Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Chinese Brunch

Reviews - The Bund @ Walsh Bay

7.9/10
113
Shop 2, 16A Hickson Road, 2000 Dawes Point (NSW)See map

Average price $30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.9/10
113 reviews
8/10

Food

8/10

Service

7.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Bai An C.
    Bai An C.

    16 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Service was great, the owner was really present and accomodating The fitout and decor was also really nice, a lot of antiques. Food was just amazing and rich

  • Annetta S.
    Annetta S.

    22 April 202214 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Jacky B.

    5 March 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Staff and food fantastic. Would go there again in a heartbeat. So convenient as a pre theatre dining experience. We particularly enjoyed the calamari but everything was great

  • Denise D.

    3 March 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere. Close to theatre and perfect place for a pre show meal.

  • Ingrid S.

    26 February 20228 reviews

    6.5/10

    The place had lovely decor and good customer service. I was disappointed by the wine selection. Thought it could have had better wines on offer. Food was fine.

  • Omar R.

    11 February 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service

  • John N.

    1 February 202237 reviews

    9/10
  • Matthew M.

    20 December 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Ruby B.

    15 December 20211 review

    2.5/10
  • Gary R.

    10 December 20211 review

    7/10

    The restaurant was not expecting us, despite is showing our booking confirmation. The food was fine, but they would not accept our NSW government dining vouchers. The wine was unimpressive.

  • Gabriel L.

    10 December 20211 review

    3/10
  • Courtney N.

    7 December 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Great service and delicious food

  • Jan v.
    Jan v.

    10 June 2021160 reviews

    10/10

    Great for pre theatre

  • Ange L.

    1 May 202115 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Patrick D.

    24 April 20216 reviews

    8/10

    Very good food, but we were surprised when we were told that there was a minimum $30 per person to order. Also, the Singapore Noodles were very good, but a tad too salty.

  • Mark D.

    3 April 202143 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Simon L.

    30 March 202130 reviews

    7/10
  • Jan F.

    27 March 20212 reviews

    2/10
  • Leona B.

    26 March 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • John D.

    26 March 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Diane C.

    22 March 20211 review

    10/10

    Went this evening with the family, 6 of us. The food was excellent and very fresh. Will be going back again real soon. Would recommend this Chinese restaurant.

  • Vicky S.

    20 March 20215 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Jan v.
    Jan v.

    11 March 2021160 reviews

    10/10

    Great pre theatre spot. Love the dumplings.

  • Kath P.

    20 February 20211 review

    10/10
  • Eloi M.

    23 January 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious dumplings and great wine selection. Perfect location for a post dinner stroll.

  • Peter C.
    Peter C.

    21 January 202135 reviews

    10/10
  • Stephanie P.
    Stephanie P.

    13 January 202131 reviews

    10/10
  • Raymond W.

    19 December 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Nicole L.

    15 December 20201 review

    9/10

    Lovely ambiance. Food very good but dumplings overpriced. Other than that a lovely dinner. Thank you!

  • Jacqueline B.

    15 December 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and prompt service. It was a great place for before going to the theatre.

  • Christy I.

    10 December 20201 review

    8/10
  • Matthew O.

    9 December 20201 review

    10/10

    Great pre theatre dining. Coped fine with a large group on a timeline. We will be back.

  • Sheila P.

    5 December 202030 reviews

    7/10

    We ate at the Bund pre-theatre and it satisfied our needs. The food was quick to be served and tasty and the quantity was generous.

  • Veronica C.
    Veronica C.

    27 November 2020110 reviews

    10/10

    Another Shanghainese restaurant in my restaurant list. Like to try different dishes in future.

  • Sylvain M.

    25 November 202026 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Maree G.

    31 October 202021 reviews

    10/10
  • Adrian J.

    9 October 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service, really great staff

  • Carol M.

    21 July 20201 review

    8.5/10

    The food was delicious, service prompt and very friendly. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We will definitely go there again and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Khaled A.

    17 July 20204 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Nick S.

    11 July 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff were amazing and extremely helpful and accommodating for our birthday gathering. I would highly recommend anyone to go and dine there. The meals are well sized and moderately priced.

Tripadvisor reviews

32 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking