Back

Reviews The Brompton

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    The Stone Grill was excellent, as was the service.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8/10

    Service is exceptional. The friendliness and enthusiasm are extraordinary.

  3. Jeff P.
    Jeff P.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    Side salad let down a typical pub schnitzel.

  4. Mattea H.
    Mattea H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great food, will definitely come back, loved the stonegrill and desserts. And the wine was delicious.

  5. Ruth P.
    Ruth P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The staff make this place great always. Foods great but service is better.

  6. Ruth P.
    Ruth P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love the Brompton's food. It has a wonderful atmosphere which is largely due to all the great staff. Thanks again for another great meal guys. Love your work.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6/10

    Service was great to start with, but a big lag between collecting dishes and an offer of drinks/dessert meant we missed out as we had to be somewhere. The squid tapas was nice but standard pub fare, for mains the eye fillet dish was tasty, the kale salad with chicken was a little bland. Overall we had a decent dining experience, but wouldn't be our first choice to return to.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to dine as always but the ice cream took 30 minutes to come.... so maybe order as early as possible

  9. Ruth P.
    Ruth P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always great service. Thanks to the staff for always making our dinner fabulous. Love you guys!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic service and great food

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food and outstanding service! Loved the stonegrill experience and could not fault the service. Staff was amazing on the night and I will definitely be back!

  12. Melanie w.
    Melanie w.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was great and service was well timed. Thoroughly enjoyed the 50% discount thanks to Dimmi.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great value for money and great service

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good location for entertainment centre. Food on,y average

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Perfect as always. Very family friendly... great service!

  16. Penny S.
    Penny S.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    It was a nice dinner. A couple of the table attendants were great but we had about 4-5 different people take orders and deliver things and sometimes there was long time lapse in between them, which we may have noticed more because we had a show to go to!

  17. Catherine B.
    Catherine B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service. 50% off food with Dimmi made for a cheap dinner!

  18. John M.
    John M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    A must for everybody. First class.

  19. Albert Z.
    Albert Z.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great and service was excellent. We had a great experience.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Great place - would go again.

  21. Felicity K.
    Felicity K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service and food was excellent.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food and service

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic outdoor area

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Great place for friends and family gathering .....

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    5.75/10

    Wings were good. sticky fig pudding tasted good though was hoping it was thicker rather than pudding texture. service was pleasant.

  26. Catherine N.
    Catherine N.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely wonderful yet again! We had a big group booking this time and the girl taking care of our table went above and beyond with exceptional service, making it a pleasant night for everyone. Food was lovely and being kid friendly was a bonus since there were a few of them. Definitely would come back!

  27. Li L.
    Li L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    its great place to eat and the customer service was fantastic

  28. bee f.
    bee f.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place and would definately be back.

  29. Mick M.
    Mick M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyed the food and a good atmosphere

  30. Margaret M.
    Margaret M.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food and service

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    6.5/10

    most of the food was good but the viet salad was too sour

  32. Mani L.
    Mani L.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had a satisfied meal. Yummy food. Very nice and lovely staff with good service. Friendly for kids.

  33. Felicity P.
    Felicity P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Surprisingly good food with friendly and promot service. The chicken breast with Japanese noodles was great as were the burgers, the mixed grill, and the small plates. All the food at each price point and serve size was delicious and couldn't be faulted.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    The Brompton has come a long way, food and service was great!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Good food. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service. Excellent steak. Atmosphere let down by smoke billowing into the dining room from the outdoor area.

  37. CJ M.
    CJ M.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    The linguine pasta with cockles was pretty average and would not order again. All other meals were absolutely delicious. Value for money was definitely there.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    We really enjoyed our stonegrill dining! The service is superb! Will be back again for sure.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    6.5/10

    Serviceable pub meal

  40. Kerry A.
    Kerry A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great choice on the menu Friendly and helpful staff