9.3/10
Excellent
based on 245 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very pleasant dining experience and good ambience

  2. Nita  W.
    Nita W.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is incredible. Beautifully presented and with such a variety of flavours. Definitely worth revisiting for special occasions.

  3. Emma D.
    Emma D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food. Beautiful setting.

  4. Rick A.
    Rick A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding place Have been for both lunch and dinner and on each occassion exceeded my expectations. Great service esp Perry who served so nicely with great conversation and advice !!!!!!!

  5. Matt M.
    Matt M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic as always!

  6. Rosemary R.
    Rosemary R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and atmosphere Food wonderful

  7. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding service and food. Whole experience was extremely professional, staff were wonderful.

  8. Jacqueline M.
    Jacqueline M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was delicious and staff were very attentive. The only issue we had was the air con was a bit too cold, but this was rectified by the staff when they were made aware.

  9. Natalie A.
    Natalie A.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Lovely location for a quiet dinner

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great location, very well presented multiple courses, topped off with attentive and friendly service

  11. Cristina M.
    Cristina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    we celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have chosen a better place .The views of the lake are incredible the food and the atmosphere was great ,I really recommend this place , specially if you have a special occasion . Very good

  12. Rob D.
    Rob D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    Staff were absolutely amazing – I even received my special request (high five upon arrival).

  13. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Flawless, great view , great food and great service!

  14. Lauren c.
    Lauren c.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent experience, thank you!

  15. Cel P.
    Cel P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    My friends and I booked here for a joint birthday dinner and The Boathouse did not disappoint. It was the loveliest, tastiest dinner I have had in months. We had a four course menu and felt stuffed and very satisfied at the end. The 3 of us had different mains and entree' but all of us agreed our food were just so delish. The staff were very friendly and the view was also great. I highly recommend this restaurant to all couples out there celebrating a special occasion or simply just wanted a taste of fine dining (funny was that in the room, only our table was not occupied by couples). It was a great night.

  16. Kirstie O.
    Kirstie O.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Very classy establishment in excellent condition. Friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff. Excellent food and views. Definitely one of Canberra's best.

  17. Edsel S.
    Edsel S.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Wasn't too happy being placed on the corner table and also right next to a couple discussing their Wedding plans all evening. It was just annoying this time that they were so loud. If they want to discuss their marriage there with the management ,they preferably should not do it in the dining hall next to other people.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great night out

  19. Damien K.
    Damien K.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic views and a delicious four course meal.

  20. Henna C.
    Henna C.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service, ambience at its perfection. I would rate the experience 11/10 if I could. Thoroughly enjoyed our meals.