7.7/10
based on 127 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    5.5/10

    Service could be better if there were more staff.

  2. Mandy M.
    Mandy M.
    • 6 reviews
    2.25/10

    The service was absolutely terrible, one lady behind the counter changed registers, she didn’t say whether she was coming back so no-one in the queue knew whether to move. Then a new queue formed at the new register she went to and she never went back to the existing queue so my group of 15 people had to move to the back of that queue. It took 25 minutes to place an order and a few of my group had to leave as their lunch break was over. Then it took 40 minutes to get food and when the food came out it was dry, over cooked, and burnt in places. The response was bring it back if you don’t like it but we didn’t want to wait another 40 minutes to get another meal. I won’t be going back!

    The Bavarian - World Square

    Hello Mandy, I'm terribly sorry to hear about your poor experience in our venue - please, accept our sincere apologies. I'd like to assure you it's not what it normally looks like. We take pride in giving our customers great experience so we would like to invite you back to give us a second chance with a special offer of 25 % discount for both, food and drinks Furthermore, we would like to give you an exceptional table service to make sure this situation won't happen again. In order to do so, please, contact me through my email so I can organize your next visit at the Bavarian World Square. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any further questions. Looking forward to hearing from you, Kindest Regards Anna Dudek The Bavarian World Square

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice food, good party place

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Octoberfest set menu is great. Love the pork knuckle.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Food and drinks were delicious and reasonably priced.

  6. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 80 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the Jaegermeister schnitzel and the pork knuckle and both were huge and delicious. The mango beer was tasty too. Will definitely be back!

  7. Tim D.
    Tim D.
    • 59 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was excellent, however service not so much. It was confusing as a first timer at the Bavarian as to where to place an order. Unlike some other Bavarians, there is no table service and you have to physically hand over your credit card and ID over to staff for unknown reasons. Further the venue is also too loud.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    There was so much food we had to take it away. The stand out was the service, really friendly and helpful.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    like their Pork Knuckle

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.75/10

    Service was poor but the platter for 2 was great!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    5/10

    Very confusing as you enter to know where to queue up to get a table. There was a beer queue, a food collection queue and an unattended counter. Food quantity was large. Outdoor area is relaxing and more pleasant than indoor.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    Overall good place to dine, could be noisy if you want to have a chat

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Service was great, just a little busy around 7-8. The servings were quiet filling, especially the sausage tasting platters. With the dimmi 50% off it was a great value for money but not too sure I’d go at full price.

  14. Indiana D.
    Indiana D.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was amazing. Food pretty good for the offer we received

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great place for a drink and meal after work. However the main issue with this location is the lack of bar staff and the enormous lines you have to get through to order at the bar. The business only seems to put the bare minimum of staff on at peak times and the queues are the wait times are the memories you are left with unfortunately

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere with live entertainment. Best pork knuckle and sausages in town!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    with the half price offer its pretty good

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and presentation, service is a little slow

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was good and came out promptly.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great for after work catch ups