Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Australian

Reviews - The Central Hotel

8.8/10
323
3 Memorial Drive, 2529 Shellharbour City Centre (NSW)See map

Average price $30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous323 reviews
8.8/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Paul C.
    Paul C.

    22 January 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great venue, service and food. Welcomed by polite and friendly staff from the front door to the bar to the bistro. Look forward to returning for another meal here.

  • Anna R.

    20 January 20221 review

    8/10
  • Bec M.

    2 January 20221 review

    6/10

    We normally love this place but food was really disappointing this time. All the meals in were bad even the garlic bread. Not sure if chef has changed but certainly not worth the $100 we paid for it.

  • Lena P.

    1 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Staff were lovely and the food was amazing! We had burgers and seafoo

  • Julie E.

    29 December 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was great, good portion sizes and very tasty. The service was really good, tables were cleared promptly and the food was ready really quickly. A good experience!

  • Sam S.

    19 December 20211 review

    9/10
  • Sue D.

    14 December 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Shane B.

    28 November 20211 review

    4/10

    Nice place but the oysters tasted like they was taken out of a sewer very yuck I almost spewed had them replaced and one was ok the rest where horrible also the bugger bun was burnt

  • Sandra S.

    24 November 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Great girls night out nice food and pleasant staff

  • Faryal D.

    21 November 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Great place, Great food

  • Jim R.

    17 November 202117 reviews

    10/10

    Service friendly and professional. Food excellent

  • Katherine J.

    13 November 20211 review

    6/10
  • Alison C.

    31 October 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Faryal D.

    29 October 20219 reviews

    7/10

    Ordered a Burger the roll was burnt.

  • Naomi M.

    22 October 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great variety of food on the menu. Kids menu is the usual nuggets, burgers or fish. Large size portions, obviously pub style. Staff very accommodating for our large group.

  • Glen C.

    17 October 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Food war terrific but the service sensational

  • John j.

    13 June 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was great and service was amazing as we have to collect our own food when the buzzer goes off LOL

  • Cynthia M.

    13 June 20211 review

    10/10

    I would like to say how polite and helpful staff is. We have eaten there many times and have no complaints. Love the live music. Love the mates rates program.

  • Naomi M.

    11 June 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Nice atmosphere, good pub food at a reasonable price. Was good for a big group of people as we had our own curtained off area. Kids loved the waffle wedges. Pizzas are amazing.

  • Iisa B.

    7 June 20211 review

    10/10

    Never disappointed and always a pleasure.. Thank you for service with a smile and aiding in my staff and myself being fat n full ???? Love this restaurant

  • Robyn P.

    30 May 20215 reviews

    10/10

    The only thing is I think they could have nicer crispier chips

  • Naomi M.

    21 May 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Great pub food. Good sized portions. Helpful and accommodating staff. Have heaters on in outdoor area which made it cosy in the otherwise cold night air.

  • Michelle T.

    8 May 20211 review

    5/10
  • Jenny L.

    2 May 20211 review

    5/10
  • MARTINE R.

    24 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Every visit i have had to the Central has been the most pleasant experience. Friendly, helpful staff, great coffee and meals of great freshness and quality. Expect to leave totally satisfied.

  • Christine w.

    20 April 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was really amazing, looked stunning and tasted yummy and very timely, the decor soft and cosy, loved the colour palette, we had a great time.

  • Donna M.

    17 April 20211 review

    7/10

    The food was great... The atmosphere wasn't great too noisy and loud.

  • Christine T.

    16 April 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were super helpful and friendly. Food delicious but music a bit too loud when trying to talk to the others at the table. Plus being in our 60s, hearing not 100% ????

  • Ntamwenge David T.

    15 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Everything was so good, no complaining, excellent food and tasty. Good services as well. Thank you for your service today I appreciate it. Next time will bring my friends

  • Helen C.

    15 April 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Richard J.

    12 April 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food. Awesome service. Plenty of parking in a good central location. Prices were good considering quality of food. We would definitely go again.

  • Faryal D.

    10 April 20219 reviews

    9/10

    Great food as always. Good portion sizes.

  • Jodie H.

    6 April 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Very generous meals and very accomodating again. Requested a small change to my meal and the chef was more than happy to accommodate. Will happily return

  • Kathy W.

    5 April 20211 review

    9/10
  • Lynne R.

    3 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Brad O.

    2 April 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were amazing! We had a large group booked for my husbands 40th dinner. The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! Than you

  • Melissa A.

    28 March 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The wait staff were awesome and very friendly, the kitchen staff were just as helpful helping Cary plates to the table because I couldn't do it all myself. The food was amazing and highly recommend.

  • Janet H.

    28 March 20212 reviews

    6.5/10

    The live music was just so very loud, we had to shout & even the we couldn't hear each other. It was such a shame & I love music but I didn't go there to listen to music, we went for lunch.

  • Jodie H.

    27 March 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We walked in and were seated immediately. The staff were very polite and friendly. Chef was happy to accommodate a change to my meal and it came out quick and was delicious.

  • Angela B.

    24 March 20211 review

    4.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

130 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking