8.1/10
Very good
based on 50 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nirupma K.
    Nirupma K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great atmosphere and selection for our diverse group of 15 people. Good service, excellent drinks selection. The downstairs area is noisy, glad we were given a table upstairs. Thanks!

  2. Bec S.
    Bec S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    :)

  3. Mark G.
    Mark G.
    • one review
    5/10

    Quite a disappointment. We are locals and regularly frequent the Buena. Firstly our online ‘confirmed’ reservation was not on their list. There was a large drunk crowd making it uncomfortable for all the other patrons, it appeared there was no one in charge managing the situation. The staff was not up to the usual standard. My steak was very average and over cooked. Our salad had to be sent back as it was lacking about five of the eight ingredients (we were served a bowl of lettuce!!). Overall a very poor experience of which has turned us off the Buena and will think long and hard before dining here again in a hurry,

  4. Harriet V.
    Harriet V.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great time

  5. Leigh S.
    Leigh S.
    • 46 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it. Great you can actually book for the quiz too. Awesome food

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.75/10

    There for the trivia - excellent fun, good food and good atmosphere.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    5/10

    I have been coming to the Buena for years and recently the service has been appalling. Food is ordered, it comes out randomly - so 2 members of my family had already finished their food and other were still waiting. We were also given the wrong orders. It seems like kids are running the place with dis-interest. Really disappointing. Used to be awesome.

  8. Caitlyn B.
    Caitlyn B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Relaxed atmosphere with great food and fun staff

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    THe Buena is great - good food and value. But we booked for the Trivia night and unfortunately we were placed at the back of the room behind loads of groups were not participating. This made it so so hard to hear and join in. Would be great if an area was dedicated to Trivia as make it easier to participate

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    some of the best fish we have had - the beer battered barramundi was outstanding!

  11. Scott S.
    Scott S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Nice and family friendly

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    7.75/10

    Best chicken snitzels and at $15 was amazing

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    4.75/10

    Dinner was disappointing for all four of us.

    The Buena

    Hello We would like to find out more about your experience. I understand that you did no have the most pleasant time and we would like some more feedback to improver our venue? Thanks!

  14. Linda C.
    Linda C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very relaxing and top food. Everyone in my group agreed. Will visit again!

  15. Angela W.
    Angela W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Perfect for a family Sunday dinner

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good service and friendly atmosphere.

  17. Ash H.
    Ash H.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Good dinner. Nice vibe!

  18. Tanya D.
    Tanya D.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great local pub. I’ll be back.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Busy place with a large selection of different food

  20. Leigh S.
    Leigh S.
    • 46 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really enjoyed the food and atmosphere at the Buena. Had food whilst enjoying their Trivia - excellent fun.