9.3/10
Excellent
based on 245 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Melissa H.
    Melissa H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful food and impeccable service, in delightful waterside location.

  2. Matthew D.
    Matthew D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantastic venue! Beautiful views on a clear evening looking across the water. Great service (Sarah) and stunning food. My only recommendation would be to dampen the floor as you enter the main dining area left of the entrance way feature wall. There were resonating 'thuds' as people walked across it. This wasn't a major issue, just something that would prevent the ambiance from being disturbed.

  3. Graeme P.
    Graeme P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service was impeccable and the staff knew their dishes and could explain the unusual ingredients. Setting over the lake was perfect. The food was different in the perfect quantity and very tasty. Not all the courses were for us but we were delighted to try them. For fine dining with an open fire and relaxing setting it is a must. Even the back ground music was varied and interesting.

  4. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was the first time my husband and I ate at the Boat House and we were very impressed with the service, how each dish was described in detail, great selection of wines, the staff made it an enjoyable experience and the views of the lake at night were wonderful.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic service, food and atmosphere and views. highly recommend.

  6. Bronwyn T.
    Bronwyn T.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely evening.

  7. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent experience Attentive enthusiastic and knowledgable staff Happy to match wine by the glass with 4 course menu My new favourite

  8. Joshua G.
    Joshua G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were excellent.

  9. Fred B.
    Fred B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    We'd been to the Bosthouse a couple of weeks ago for a set dinner with 25 people and the food and service were both excellent. Tonight the two of us enjoyed the same high standards of food and service. There are only a few restaurants in Canberra that manage to combine first class food, service and atmosphere and this is one of them.

  10. Lydia B.
    Lydia B.
    • one review
    9/10

    As I don't eat too much, I tried to go for the 4 dishes menu and my partner for the degustation with matching wine, but that was not possible as the 2 of us must select the same. It's the only thing that I would improve

  11. Bob D.
    Bob D.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    excellent venue, food, wine and service. Staff were very professional and friendly, providing excellent insights into the composition of each dish.

  12. Jules B.
    Jules B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect in all ways

  13. Lauren T.
    Lauren T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was fantastic, the food was devine. thoroughly enjoyed our special birthday celebration. A wonderful surprise dessert was brought out for my husband too.

  14. Gabriella E.
    Gabriella E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    wonderful experience.

  15. Megan M.
    Megan M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent service, too much food! Interesting flavours, we really enjoyed it.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.75/10

    A wonderful experience! The food and service was fantastic!

  17. Ingrid B.
    Ingrid B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Even though staff was quite young, I was very impressed with their competence, confidence and knowledge. Special mention to the young blonde lady serving us most of the night, an absolute gem! 1 entree arrived late (kitchen issue) handled gracefully by the staff. All meals were thoroughly enjoyed. As Canberrans born and bred, first time visitors, we will certInly be back very soon, didn't realise what we were missing! Thanks Ingrid and family

  18. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good meal, service and views for our special occasion

  19. Phil C.
    Phil C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    a lovely dining experience - very recommended

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Boat House restaurant.