We went during Oktoberfest promotion. So the package included meal and drinks plus goodie bag. Cost $75! Wasnt too bad! However if you were to purchase the pretzel on its own then it was rather expensive for a relatively small portion. But the other main meal was substantial! Nice atmosphere!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    5.5/10

    We got the $50 voucher to use. A bit expensive. Came at 6:30pm and missed the happy hr drink.

  15. Nathan A.
    Nathan A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Happy hour is good value

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food but pricey

  17. Axel B.
    Axel B.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great venue, super friendly bar staff, my favourite German Beer, ...

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very friendly and great customer service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.5/10

    Bavarian world square doesn't do 50% discount.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Came here for to celebrate my birthday over a few beers. My friends and I shared a platter, but unfortunately the food was subpar at this location. Pork belly and schnitzel was very was dry, and we didn't have enough gravy to mask it. The sausages were good as usual. Given the choice, I would prefer to go to the Bavarian on York St where their food is cooked slightly better. The outdoor area is nice to get some fresh air especially after drinking 2 litres of beer!