Back

Reviews The Butler Potts Point

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 873 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ashlea C.
    Ashlea C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service, great food. Would definitely come back again. Awesome cocktail and wine selection. Great for a ladies luncheon. Unreal views

  2. Caterina O.
    Caterina O.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The restaurant was very noisy. Staff were very difficult to understand and it was hard for the staff to understand us. One three occasions incorrect items were brought to our table. We had two incorrect dishes and one incorrect drink delivered to our table when it should have been taken to another table.

  3. Helen T.
    Helen T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fab views and great atmosphere

  4. Dalena N.
    Dalena N.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food! Highly recommend the gnocchi and the corn. AMAZING! The venue was beautiful and matched the vibe there too. Would go back

  5. Dalena N.
    Dalena N.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Great views and an even better atmosphere. The gnocchi and the corn was notable. I could just eat both all day. The service was lively and super friendly and obviously the views was the cherry on top to a great night out

  6. Roberto F.
    Roberto F.
    • 28 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very friendly staff, nice wines and dishes. A "hidden" jewel as you don't expect the nice views from the outside

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    As always great food and views! Great fun for small groups (4) where you can sit on the terrace!

  8. Kerith M.
    Kerith M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful night! Great views. Food was exceptional. Staff were very friendly & accommodating of dietary requests within our group. We will be back soon.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food average, good atmosphere but noisy, good views.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.75/10

    What a great discovery - loved the location and the food was exceptional. Had a bad week at work and the service certainly made up for this with attentiveness and great recommendations. We will be back.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    It was very noisy, and hard to hear my dining companion even when we were pretty much shouting. Food good as always

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    I love this restaurant, it’s one of our favourites!!

  13. Andrew  W.
    Andrew W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic service Wonderful food Great views of the city

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    Beautiful place and good food, a bit pricey and service not so attentive. The corn on the salad section of the menu it’s not actually a salad so it’s a bit misleading.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    The setting was lovely, had a great view and good acoustics (we could hear each other easily). They happily catered for our gluten needs and did not hassle us to leave after our allotted 2 hours were up. Of special note was the bottomless lunch Prosecco, really easy to drink (good choice). The set menu was tasty, beautifully presented and was a good range of dishes. The menu included something for everyone’s tastes yet we found that an extra serving of bread and one more main was required to fill us up or we would of left a bit hungry. The venue kindly gave us both at no extra charge. I would definitely recommend the bottomless lunch for a nice Sunday out with family or to celebrate a special occasion with friends.

  16. Jenny A.
    Jenny A.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere and decor. Really accommodating staff.

  17. Katja D.
    Katja D.
    • 11 reviews
    7.75/10

    lovely night with great food and amazing views. When booking they should include that on Sunday nights they close the kitchen early. Was disappointing that as soon as we sat down we were told the kitchen would be closing in half an hour and we had to order quickly.

  18. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was great - even though we had a two hour seating we never felt hurried or presume to leave. Was a nice pace of food and drink

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great views and atmosphere, the chorizo gnocchi is a must!