Back

Reviews The Brompton

  1. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Constantly good food, best steaks in town. Staff seem to be professionally trained to a T. For a pub, its an unexpected surprise.

  2. David c.
    David c.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food. Wonderful service by fantastic staff

  3. Sonja H.
    Sonja H.
    • 35 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food and service consistently good. If you are going to one of the local theatres, they will make sure you enjoy your meal in plenty of time.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good, staff were friendly.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good experience

  6. Graeme K.
    Graeme K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    There were four of us. It was quite busy and fairly noisy if you wished to talk. The food was tasty and of good quality while the table service was very good. We left feeling satisfied and glad that we had chosen the Brompton for a catch up.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyed our meal here, service was great!

  8. Soo C.
    Soo C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food & service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    The serving sizes were abit small, and most of us left still hungry. You really have to purchase extra sides to add to your meal but you are then charged extra. Service took a little long to come out while the restaurant was half full. Food was nice though.

  10. Trish c.
    Trish c.
    • one review
    7/10

    the Brompton as per normal was good. the continual emails from booking on line is a pain. I will go back to phoning to book from now on.

  11. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were so friendly. We were super happy with the quick food service as we were going to a concert. Great specials and the food was delicious!

  12. Tina G.
    Tina G.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Always good for quick meal before a show. Service was great!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Have eaten here several times and have t been disappointed yet

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Have been to the Brompton 4 tomes now and happy every time great food, environment and drinks love it!

  15. George S.
    George S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff nice food

  16. Graeme K.
    Graeme K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.25/10

    Last time we were a no show because we couldn't find the place! But the Hotel was very good about it and hoped we'd try again. Recently we did and are very glad ! The food was very good, the service warmly efficient and friendly and we could hear ourselves both talk and think. We'll go again soon.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and good service

  18. Darrin J.
    Darrin J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great to have full menu options on mother’s fay

  19. Leanne M.
    Leanne M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and friendly attentive staff

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was great, wine list could have been better however.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    3.5/10

    Disappointed, dined before a concert, waited for our meals for over 45mins to get a $40 steak with 3 pieces of potato and 3 pieces of asparagus!

  22. Ashleigh M.
    Ashleigh M.
    • 14 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good deal with $20 stonegrills, meat was a bit tough

  23. Phil H.
    Phil H.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    A good dining option before a concert at The Gov

  24. Stan R.
    Stan R.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, good staff.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.5/10

    like to see vegetarian food in menu

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    We ordered 2 of stone grills, and they are pretty good except that the fries are quite salty.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.5/10

    Stone grill was delicious. Staff exceptional. Amanda in particular is amazing. Thank you

  28. Cathyc c.
    Cathyc c.
    • one review
    7/10

    good service by staff, above average food, very expensive drinks. wouldn't rush to go again.

  29. Alisha W.
    Alisha W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Never had a poor experience. Food is always high quality

  30. Anna V.
    Anna V.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The service was great, the waitresses were both very friendly and helpful when we had menu queries. The stone grill was great and the waffle fries- YUM!

  31. Andrew V.
    Andrew V.
    • 56 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food is always great! Stone grill is always a fun experience. Service was wonderful with friendly staff.

  32. Margaret M.
    Margaret M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great lunch place as well as dinner

  33. UJITH P.
    UJITH P.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent Service

  34. UJITH P.
    UJITH P.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great Service and Food

  35. Tom B.
    Tom B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and the food was amazing!

  36. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 4 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food was exceptionally good pub fare, and would definitely return.

  37. Rheza A.
    Rheza A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We loved it so much.. it's a must to go An get addicted .. Amanda was so one of the best there An as well as Scott later on .. both of them made our night so enjoyable. We nearly overstayed as we didn't noticed the time.. thank you Dimmi... well done . God bless

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent value and great food!

  39. John M.
    John M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The usual most pleasant luncheon venue around. Staff the equal of anywhere . Highly recommend.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, can't wait to go back!