Back

Reviews The Boatshed Restaurant

9/10

Excellent

based on 363 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Chaley K.
    Chaley K.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    It was ok. Wouldn’t go back.

  2. Sandra D.
    Sandra D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff were great and very attentive. We asked for a couple of extra things and they came immediately and with a smile. We will definitely be back again.

  3. SALLY C.
    SALLY C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening out. Our server, Andrea, was outstanding. Very helpful, entertaining and added greatly to the experience. The noise level was surprisingly good considering the number of patrons.

  4. Hanz A.
    Hanz A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Went for my partners 30th birthday, beautiful views for sunset and city scape, service was really good and waitstaff were very friendly and accomodating. Surprised us both with a sparkler at dessert. Will definately be back!

  5. JESSE R.
    JESSE R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    My fish was so over cooked, I copped it and told the waitress upon payment, I was charged the full price and moved on. It's not the end of the world, service was good, but just disappointed in the food, I'll try elsewhere next time.

    The Boatshed Restaurant

    Hi Jesse. Thankyou for your review. I was the manager that spoke to you once your wait staff informed me of your complaint when you were paying the bill. As i explained at the time that the salmon should definitely not be served well done and had i known at the time i would have happily replaced it for you. The salmon was NOT charged for as you have incorrectly stated.

  6. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful views from our balcony seats across the river to Perth CBD. Food and service excellent. An evening to remember. Thanks to the Boat Shed staff!

  7. Timo B.
    Timo B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was my partner and I first time out to dinner in a place like this and it was amazing. Food was excellent, staff were amazing and view was stunning. Highly recommend.

  8. Leone F.
    Leone F.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Asked for a mild curry and first bite got a large chunk of chilli! That aside, a pleasant night

  9. Debra I.
    Debra I.
    • one review
    7/10

    The atmosphere was great for a Sunday morning breakfast date with my bestie...the staff could have been a bit more up beat and the food was a little overdone...luved the restaurant..

  10. Mandy T.
    Mandy T.
    • 42 reviews
    9/10

    My cousin and I always love coming to the Boatshed to celebrate our birthdays. It's a Beautiful setting and the staff are always lovely and helpful. Doesn't matter what the weather is like outside the view is always great.

  11. Sruthi S.
    Sruthi S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect location! Outside sitting has a perfect view with kids playing area ... perfect for families! Good food and service! One of the best places for brunch in South Perth!

  12. Amy W.
    Amy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed the food and drink overseeing the great view of Perth. The food and drink quality was excellent and nicely done. We had a good time there for sure.

  13. SALLY C.
    SALLY C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were outstanding. Offering alternatives to menu items with ease and professionalism. The food was attractive and delicious. We will return again soon.

  14. Debbie E.
    Debbie E.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    My hubby and I had a sneaky lunch date which turned out to be several hours as the view, food and service were awesome. Will definitely return, Everything was outstanding, so thank you so much ????

  15. Gaye E.
    Gaye E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Lovely spot overlooking the swan river. Food amazing. Wine list impressive, great coffee We will definitely be back.

  16. Paige S.
    Paige S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had our wedding at the Boatshed 3 years ago and every guest commented on how good the food was. We returned for our anniversary and the food is still absolutely delicious with good range .

  17. Leo S.
    Leo S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We took our family visiting from Holland to dinner couldn't have selected a better restaurant. This must be the best position. a restaurant could have. The view of the city and river is amazing. Service excellent and food was tasty with nice size portions. Not the large big plates which are so common at eateries....that it turns you off your meal.. Menu a bit thin but still offers a good choice,

  18. SUSAN P.
    SUSAN P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    My husband and I recently had a share plate and a glass of wine at this restaurant , the setting is beautiful , the food was tasty and the service excellent , my only negative being that we were seated next to the front windows ( it was a hot day at 37c) which was superb for the view but a bit warm with the radiating heat from the glass .

  19. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    The food was great and the service was not in your face but constantly present when required. Great view and was worth the extra wait to get a table near the foreshore. A very pleasant afternoon lunch worth doing again.

  20. Dave P.
    Dave P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great location and welcoming staff. Service and food was top rate. Views across the river to the city were amazing! Will most definitely go again.

  21. Les R.
    Les R.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly greeting, good table by window, professional but unobtrusive service, menu fairly standard but food well prepared and reasonably priced; and all meals served together. Would recommend as a safe choice if you want a very pleasant outing.

  22. Shabs B.
    Shabs B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Overall great experience. Great quality food. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Great view of the swan river from the restaurant!!!

  23. Tim O.
    Tim O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hands down the best overall restaurant I’ve been to. Great service with happy smiling patient people. The setting was amazing beautiful views comfortable tables not crammed in close. And the food was outstanding. Well done and thank you.

  24. Bettridge B.
    Bettridge B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service,good food and a wonderful atmosphere. Great views if the city and an easy place to meet with plenty of free parking. Not much else you could want

  25. Ericka S.
    Ericka S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We find that every time we go to the Boat Shed the food is really great with the menu always changing so making the night out an adventure in new tastes. The staff are always very helpful and friendly

  26. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really surprised the place was not crowded for a Saturday breakfast, maybe in January people are recovering from the Christmas new year splurge. Great view, nice service, interesting menu, worth another visit.

  27. Pearl M.
    Pearl M.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good, service was also good, until it came time to order desserts. We got our dessert menus but no one ever came to take our order. So we walked to the counter and paid. They missed out on us ordering desserts.

  28. Gail I.
    Gail I.
    • one review
    10/10

    We (5 adults) had breakfast here on the weekend and requested a table by the window. Not only did we have a fantastic view across the river to the city but an excellent breakfast was enjoyed by all. We were impressed that our waiter Marcos remembered our 5 different choices with variations on some. All in all we can highly recommend the Boatshed for breakfast.

  29. Joan M.
    Joan M.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Service was slow, had to request a waiter to come and take dessert order, main meal was slow coming to the table. No loose tea leaves. Excellent view

  30. Nicole J.
    Nicole J.
    • one review
    7/10

    My chicken was a bit raw in parts. The breast was lovely, but the chicken around the bone was pinky/red in colour. I had the chicken and cuscus (which was lovely) it was just the chicken needed to be a bit more cooked in parts

  31. Ricardo D.
    Ricardo D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was excellent - service, food and venue is always amazing. Only one thing I would point out, is how hot it was by the window - but considering it was a very hot day, we did expected it to be warm.

  32. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The restaurant and view were perfect. The food was excellent except for the steak that was ordered medium well done and came rare. The rest of the food was exceptional. Sadly the service was not. A very surly waitress who made us feel quite uncomfortable. She did not smile at all and made us feel like she really did not want to serve us.

  33. Jessica C.
    Jessica C.
    • 38 reviews
    8.5/10

    Has to be facing one of the best restaurant views of Perth city. Staff were lovely and helpful no issues when we asked for anything. Food was good too.

  34. Marian L.
    Marian L.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a awesome place to celebrate our Christmas luncheon. The atmosphere was beautiful and the view - amazing. The staff really know the menu and they have tried the food and their recommendations were outstanding. That was my first visit to the Boat shed, definitely not my last.

  35. Nancy F.
    Nancy F.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great night , bit nosier with all the Xmas party’s, a little hard to talk to each other without shouting. A little expensive with the amount the food you get.

  36. Simon G.
    Simon G.
    • one review
    6/10

    The main meals were tasteless & 2 of the 5 were cold. The deserts were really good. The service was at times very slow waiting on ordered drinks to arrive.

  37. Bob B.
    Bob B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food excellent , staff attentive and the ambiance of the restaurant complemented by the stunning views of Perth. Very much a must do dining experience

  38. Jan V.
    Jan V.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Have enjoyed this restaurant for years so when we wanted to celebrate the birthday of a dear friend it was the immediate choice. We had a table right at the windows, which were open to let in the lovely breeze. The staff were welcoming and knowledgeable, suggesting perfect wine matches for our main courses. The menu is wide ranging without being over loaded, and every dish was beautifully presented and perfectly cooked.

  39. Nikki T.
    Nikki T.
    • one review
    6/10

    Seated by the window on arrival, we had a fantastic view but it was a super hot day so will ask for a seat further in on days like this. Food service was quick, meals lovely. Water was offered on arrival but had to ask for ice. The Smashed Pav for dessert was Devine! We’d definitely go back ????

  40. Cam G.
    Cam G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb location on a beautiful evening. Freshest quality produce very well prepared - best calamari I've had in a very long time, and the Pork Collar was succulent and tasty...