9.3/10
Excellent
based on 245 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. All up a very enjoyable experience.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Table service was superb as were the views

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant

  4. Danica L.
    Danica L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Wouldn't be enough for a male eating there but it was just enough for us females

  5. Geoff M.
    Geoff M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely meal. no sense of being crammed in... Beaut view of the lights and the lake

  6. Jenny L.
    Jenny L.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful venue, impeccable service and delicious cuisine

  7. Kerri G.
    Kerri G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Wonderful food, service and ambience; especially by the fire.

  8. Darryl D.
    Darryl D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Another wonderful experience at the Boat House. Our overseas guests were most impressed with the food and wine.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great night out, excellent menu, amazing dessert

  10. David S.
    David S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The room we were in seemed like a small type function room with noticeable 'industrial' type carpet which took away from the atmosphere. Excellent food, wine and friendly efficient service.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.75/10

    Thank you. We enjoyed our time there at Boat House.

  12. Donna S.
    Donna S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved the intimate experience and the fabulous staff who made our night so memorable.

  13. Stephen W.
    Stephen W.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The Boat House met all our expectations for an evening of fine dining. Service was impeccable, the presentation, flavours and enjoyment of the food superb, wine list more than adequate. The location and dining room atmosphere suited our requirements. Of special mention was the spacing of the tables, it allowed the privacy that most places do no provide. All in all, a wonderful night.

  14. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    The "surprise" degustation with matching wines was magnificent. While it was a fairly expensive experience it was worth every cent. The service was outstanding with every course and every wine explained in detail. Will definitely be going back!

  15. Russell R.
    Russell R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great views across the lake, extensive wine list, service great service although a little over familiar at times

  16. Wayne B.
    Wayne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent meal in a great location with a very pleasant outlook and attentive staff.

  17. Sandy p.
    Sandy p.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable degustation & atmosphere.

  18. Melisa s.
    Melisa s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was wonderful, it was just really great experience would go back there

  19. Alistair N.
    Alistair N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Completely incredible experience!

  20. Helen I.
    Helen I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service