7.7/10
based on 127 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7/10

    Good place to have dinner

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    2.25/10

    We prebooked a Tuesday night dinner at the Bavarian due to advertising on Facebook for a 2 for 1 Schnitzel night. When we arrived there were diners in the outside area but barely anyone seated inside. No one was at the door to greet and sit us. It appears that no one had this function at tha restaurant. We stood around for a few minutes, with staff walking around us before we approached the bar ourselves. We were ignored by a couple of staff members before attracting the attention of one. It took them some time and a couple of staff members to find our reservation. On ordering we were told that the 2 for 1 schnitzel deal was no longer valid though there was no end date posted in any of the Facebook advertising.

    The Bavarian - World Square

    Hope all is well! Thank you so much for coming in to the Bavarian and taking the time to give us feedback. Unfortunately we dropped the ball and didn't give you the service and promotion you came for and I wanted to offer my sincerest apology. We do not have a designated host but our staff should have been helpful and attentive to your needs. We recently changed our weekly specials and due to a miscommunication with the marketing team some old promotions were left unchanged. I understand you probably book for that specific promotion and we should have honored that. We would love to invite you back and give you the service you initially came for. Please contact me at mwells@thebavarian.com.au so i can arrange free schnitzels for you and your guest. Again I want to apologize and hope to see you soon!

  3. Wan W.
    Wan W.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great vibes for a summer evening. Food and drinks are consistently good.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lucky we made reservations in advance because for nye it got pretty busy and the tables were first come first served. No table service.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Super busy during the festive season. Great place to go for a team lunch with work colleagues.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    staff were great. this is now our go to place for all team lunches..

  7. Lillian B.
    Lillian B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    8 of us had a good time bidding farewell to a colleague who's going on a long service leave. $15 for a huge schnitzel and 300 ml craft beer - BARGAIN LUNCH DEAL!

  8. Rob H.
    Rob H.
    • 21 reviews
    7.75/10

    The service was great once they knew we've booked through Dimmi. However, not many staff understood the deal with Dimmi. The food is OK, but the one on York St is much better (taste and presentation).

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Had the jagermeister schnitzel which was delicious. Love the mango beer too. Bonus was live music on the terrace. Will definitely be back!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Great causal dining with a lot space.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    Had a great time. Will definitely be going back!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Took up the 50% off food offer so great value and food was yummy

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great location, delicious food, great service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    5.25/10

    Food was reasonable however keep in mind there is no table service.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Good selection of beers and drinks

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    the meal portion is smaller than the parramatta shop

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    It’s alright, it’s always quiet but little to no service.

  19. Patrick W.
    Patrick W.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, excellent service.

  20. Saad R.
    Saad R.
    • one review
    6/10

    slow service not enough staff waited longer just to place order no attention from the staff