Back

Reviews The Century

7.6/10

based on 233 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Patricia T.
    Patricia T.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Food was pretty good but I expected that for the price. Service was quick and attentive, but maybe a little too quick and too attentive. Disappointing that members can use their points there, albeit not worth it according to the manager, but you can’t earn points. They also dont validate for free parking.

  2. JODI C.
    JODI C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I was initially hesitant to book this restaurant because the ratings were not good. However as my parents love Chinese seafood and they stay at Casino Hotel, we gave it a try. We were not disappointed with the food. We thoroughly enjoyed lobster Vermicelli Clay pot which was fresh and delicious. The only drawback was that the waitress asked for tips when she brought the bill which was a bit embarrassing as we anyway decided to give tips for the nice service.

  3. Samantha S.
    Samantha S.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    First of all, service was absolutely abysmal. Extremely dissatisfied and disappointed. Will never return and warn everyone I know about the LACK of respect and service. Greeted at the door very warmly. After that, the wait staff were very slow, and very clumsy/carelessly throwing dishes and cutlery into containers in the small cloaked room, that is for some reason in the middle of the dining area???? With NO REGARD to tables right next to them. Conversation is rendered pointless. Our main server was EXTREMELY RUDE, took away our food WITHOUT asking if we were done, THEN insulting my guest and I after we asked for the remainder of our meal to be packed for us. Kept insulting us and laughing in chinese, as if we did not understand exactly what was being said, whilst not even looking in our direction while speaking to our table. Absolutely no respect which is very very surprising given many other asian restaurants have the upmost respect for their diners. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. Better off going to another Chinese restaurant. Food was average, for $44 Garlic king prawns that took 1 hour to come out (and a total of like 10 small prawns and the rest of the dish is just onions), your better off making them yourself. Save your cash. (Our total bill was over $200 for two people)

  4. Marc B.
    Marc B.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was great, however the service was TERRIBLE. Staff were blatantly rude and not up to standard.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Really top quality Chinese food, great favour and so tasty. Highly recommended.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    It was fantastic

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Not as noisy and busy as the other outlets so make it an ideal place for business lunches. We sat 'outside' which is slightly less traffic so makes it more private. However, the service 'out there' was not as attentive as staff does not come round to check if we need anything. They brought out the food and did not come back to say check on the tea or replenish our water. Food is good but rather expensive for a chinese meal

  8. Dan D.
    Dan D.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    A fantastic restaurant to eat at before a show at The Star. Access is easy and the food was fantastic as was the service.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    On the whole, it was a good experience.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    7.5/10

    Mud crab and garlic prawns were very delicious

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    Portion had gotten smaller but price higher.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    4/10

    Overall food was too pricey n disappointing shangdong chicken was so dry n sauce was not flavoursome Vegetable dish very ordinary For the price , dont mind paying if food is nice Won’t go back again

  13. Phu T.
    Phu T.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    This restaurant provides good food, good atmosphere and good service at a reasonable cost.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lobster 2 course was superb!

  15. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We had a wonderful meal with excellent service. Would definitely come back here again. Wine list was also very good.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    Pretty good dim sum menu

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food amd service very very good

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was very good quality and came our relatively quick. The wait staff were also attentive and polite.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Good food however they were running cables and sticky taping them on the wall for the hot pot, very unsafe. Staff and customer could potentially trip on these cables. There should be a more professional way of using the hot pot inductions to avoid potential accidents

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.25/10

    Always reliable and good food!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    0.5/10

    Denied we had a booking until I was able to show the booking email. Said they don’t dreal with you so why are they on your site? Food very ordinary and overpriced !

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    The trolley which the staff wheel around with plates is extremely noisy and can interrupt conversations.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Good seafood Cantonese style

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.25/10

    Wonderful food but service either highly engineered and over zealous or completely lacking ... they never seem to get balance right. Always very busy and staff running around all over place. If you want more peace and quiet ask for a table at the back near the window area

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8/10

    Convenient for pre theatre

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fresh seafood but a bit overpriced

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service is slow on Fridays. Other than that was okay.

  28. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Love the salt & pepper ribs and the Combination seafood fried noodles. Yummy!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food and service, price point towards the higher end...

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Good service

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    The steam fish was really good!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Century is good for a quick meal before going to the theatre-the food came out very quickly! The vegetables dishes we got wet fresh and tasty, however most dishes were quite small, not like usual Chinese quantities. However it was hard to get a hold of someone to actually order. If you book, ask for one of the more private tables out the back- the decor and lighting is a lot nicer than the front room.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    good food and service.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always enjoy our meal here.

  36. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food very fresh.

  37. Steven C.
    Steven C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    ???????? get the lobster

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Went for a team lunch, great service and great food. Will definitely go again as it's really close to our office.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.5/10

    great for yum cha

  40. Pamela T.
    Pamela T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Fresh seafood from the tank, we had a 1.7kg lobster, pippies, Peking duck, overall the food was tasty and cooked to perfection. Our wait staff were attentive to our needs such as refilling our drinks each time they were half empty. It's the little things that count. Pricing wise I would only recommend this for special occasions, we ate here to celebrate mums 60th and she did enjoy the experience very much. It's close proximity to the Star as well which is convenient. The only downside is they arent an official Star dining venue, so they couldn't validate our parking ticket which was annoying to pay for parking afterwards approx $30 extra.