Back

Reviews The Brunswick Hotel

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 136 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Natalie B.
    Natalie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always enjoy the food here simply but yum staff very friendly thanks Brunswick hotel, to the fork you really need to stop asking for minimum letters in feedback because it scares me off

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks so much Natalie!! Look forward to seeing you again soon, Jackie

  2. Mal M.
    Mal M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nice steak. Beats cooking @ home

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks so much Mal! Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Cheers, Jackie

  3. Caner k.
    Caner k.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    First time at the Brunswick hotel with my family and friends to celebrate birthday. We had to walk to the counter to ask if we can order. Food was below average For example chips was cold, steak was rough, sauce was cold and burger was soggy. There was a gentlemen who was yelling, threatening and swearing at the bistro to patrons for 5minutes. I informed in my booking it was for a birthday which was not acknowledged. Not worth the money we paid, will never come to this venue ever again. STAY AWAY!

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Hey Caner, First of all, I am so sorry for the delay in responding to your review and secondly I am so sorry for your experience. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent food and service and we really missed the mark on this occasion. The incident with the abusive patron - just so you are aware, it's really uncommon for this to happen and we're thankful that he left without any physical altercation ensuing. I have sent you an email directly as well, I do hope that we will see you again. Kind Regards, Jackie

  4. Wayne J.
    Wayne J.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Staff were friendly and well trained in their roles. Great service and atmosphere. Bar star were friendly and very happy to help with suggestions of other drinks we were drinking.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks Wayne!! See you again soon, Cheers, Jackie

  5. Alain F.
    Alain F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always great food, generous portions in a relaxed and clean environment. Value for money, large spaces with indoor and outdoor dining. Very COVID19 compliant. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks so much Alain! Cheers, Jackie

  6. Mal M.
    Mal M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks Mal!! :)

  7. Mal M.
    Mal M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for a midweek meal or drink

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks mate, always great seeing you! Cheers, Jackie

  8. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    A regular. Always good food

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks Chris - always great seeing you.

  9. Emma F.
    Emma F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great pub feed! The steaks were awesome, the service was super friendly and the food was out reallt quickly. Big nice venue, with a set-up that felt really pandemic safe.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Such lovely feedback! Thanks so much Emma :)

  10. Tim R.
    Tim R.
    • one review
    10/10

    I made a spur of the moment booking at the Brunswick for a late lunch. We are still in the Stage 2 COVID roadmap as I review, so there are many Government-imposed restrictions in place such as bookings required, table service only, and filling out details upon arrival. A very attentive staff member in the beer garden welcomed me straight and took me to my table, then plainly explained the rules for my visit and asked whether I needed a drink while I perused the menu. It was a great approach in this time when everything is a little different. I ordered the chicken parmy. It came out of the kitchen in a timely manner and was just as expected. The staff member in the beer garden paid good attention to what was going on and asked about extra drinks etc. It was exactly what you would hope for from table service only environment. Things are quiet in bars and restaurants at the moment, and I can understand why. It might seem difficult to have to book beforehand and not have the same freedoms you're accustomed to in the space, but when you receive the kind of service I did today, you can see why people keep returning. Thank you staff for your efforts today :-D

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thank you so much for the review TIm! I will pass on your feedback to Maddy the girl who looked after you today - it will make her day. Cheers, Jackie

  11. Michael b.
    Michael b.
    • one review
    10/10

    The friendly venue manager made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in the door , the portion sizes and quality of the food were great . We sat out in the beer garden, great atmosphere .

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks so much Michael, hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Jackie

  12. Tina L.
    Tina L.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Onion rings serving a little small $8 for 7 onion rings and no aioli served with them I've ordered these before and never been disappointed but a very small little white bowl with some greenery thrown in was not what I was expecting.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Hey Tina, oh I'm sorry - you should have grabbed us. The 2 onion ring options have been mixed up on the till - we have an onion ring topper and an onion ring side. They weren't printing correctly to the kitchen. Next time you are in we will shout you a serve! Cheers, Jackie

  13. Dale W.
    Dale W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, friendly and accommodating staff. Steak was great. Staff went the extra mile and made sure we were happy. Great bar too.Good atmosphere, looking forward to going back here again.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks so much Dale! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!! Cheers, Jackie

  14. Nadine D.
    Nadine D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great to be back at my local! Friendly and attentive service.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks so much Nadine!! We love seeing everyone back as well, see you again soon!! Jackie

  15. Rachel Y.
    Rachel Y.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Thanks!

  16. Stewart F.
    Stewart F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good quality pub food. My wife ordered the eye fillet steak, she said it was excellent. Boring I know but chicken parmigiana was also good. I will certainly visit again.

  17. Emma L.
    Emma L.
    • one review
    5/10

    We waited nearly an hour for a food even though the restaurant was nearly empty. My partner and I ordered the same as we did last time and it was extremely disappointing in comparison. Unfortunately we won’t be rushing back.

  18. Wendy F.
    Wendy F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was good, plenty of choice and very reasonably priced. The service was quick and attentive without any pressure. It wasn't a loud pub feel, more like a family restaurant - will be back.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended Was dubious about holding a quick business meeting with clients but it was a good venue which we found quiet enough to discuss business amongst us as well as a very good meal Parking was also good

  20. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome

  21. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome as normal.

  22. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Always amazing, great Staff.

  23. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome as usual, great atmosphere, great service. Highly recommended.

  24. Pauline P.
    Pauline P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    The staff are great - very helpful and friendly and accommodating of special requests. The food is good and there are some vegetarian and vegan options as well. Would highly recommend.

  25. Alex D.
    Alex D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Trivia is great. Pls put green apple back into the apple and fennel salad.

  26. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    As usual awesome service, food and drinks. Great spot.

  27. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Once again awesome as usual, great service, great food. Staff are fantastic.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyed a tasty dinner with friends. Not too noisy.

  29. Tina L.
    Tina L.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We are in beer garden and it was just lovely the food as always lovely too and great service!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleased we picked this place for Mother's Day (one of the few that still had a special offer). So pleased we did as we all (6 of us) everything that we ordered. Food, service and setting were all great.

  31. Darren W.
    Darren W.
    • 16 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was great The area has been refurbished since the last time I visited this hotel The upgraded area provides a nice indoors and outdoors area to dine and enjoy the atmosphere The service was great with the staff assisting and very attentive The meals were very large and tasty - well seasoned and well presented. Parking in the area is a slight problem as they have limited parking at the hotel. So you have to park on one of the streets close to the hotel. The open kitchen area looked to be very clean and efficient as well.

  32. Dr David R.
    Dr David R.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    I had the vegan burger, which was very good.

  33. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    9.75/10

    Awesome as usual. Great Food, Good Service.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious! & the staff were very friendly :)

  35. Craig F.
    Craig F.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Was very surprised by how quiet the restaurant was. The food was very good, the 3 cheese & bacon bread was very nice. Will probably go back.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Hey Craig, Thanks so much for the review! We look forward to seeing you back again, Cheers, Jackie

  36. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great spot, great service.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks so much Matt! See you again soon, Cheers, Jackie

  37. April L.
    April L.
    • 14 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great value for quality meals. I had a family of 8 for my birthday. It was a great low key gathering. I will be back!

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Hey April, Thanks so much for the feedback!! We love that you had such a great time for your birthday. We look forward to seeing you back again soon, Cheers, Jackie

  38. Christian E.
    Christian E.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    The starters were a bit bland and tasteless but the Eye filet steak was fabulous. Service was very good.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Hey Christian, Thanks so much for the feedback - would love to know what the starters were as we are changing the menu soon. Amazing to hear that you loved the steak and service :) We look forward to seeing you again soon anyway, cheers, Jackie

  39. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome as Normal

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks Matt!! See you again soon :) Cheers, Jackie

  40. Matt A.
    Matt A.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome, great Staff great Service. Well done.

    The Brunswick Hotel

    Thanks Matt!! Loving seeing all your reviews, Cheers, Jackie