Back

Reviews The Brompton

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, great place!

  2. Alexander C.
    Alexander C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, great food, the stone grill is a must try.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Great service with good food and pleasant environment

  4. UJITH P.
    UJITH P.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very Good Service.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great Value and Great Food.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice stonegrill meats and seafood. Service was very prompt and efficient.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic yet again!

  8. Carolyn s.
    Carolyn s.
    • 10 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service and greatfood

  9. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Up-market pub with an excellent restaurant.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Decided to visit because of the Dimmi 50% off food offer. Very enjoyable meal in a contemporary, casual setting, friendly service. Good menu selections that offered slightly more than the other pub dining places I've been to lately. Will certainly return.

  11. Lesley L.
    Lesley L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food fab, staff slow on getting second drinks, restaurant a little tired however overall very good.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Food was ok. Burger bun tastes a bit stale, otherwise was our meals were edible but nothing to rave about. Service was excellent though. Waiters were very attentive and helpful. Especially liked the see through roof. Will be back to try other menu offerings.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    great food and excellent services ... will be back again very soon :)

  14. Sarah J.
    Sarah J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had a wonderful evening. Service was brilliant. Enjoyed 3 entrees to start which were nice and then we ordered the salmon and barramundi. Both dishes were presented beautifully and tasted delicious - very fresh and light. Will be coming back!

  15. Sarah L.
    Sarah L.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Very good services. Food is good. Will definitely come back again

  16. Hannah F.
    Hannah F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was good, service was amazing. Very attentive and friendly

  17. Rory W.
    Rory W.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good atmosphere, very good service

  18. Anja v.
    Anja v.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good service. Food was tasty and fresh. Will go again.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food and friendly staff.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7/10

    Duck main serve size a bit small

  21. Alexander C.
    Alexander C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The service was great! Food was delicious!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service as usual would love to come back again.

  23. Andrew V.
    Andrew V.
    • 56 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was wonderful and the service was better than expected, especially Scott. The mixed stone grill and the seafood stone grill was perfect. The Atmosphere was nice and was very unique to be able to see inside the kitchen. Had the cold rock ice cream fro dessert, now that is definitely something to share. Had a wonderful time. Thanks!

  24. Stephan Z.
    Stephan Z.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and reasonably priced. Service was good and relaxed atmosphere.

  25. John M.
    John M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Most pleasant experience as usual.

  26. Anh P.
    Anh P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Staffs are friendly

  28. Christa e.
    Christa e.
    • 18 reviews
    9.75/10

    been there before always good food and friendly staff

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and nice food.

  30. Cheryl J.
    Cheryl J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very enjoyable family birthday lunch. I had a very tasty Vietnamese salad but the star of the day was the delicious desserts. Will be back soon.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    We came on Dimmi’s Half Off Dining Promotion. The service and atmosphere was wonderful. The food came in an orderly manner: entree, mains, desserts. We were offered table water upon sitting which was nice as the weather was quite hot that day. Two entrees and two mains costed a total of $28- our of pocket. The entree bbq tacos lacked a bit of flavour but the mains made up for it. The portion size was huge. Well valued place. Definitely coming back again.

  32. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    the food was really good and service excellent, would recommend

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    7.5/10

    - food was good - service was great

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Unfortunately no discounts were honoured even though the Dimmi booking advised there would be a 30% saving off the total food bill

    The Brompton

    Hi Janet, We are so sorry you did not receive the discount for your Dimmi booking. We had a glitch in our system and your discount did not go through. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel. We currently have 50% off dimmi bookings. We will ensure that your discount is honoured. Regards, Rebecca Barnes General Manager

  35. Sandra M.
    Sandra M.
    • 11 reviews
    5.75/10

    Overall it was okay.

  36. Catherine N.
    Catherine N.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    As always a wonderful night... service again was exceptional. Food could be improved in some dishes but overall enjoyable. Highly recommended for families with kids and big bookings.

  37. Grahame L.
    Grahame L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Renovations to the old Hotel are tasteful and well done. Dining/Bistro area is contained and more like a restaurant environment. Food is great and one step up from traditional pub food. Deserts in particular are expertly presented and definitely restaurant quality.

  38. Alison W.
    Alison W.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    Service was great and the food delicious

  39. Rob F.
    Rob F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service was great and prices very good, very well presented venue and I got a great deal booking through Dimmi. Very happy and will return.

  40. Gino B.
    Gino B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The staff were very helpful and efficient