8/10
Very good
based on 39 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Spacious, carpeted dining area. Lovely low key vibe. Friendly, competent staff.

  2. Yolanda  C.
    Yolanda C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our food didn’t take too long to arrive, we all enjoyed it, nicely set out on the plate and plenty of it, the staff were very friendly and helpful seeing this was our first time here, and also it was nice and quiet. We will come again.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    It's great value for the money

    The Commercial Hotel

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our venue, we really appreciate your feedback, hope to see you again. Teilesha - Duty Manager

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    4.5/10

    WE cleared our glasses and plates after we finished with them

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    $5 seniors meals on a Monday is fantastic!

    The Commercial Hotel

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our venue, i'm glad that you enjoy our senior Monday's, hope to see you again. Teilesha - Duty Manager

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    2.5/10

    Bad service. Most of food items are frozen and notmade fresh

    The Commercial Hotel

    Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at the Commercial Hotel, please email commercialhotelsouthmorangmanager@alhgroup.com.au regarding your experience. Teilesha - Duty Manager

  7. Richard V.
    Richard V.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    This hotel has a very relaxing environment , a great place to enjoy a relaxing meal and a few drinks with family members.

    The Commercial Hotel

    Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to review our venue, we really appreciate you feedback, hope to see you again. Teilesha - Duty Manager

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    A nice dinner with nice food and good, friendly service

  9. John C.
    John C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    If your all about packed plastic noisey overpriced venues that are the place to be, stay there!! The Commercial / Sth Morang pub is like an old slipper comfortable and welcoming, the food was served in good time it was hot and delicious, the menu has all the old Favourites that pleased 3 generations from baby boomers to millenials. This is just table food delivery service so your left alone until your plates are cleared, so no one hovering over you. I love finding places like this and only hope it stays this way if I could I would slap a caveat on it, so it could never change!!

  10. Laurie D.
    Laurie D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great place. Would be nice to be more flexible with some meals. Would prefer vegetables to salad with some meals.

    The Commercial Hotel

    Thanks for your lovely review & feedback Laurie. While chips and salad are certainly a staple on the menu, we do have mash and vegetables if you prefer next time you're in. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    We were a group of 12 - some had seniors meals, some had specials and some had main menu items - everyone was satisfied - the seniors meals were huge - the people who had the roast of the day were very satisfied. All the group were very pleased with their night.

    The Commercial Hotel

    Thanks for the lovely review and feedback. We’re so glad you and your guests where satisfied and had a great time. Look forward to seeing you all back soon!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Always good food and value for money

    The Commercial Hotel

    Thankyou for your feedback and we’re glad you always enjoy our food and value. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    We attended for their great Monday night seniors menu. The food was excellent and just enough. We will be back.

    The Commercial Hotel

    Thankyou for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    4/10

    Serving size needs to improve.

  15. Nadine T.
    Nadine T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly and professional team Relaxed atmosphere Tasty, well presented meals and great selection We really enjoyed our lunch

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.75/10

    Quality of food and cooking poor

  17. Andrew T.
    Andrew T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beef pie was awesome

  18. Andrew T.
    Andrew T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great place the beef pie was awesome ... however my steak was a little over cook

  19. Helen I.
    Helen I.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Booked via The Fork for 3 people. The meals were great (Calamari, Parma & Steak) and good portions. The service was great also. Staff were attentive and very polite. Would highly recommend.

  20. Ajay B.
    Ajay B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Nice environment, good food and great service.. you can unwind and have some quality time here..