9.3/10
Excellent
based on 245 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.25/10

    Generally ok, not amazed.

  2. Michael A.
    Michael A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I would consider the Boathouse Canberra as the best restaurant in Canberra. Excellent food and service, beautiful view across Lake Burley Griffin. The menu is changed regularly with some amazing dishes created by amazing chefs.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.25/10

    The wine list was slightly expensive and would have benefited from more affordable options

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    A window table looking over the lake at night is very good. The service and food were above average, but not of the highest standard. We had the degustation offering and it was mixed in its success. Each course was described by four different waiters we had and it was obvious that quite a few components made up each offering. But in a number of these, the flavours of the ingredients and processes weren’t obvious.

  5. Lucy P.
    Lucy P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Was a lovely dinner for a special occasion. Great service & amazing food. Thankyou

  6. Erin P.
    Erin P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We love the Boat house! We go for our anniversary every year and the food and the staff are always amazing.

  7. Nader R.
    Nader R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Was a very pleasant experience

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was fantastic and the degustation was tantalising to the tastebuds. It would be of great benefit for the entry to be better signed. Overall, we had a lovely evening at the Boat House.

  9. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the food and great service. Must be a lovely place to spend a long dinner in summer.

  10. Maggie J.
    Maggie J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    A really memorable evening. The only reason I marked less than 10 for atmosphere was the lights were a little dim! But the food and service were first class. Will definitely return for another special occasion.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Booking here was straightforward to do online, with instant confirmation SMS reminder the day before. The menu concept is excellent and easy to understand. All the food was really delicious and portion sizes were perfect. Wine pairing suggestions were helpful, and nice to have a carafe option! All staff were really friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful dining experience!

  12. Roger B.
    Roger B.
    • one review
    10/10

    An absolutely tremendous explosion of flavours wonderfully prepared and elegantly presented. Service was outstanding.

  13. Justin R.
    Justin R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great Degustation

  14. JOHN B.
    JOHN B.
    • one review
    10/10

    WE HAD THE 4 COURSE DINNER AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE SERVICE WAS UNBELIEVABLE - IT COULD NOT BE FAULTED. I RARELY LEAVE TIPS - BUT BECAUSE OF THE VERY GOOD AND FRIENDLY SERVICE I LEFT OVER $20 FOR THE STAFF. THE VIEW OF THE LAKE AND SURROUNDS WAS GREAT. WE LOVED IT.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing evening

  16. Margaret L.
    Margaret L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very enjoyable, relaxing evening with delicious food and excellent service. It was a wonderful experience and a great way to farewell Canberra.

  17. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic degustation option in a wonderful and romantic setting

  18. Bradley R.
    Bradley R.
    • one review
    9/10

    An excellent experience

  19. James L.
    James L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Delicious food that looked incredible, however I felt that the portions were slightly too small, and I left hungry.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, lovely atmosphere, made for a special night for my partner’s birthday and we had a surprise little extra dessert. The team really went above and beyond.