7.7/10
based on 127 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Came here for to celebrate my birthday over a few beers. My friends and I shared a platter, but unfortunately the food was subpar at this location. Pork belly and schnitzel was very was dry, and we didn't have enough gravy to mask it. The sausages were good as usual. Given the choice, I would prefer to go to the Bavarian on York St where their food is cooked slightly better. The outdoor area is nice to get some fresh air especially after drinking 2 litres of beer!

  2. Ronald T.
    Ronald T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Missed the happy hour but was pretty great!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    The wings special was great! The wings were cooked well with a tasty coating and sauce

  4. Catherine P.
    Catherine P.
    • 11 reviews
    7.75/10

    10 cent wings! What a winner!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.75/10

    Busy on Friday night, must reserve a table if you want guaranteed seats. Food best for sharing... schnitzel is good, pork belly and crackling is good, sausages are okay, buffalo wings are alright, but mussels don’t have meat inside the shells- disappointing :( One of us had mango flavour beer... interesting!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice pizza and beer

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.25/10

    Value for money

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food. Great drinks. Great service. Highly recommended.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Pork crackling on the knuckle is amazing!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    7.25/10

    Order at Bar and pay individually.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7/10

    Good food and good customer service.

  12. Shaun K.
    Shaun K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Was the busiest I’ve seen it and service was still awesome

  13. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 80 reviews
    8/10

    What a great happy hour! Nice spicy chicken wings and drinks for $5. Will definitely be back!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5/10

    Unfortunately the food was only average. Pork knuckle a bit dry and the schnitzel comes with no gravy so also a bit dry. The person who took our order seemed very confused and underconfident. Took a long time to order three mains and drinks. We were also put on a tiny table right next to the service line which wasn’t the best. I had high hopes but was dissapointed.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    2.25/10

    We are unable to have desserts as only one staff attending the food. Take a very long time so we decided to leave. Worst service and bad for value. Not worth at all.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    We got the 50% of the set menu deal and we were so full none of us could even eat dessert! Great Value for money. However, some of the regular menu items and European beers were not available at this restaurant (they are available at most other Barverians) So if we didn't have the 50% it would have been an expensive night!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Go to place for a work lunch.

  18. Cathy s.
    Cathy s.
    • one review
    9/10

    great value $10 LUNCH DEAL

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    8/10

    gREAT SERVICES AND FOOD

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5/10

    It’s busy on the weekend and the service is really slow. Waited an hour for food and then asked them about it and they weren’t even sure what we ordered