Back

Reviews The Brompton

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food! Service was a but slow due to the place being pretty packed

  2. Sabine p.
    Sabine p.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We were very happy with the food when it came out. Unfortunately they appeared to be understaffed which meant our meals took over an hour to come out. We also had to flag a staff member to order some more drinks as we were not approached midway through our wait. Good atmosphere and value for money.

  3. Flora C.
    Flora C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    We went to Brompton for family dinner last night and were really impressed. The foods were good and the Service was great. Yet it was not expensive. (It was on discount last night but even the full price is worth it.) we went there for the first time but will definitely go back.

  4. Brendan p.
    Brendan p.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food and service was great. We will come back.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and nice food. Really tries to fulfill diners requests. Recommend and will be back!

  6. Ross L.
    Ross L.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, had a large group with kids and the staff made us feel very welcome

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service and the food was good, but a little on the pricey side if you have a family etc. not the best option for a regular dine.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really enjoyed our meal at The Brompton. We dined with our 2yo son, and the staff were very accommodating. They provided an IKEA high chair for him. The food was good to very good. We enjoyed a chicken schnitzel and a selection of shared boards. The pork tacos were a highlight.

  9. Ben T.
    Ben T.
    • one review
    7/10

    service was a bit slow but the food made up for it. Surprisingly busy for a Sunday night

  10. Freek B.
    Freek B.
    • 18 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was okay however service was really slow. The staff were friendly but the hour+ wait on food will likely put my family off from returning.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place definitely will be coming back!

  12. Kun J.
    Kun J.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Nice stonegrill foods, gorgeous service and also cheap price. Definitely will recommend it to friends.

  13. Sue S.
    Sue S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    A really nice meal. Enjoyed the share platters. Nice atmosphere

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly service and great stone grill

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service!

  16. Gayle P.
    Gayle P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, great food.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    good food and will definitely return!!

  18. Kerry A.
    Kerry A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the food and the setting was comfortable and relaxing

  19. Ju P.
    Ju P.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    We loved the stonegrill. We totally enjoyed the dinner.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good service and amazing food. Will definitely recommend to other people.

  21. Diana L.
    Diana L.
    • 13 reviews
    5.75/10

    Save you money for better food. Presentation was nice but food was mediocre

    The Brompton

    Hi Diana, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your meal at the hotel. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food, so I am disappointed you did not experience this. Would you mind letting me know which dishes you ordered so that I may address them with our head chef. Kind Regards, Rebecca Barnes General Manager

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top spot for a Stonegrill. Always a great dinner

  23. Catherine N.
    Catherine N.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food and service was lovely, very nice place to dine. Will definitely be back.

  24. Josh D.
    Josh D.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    A couple steaks were undercooked on our table but overall the food quality was great and service decent. A solid pub dining experience

  25. Nicola L.
    Nicola L.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly service Delicious meal Great value for money

  26. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    Second visit in a week, and while the food was up to standard, the service was indifferent, I guess it depends on who is on staff on any particular day.

  27. Sarah L.
    Sarah L.
    • 15 reviews
    7.75/10

    When we first walk into the bistro you can smell the stonegrill. It is good value and the gravy is yum . Will try the schnitzel next time

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    5.75/10

    nice atmosphere, lots of people even though on a Tuesday night. we all liked our stone grill wagu beef

  29. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Always enjoy having a group lunch at the Brommie, good food, service and a great ambience, will be back!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.25/10

    ordered two of the $38 steak and prawn plates both medium rare. one was perfect but the other was barely rare. really disappointed

  31. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Staff were happy, friendly and helpful, which enhances the enjoyment of the night

  32. Carlo c.
    Carlo c.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    You must try the stone grill

  33. David B.
    David B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service, well set up bar and food was great.

  34. Lily K.
    Lily K.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Menu has changed slightly with more pub style meals on the menu, nice meal and good service

  35. Jenny D.
    Jenny D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food very well presented. The curry I had needed a little something ??

  36. Sonja H.
    Sonja H.
    • 35 reviews
    7.75/10

    So convenient to the Adelaide entertainment centre

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.5/10

    the food was great and the service was good too! really friendly staff and you can never go wrong with stonegrill steak!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.75/10

    They were really busy last night, so the food service was really slow. My red wine jus was burnt and bitter. The king prawn was small. I haven't been back for a year, so was really looking forward to a nice dinner out. A bit disappointed.

  39. Sally S.
    Sally S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great meal & service - good for families

  40. Hannah F.
    Hannah F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    All the food was amazing! Espresso martinis were delicious too