Back

Reviews The Boat House

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 245 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really lovely location. Wonderful and attentive staff. Food was amazing. Small improve would be when we arrived we were not sure if we had come through the correct door as there wasn't anyone in the foyer at the time. Everything else was awesome.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely last date night before we come a family. We had a great table with a lovely view across the lake and of Parliament House. Service was friendly, well informed staff, but not pretentious or over the top. We're easily able to cater for dietary requirements without any issues. Would highly recommend.

  3. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic experience, did something special for our special occasion.

  4. Kathy B.
    Kathy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, the barramundi was absolutely superb. Great service, with the right amount of attentiveness. I enjoyed the dinner a lot and will be returning!

  5. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and the service was just superb!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent evening all round.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Pretty much exceptional food, definitely a special experience. Service was very good, attentive. The right place for a special occasion

  8. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    When asked if we were celebrating that evening, we reply our 50th wedding anniversary. At the end of the night a surprise plate inscribed with 'Happy 50th Anniversary' with mini chocolate magnums was delivered.

  9. Nick F.
    Nick F.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the most amazing restaurants in Canberra! Fantastic dining, service and atmosphere. Food was amazing, especially the basil cheesecake (menu changes nightly). Staff were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable.

  10. Effie P.
    Effie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was truly amazing. Could not fault a thing! It was the perfect evening.

  11. Bob B.
    Bob B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb dinner in all respects.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    The waiter and waitresses are an absolute gem

  13. Claire P.
    Claire P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for a wonderful evening!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Dinner at Boathouse went beyond our expectations .... and they were very high based on many reccomedations !! From our arrival to the moment we left we were treated to a delightful evening .... from all stafff ... to considerably placed tables .. lighting etc etc ..... and to describe delicious menu would take many paragraphs ...... thank you Boathouse !!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely spot

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6/10

    Been here a few times and always seem to get the table in the corner with no views. No matter how early I book nor what the occasion is.

  17. James M.
    James M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful atmosphere, great food and the most lovely staff

  18. David W.
    David W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great venue, lovely food and even better service. I can see now why this place was rated so highly. Will definitely be back!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful setting, great degustation menu, excellent staff.

  20. Alexandra H.
    Alexandra H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing place, had the great experience and the staff were excellent! Highly recommend.

  21. Denise  P.
    Denise P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Wonderful all round. Catered to specific dietary requirements without fault.

  22. Sally M.
    Sally M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious and great location!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best dining experiences in Canberra.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful experience!

  25. Rod F.
    Rod F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Absolutely magnificent 7 course degustation menu. The service was wonderful and the view spectacular.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    The service food and views were all amazing and one of the best dining experiences I have had in a very long time. Certainly you pay for the honour, but well worth it to celebrate my daughter’s 30th birthday.

  27. Oliver P.
    Oliver P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing service! Would definitely recommend!

  28. Judith L.
    Judith L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. Loved it

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Food was average at best.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Meow.

  31. Melanie M.
    Melanie M.
    • 30 reviews
    9.75/10

    The service was fantastic and the food was suburb. Received a few complimentary starters. Food options were also great. A fantastic place for a special occasion.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and very good wine list.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic view, food and service

  34. Jay R.
    Jay R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service and food was amazing

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had a lovely night out.

  36. Saba G.
    Saba G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and nice atmosphere.

  37. Athol M.
    Athol M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional service and food

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Beautifully presented meals full of a variety of flavours and textures. Service excellent.

  39. John L.
    John L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a great night as a group of 10 friends. Great water views and very welcoming room. The food was amazing and plenty of menu options.

  40. Keith j.
    Keith j.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    excellent food and service. A great night. If we are being picky the restaurant was a little noisy, and the food portions a little large. But they were minor observations. We all enjoyed ourselves.