Back

Reviews The Carlton Club

8.3/10

Very good

based on 22 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ben O.
    Ben O.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service, nice setting, excellent food. The soft shell crab burger was amazing. Great for groups who want eat and then kick on without having to go to a different venue.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Great roof top area

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    We really liked the open air spaces. Food was nice, and I was so happy they catered for me (wholefood plant based diet). Unfortunately they did not honour the Fork's pretheatre package (50% off meal) as they said that the promotion had ended, even though we had booked it with The Fork, and were expecting 50% off our meal. They did give us a free drink each instead, which was almost as good as the promotion offer.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was reasonably good. Disappointed with the wine glass got lipstick marks all over it.....gross!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    cheap eats good food, service was okay

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    Fast service and pretty good food in convenient CBD location.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    5.75/10

    Very interesting atmosphere

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service drinks a little pricey though.

  9. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 21 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great Steak, a bargain on Wednesdays

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Most off the food was great. Chip oil could have been better. Service was hard to catch the staff at times and could be a bit more enthusiastic.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved the Falafel burger the biggest Falafel I've ever seen and it was so delicious. I'm am an expert on Falafels being a vegan and I was impressed and enjoyed it. Perfect dinner pre theatre and saw me through the night feeling satisfied and comfy assisting in my enjoying the theatre which was A Quiet Evening of Dance at The State Theatre highly recommend that too. Service was attentive and friendly as well.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8/10

    This place is a hidden quirky and interesting Club. The club itself is worth a visit has a tropical theme , some stuffed animals around the place and a nice rooftop bar.The service was great and the food was good. Was a bit hard to see what you were eating though it was a little dark in the restaurant area we sat in.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    6.5/10

    The Wednesday 50% off food is great value

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    4.5/10

    Typical pub food. But expensive for what it is

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    I loved the place. Awesome service and perfect ambiance. I missed their steak this time. Hopefully they have it next time I go.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Food was OK, but they ran out of oysters.

  17. Paul V.
    Paul V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the place! People were amazing and the food was awesome! Definitely coming back!

  18. Nicole R.
    Nicole R.
    • 24 reviews
    6.5/10

    We both had a chicken parma which was actually very tasty, quite a thick piece of chicken but not dry at all. The atmosphere was a little dark and what some people may call 'moody'.. not my cup of tea but for a cheap eats on Wednesdays (half price food).. I would probably return.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Loved the great value 1/2 price meals on a Wednesday!

    The Carlton Club

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to serving you again.

  20. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • 4 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food with the option to kick in for drinks afterwards