8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 326 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Constantly good food, best steaks in town. Staff seem to be professionally trained to a T. For a pub, its an unexpected surprise.

  2. David c.
    David c.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food. Wonderful service by fantastic staff

  3. Sonja H.
    Sonja H.
    • 34 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food and service consistently good. If you are going to one of the local theatres, they will make sure you enjoy your meal in plenty of time.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was good, staff were friendly.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good experience

  6. Graeme K.
    Graeme K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    There were four of us. It was quite busy and fairly noisy if you wished to talk. The food was tasty and of good quality while the table service was very good. We left feeling satisfied and glad that we had chosen the Brompton for a catch up.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyed our meal here, service was great!

  8. Soo C.
    Soo C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food & service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    The serving sizes were abit small, and most of us left still hungry. You really have to purchase extra sides to add to your meal but you are then charged extra. Service took a little long to come out while the restaurant was half full. Food was nice though.

  10. Trish c.
    Trish c.
    • one review
    7/10

    the Brompton as per normal was good. the continual emails from booking on line is a pain. I will go back to phoning to book from now on.

  11. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were so friendly. We were super happy with the quick food service as we were going to a concert. Great specials and the food was delicious!

  12. Tina G.
    Tina G.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Always good for quick meal before a show. Service was great!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Have eaten here several times and have t been disappointed yet

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Have been to the Brompton 4 tomes now and happy every time great food, environment and drinks love it!

  15. George S.
    George S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff nice food

  16. Graeme K.
    Graeme K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.25/10

    Last time we were a no show because we couldn't find the place! But the Hotel was very good about it and hoped we'd try again. Recently we did and are very glad ! The food was very good, the service warmly efficient and friendly and we could hear ourselves both talk and think. We'll go again soon.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and good service

  18. Darrin J.
    Darrin J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great to have full menu options on mother’s fay

  19. Leanne M.
    Leanne M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and friendly attentive staff

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was great, wine list could have been better however.