Back

Reviews The Bavarian - World Square

8.2/10

Very good

based on 134 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jillian’s B.
    Jillian’s B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a great place for groups to gather. They have long communal tables with plenty of room for your groups to eat and drink to their heart's content. There's a choice of inside or outside tables. However, just be warned that the wind can be really rough at this location and one occasion a few of our wine glasses crashed to the floor from the high winds.

  2. Maggie L.
    Maggie L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great services with friendly professional staff. Will visit again for sure

  3. Maggie L.
    Maggie L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Always enjoyable

  4. Maggie L.
    Maggie L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to catch up with friends. Vibrant and great service.

  5. JULIE N.
    JULIE N.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Bavarian WSQ is a great spot - seated outside it's perfect. The food is great. I do feel that on a Friday there should be more than 1 person serving as I only had time for 2 beers in my hour and could have had 4 if more people been serving.

  6. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Food was fantastic and the bar tender that served us was great. We made a booking for Friday lunch and the server/female manager told us to just sit anywhere and so we took a seat in the courtyard. Another server then approached our group and told us it was reserved for bookings only. Super confusing since we had made a reservation also!

  7. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Forgot our pizza order , have been waiting for 1 hour. It’s a place where you need to find your way around and help yourself . Self service , no one is welcoming you at all But the food is good

  8. will t.
    will t.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The little restaurant was great. The schnitzels were huge and so delicious! The german deco brought a friendly and jaunty atmosphere that really improved the lunch.

  9. Shane J.
    Shane J.
    • 31 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had a platter which included schnitzel, pork belly, pork knuckle and various sausages, along with some sides. The dish was very good value and tasty The only negative was that the place was cramped, loud and very short staffed. The staff were helpful once we got to them, but we waited about 10 mins just to find our table (that we had booked), and then stood in line for another 10 mins to order. I think it would be nicer sitting outside if it was a nice evening

  10. Alice C.
    Alice C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great with live music and large portion :)

  11. Fleur S.
    Fleur S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The service was very friendly and helpful which was nice. The food servings were huge and were very good quality and I will definitely be back again.

  12. Elle C.
    Elle C.
    • 10 reviews
    2/10

    Cold food

  13. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The bar was very busy during happy hours!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and casual Bavarian-style atmosphere

  15. Lillian L.
    Lillian L.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed the special lunch deal including a drink.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot for a gathering. Good food & service.

  17. Shaun K.
    Shaun K.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and biers- our go to for Oktoberfest

  18. Olivia L.
    Olivia L.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    We went during Oktoberfest promotion. So the package included meal and drinks plus goodie bag. Cost $75! Wasnt too bad! However if you were to purchase the pretzel on its own then it was rather expensive for a relatively small portion. But the other main meal was substantial! Nice atmosphere!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    5.5/10

    We got the $50 voucher to use. A bit expensive. Came at 6:30pm and missed the happy hr drink.

  20. Nathan A.
    Nathan A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Happy hour is good value

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food but pricey

  22. Axel B.
    Axel B.
    • 15 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great venue, super friendly bar staff, my favourite German Beer, ...

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very friendly and great customer service

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.5/10

    Bavarian world square doesn't do 50% discount.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Came here for to celebrate my birthday over a few beers. My friends and I shared a platter, but unfortunately the food was subpar at this location. Pork belly and schnitzel was very was dry, and we didn't have enough gravy to mask it. The sausages were good as usual. Given the choice, I would prefer to go to the Bavarian on York St where their food is cooked slightly better. The outdoor area is nice to get some fresh air especially after drinking 2 litres of beer!

  26. Ronald T.
    Ronald T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Missed the happy hour but was pretty great!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    The wings special was great! The wings were cooked well with a tasty coating and sauce

  28. Catherine P.
    Catherine P.
    • 11 reviews
    7.75/10

    10 cent wings! What a winner!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.75/10

    Busy on Friday night, must reserve a table if you want guaranteed seats. Food best for sharing... schnitzel is good, pork belly and crackling is good, sausages are okay, buffalo wings are alright, but mussels don’t have meat inside the shells- disappointing :( One of us had mango flavour beer... interesting!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice pizza and beer

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.25/10

    Value for money

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food. Great drinks. Great service. Highly recommended.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Pork crackling on the knuckle is amazing!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    7.25/10

    Order at Bar and pay individually.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7/10

    Good food and good customer service.

  36. Shaun K.
    Shaun K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Was the busiest I’ve seen it and service was still awesome

  37. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 111 reviews
    8/10

    What a great happy hour! Nice spicy chicken wings and drinks for $5. Will definitely be back!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5/10

    Unfortunately the food was only average. Pork knuckle a bit dry and the schnitzel comes with no gravy so also a bit dry. The person who took our order seemed very confused and underconfident. Took a long time to order three mains and drinks. We were also put on a tiny table right next to the service line which wasn’t the best. I had high hopes but was dissapointed.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    2.25/10

    We are unable to have desserts as only one staff attending the food. Take a very long time so we decided to leave. Worst service and bad for value. Not worth at all.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    We got the 50% of the set menu deal and we were so full none of us could even eat dessert! Great Value for money. However, some of the regular menu items and European beers were not available at this restaurant (they are available at most other Barverians) So if we didn't have the 50% it would have been an expensive night!