Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Australian Good wine list

Reviews - The Butcher's Block Wahroonga

8.8/10
1057
17 Redleaf Ave, 2076 Wahroonga (NSW)See map

Average price $65

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 18 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 18 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1 person per 4 square metres
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Fully vaccinated patrons only
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous1058 reviews
9/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • AeSun P.
    AeSun P.

    30 June 20221 review

    8/10
  • Rachel E.
    Rachel E.

    29 June 20221 review

    4/10
  • Rahul B.
    Rahul B.

    18 June 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Great meal. Great service

  • Darlene G.
    Darlene G.

    17 June 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Table of 3 for brunch. Good range of choices on menu, Great ambience, sensitive and engaged staff! Did not disappoint! Will be going back for sure!

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    15 June 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Great lunch option! Great food and staff

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    14 June 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Great venue for breakfast. Great food and staff and coffee

  • Tommy T.
    Tommy T.

    14 June 202217 reviews

    7/10

    Coffee is good. Burger is average.

  • Helen W.
    Helen W.

    14 June 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Andrew L.
    Andrew L.

    13 June 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good atmosphere but quite overpriced for me. Small soft drink $6 is outrageous. Menu choices and quality of food are reasonable and it was nice sitting out back for lunch.

  • Justin  S.
    Justin S.

    11 June 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Loved it. Emptied out very early so atmosphere was a bit lacking.

  • Peter H.
    Peter H.

    11 June 20221 review

    9/10
  • Aynslee E.
    Aynslee E.

    10 June 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Good breakfast, with lots of choices. Staff were excellent. Seating was exactly as I requested. Very disappointing they did not take service NSW vouchers

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    9 June 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Brilliant in all ways

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    5 June 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Love this place! Great staff and food and vibe

  • Brian B.
    Brian B.

    25 May 20221 review

    10/10

    We celebrated a wedding anniversary with friends and it was the perfect place for a special occasion…. food and service was excellent.

  • Harshana M.
    Harshana M.

    21 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service and food was tasty as well.

  • Susan F.
    Susan F.

    16 May 20224 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Kristine A.
    Kristine A.

    14 May 20221 review

    10/10

    The whole experience was wonderful. Definitely will go again and definitely recommend. The food was awesome, staff great, and the atmosphere friendly and welcoming.

  • Stacey L.
    Stacey L.

    8 May 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Eva C.
    Eva C.

    4 May 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The young lady who was attending to our table was delightfuk and helpful in food choice

  • Quanchai K.
    Quanchai K.

    30 April 202211 reviews

    9/10

    Great coffee and food. Very busy on Saturday so best to book. They forgot to take our food order but it came very quickly once we did order. Great ambience.

  • Darlene G.
    Darlene G.

    23 April 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Nothing was too much trouble for our attentive and friendly waiter. Our breakfast was amazing and was beautifully plated up. It was so tasty and was a visual treat.

  • Jason G.
    Jason G.

    22 April 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Have eaten here often and it is always great food and great service!

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    22 April 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Always fantastic. Great option to eat and drink on the north shore. Staff are very friendly!

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    15 April 202227 reviews

    10/10

    We had a large booking and the service was great. Quick and efficient and tasty food! The outside area is lovely and the staff were great at accommodating all out needs

  • Wendy G.

    14 April 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Sarah J.

    11 April 20226 reviews

    6/10
  • John m.

    7 April 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food way to much

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

    Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meals! We can't wait to see you again. Warm regards, The Butcher's Block Team

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    3 April 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Green bowl is amazing! Highly recommend

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

    Hi Sophie, We are so glad that you enjoyed the green bowl - we love it too! Look forward to seeing you soon! Many thanks. The Butcher's Block Team

  • Virginia W.

    3 April 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was unexpectedly good!

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

  • Philomena F.

    2 April 20221 review

    8/10

    Lovely food and great venue I loved watching the chefs in the kitchen as they prepared and delivered the great food like a well choreographed dance

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

  • Robyn H.

    1 April 20224 reviews

    7/10

    Great food and service. Very noisy. We were in the upper room. I did ask for a quiet table and suggested the verandah. Staff were excellent. That’s all.

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    30 March 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Great food. Great coffee! Lovely service

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

    Hi Sophie, Thank you again for always writing such lovely reviews! Can't wait to see you soon! Warm regards, The Butcher's Block Team

  • Angus Yu

    26 March 202218 reviews

    7/10

    Nice ambience, friendly & attentive staff. Food was serviceable, nothing special. Chips were not crunchy.

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

  • Joëlle J.

    21 March 20222 reviews

    4.5/10

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

  • Marcelle M.

    19 March 20222 reviews

    5/10

    The service was really sloppy with very little attention to what was happening and my tasteless Crab Omelette was floating in oil. The chefs response was “that’s just how it is” care factor?

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

  • Laura B.

    18 March 20221 review

    8.5/10

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

  • Polly B.

    18 March 20221 review

    8/10

    We love the Butcher's Block for brekkie and coffees, went for dinner and the portions were a little small - chips were a bit sad. Left unsatisfied which was a little disappointing!

  • Natalie R.
    Natalie R.

    16 March 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and service. Good price as well

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    15 March 202227 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly staff who provide great service. The food is really tasty and fresh! definitely recommend thé butchers block! The one pan is definitely a good option!

    The Butcher's Block Wahroonga (Owner)

    Hi Sophie, Thank you for the beautiful review! We always love seeing you! Have a great day. The Butcher's Block Team

Tripadvisor reviews

369 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking