Back

Reviews The Boat House

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 245 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Greg B.
    Greg B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Dining at the Boathouse is such a pleasurable experience, from cocktails on the deck looking over the lake and the sunset, to the innovative food and extensive wine list, but mostly because of the attentive and polished service.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Memorable night!

  3. Jonathan N.
    Jonathan N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good service, good for special occasions for couples and small family gathering. Enjoyed each of the dishes and this is just perfect for a romantic dinner.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.5/10

    *****************************

  5. Philippa w.
    Philippa w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and food were amazing. What an experience.

  6. Brooke S.
    Brooke S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A great dining experience. Service couldn't be faulted. Food fabulous in both flavour and presentation. Will recommend and return.

  7. Rachael B.
    Rachael B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great location, food was presented nicely and was very tasty. Service was very good.

  8. Emma F.
    Emma F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best restaurants in Canberra - wonderful food, excellent service and lovely views. Really like the fact the tables are not crowded close together: you can have a private conversation at the table without worrying that your neighbours are accidentally hearing everything. Note that the dinner menu is either a four-course option or a seven-course degustation.

  9. Scott R.
    Scott R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The cheese course was the best I've ever had.

  10. Mitchell N.
    Mitchell N.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Amazing service and food. The waiters went above and beyond with the service, and the explanation of all the food dishes. They really knew their stuff! The food was absolutely breath taking as well, the delivery, and taste was spot on! A pleasant evening, enjoyed in a private setting, making for an unforgettable experience! Would highly recommend.

  11. Cathy L.
    Cathy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service. The view is nice too. My family and I really enjoyed it:)

  12. Anna P.
    Anna P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food, fantastic and personalised service which made for an amazing night!

  13. Julie-Anne B.
    Julie-Anne B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a fantastic night, the food was beyond words, so so good. The service was spectacular.... So calm and so friendly, I have to thank two people in particular.... I am sorry I didn't get names...everyone was very kind and made us feel very relaxed but I am very grateful for these two experiences... First - Thank you for suggesting the cheese course... Oh my god! Amazing! Second - thank you for talking to me about the fumet, I have never tasted anything like it...beyond yummy!

  14. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place definately be back

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was amazing, the staff knew their wine and meals very well. Stunning location and we loved the couples had been away in a quiet room. The best dessert of my life was the malt ice cream.

  16. Brent L.
    Brent L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Attentive service (waiters were excellent and took the time to explain each course), great food and good location. There was a large function on that evening but this did not take away from the overall experience.

  17. Tegan H.
    Tegan H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing - would (and will) go back in a heart beat and recommend to everyone I know. Amazing service and beautiful food.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely experience celebrating my birthday at the Boathouse. The service was attentive, friendly and non-pretentious. The staff were great at explaining what each dish was and were very professional and knowledgeable on the menu. The food was delicious and visually spectacular!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service, very friendly and orofessional

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience overall! Definitely giving us special time. Thanks!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  22. Craig P.
    Craig P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    It was our 28th Wedding Anniversary and we loved the food Would recommend this place to everyone

  23. Jenny L.
    Jenny L.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, beautifully presented.. Stunning sunset over the lake Impeccable service by staff

  24. Kerry J.
    Kerry J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal I have had anywhere for a very long time. One of my dining companions is from Paris and said it rivalled eating experiences there. Recommended to anyone who would listen and will be back.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice evening out. Seasonal menu was amazing.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely evening for our anniversary

  27. Joanna v.
    Joanna v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and attention to detail with all the dishes, beautiful atmosphere and views, really good service and great value for what you get!

  28. Jennifer Y.
    Jennifer Y.
    • one review
    7/10

    It may have been just that particular evening but it was somewhat noisy for fine dining

  29. Jen B.
    Jen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service, superb food and by far the best dinner experience we've had in Canberra to date!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere highly recommended

  31. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and food which shows some imagination, but I still end up always leaving this restaurant wondering if it is really worth all the money - it is expensive and probably only for special occasions.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food! Great venue! Great view!

  33. Natalie B.
    Natalie B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful location and views. Inside the restaurant is modern and fresh, the food is delicious and the service is friendly, without being over the top. Had a great evening.

  34. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable evening!

  35. Craig P.
    Craig P.
    • 8 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great relaxed night with great views

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.25/10

    Yet another great dinner at the Boathouse. Took my US-based CEO here and he loved it - a big wrap as he's been to plenty of places around the world and places a lot of value on customer service. Thanks again Boathouse. We'll see you again soon!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing food and service. Could improve on the room set up/ambiance in the restaurant as it didn't really match up to the standard of food however I would still highly recommend this restaurant for a special meal.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Overall, very good. Staff - great attitude and informed. Recommended for special occasion or family celebration or as a special place to dine.