8.1/10
Very good
based on 187 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Wendy B.
    Wendy B.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    Organising the preorder was difficult, but the food was really delicious and came out very quickly. Would go back again - just wouldn’t preorder.

  2. Archie C.
    Archie C.
    • 24 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was very bland with no flavour... service was probably the best part... even if you have to pay upfront...

  3. Denisa S.
    Denisa S.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was average and quite bland. Staff were friendly and polite. Service and atmosphere was good. The place is mainly good for gatherings and the good view

  4. Jessica L.
    Jessica L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good quality meals, at the quieter end of South Wharf. Wednesday nights hey have a great value Parma

  5. Nicholas L.
    Nicholas L.
    • one review
    2/10

    The worst. The entire staff seemed completely out of sync with eachother, as if they had all just learned how to work in a restaurant. The hostess didn’t know how to find my reservation, so she sent me to the bartender, who then sent me back to the host stand, who then sent me back to a different bartender, repeated a billion times over until eventually the universe implodes upon itself.

  6. Dimple G.
    Dimple G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great pizza and great service. Very friendly

  7. Isaac F.
    Isaac F.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Great location. fantastic views of the city and Yarra river. food is ok, standard pub grub. firendly service and plenty of seating inside and out. Big screen perfect for watching the Tennis.

  8. Richard G.
    Richard G.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was ok/average.... Service was ok/average..... ok for a cheap and reasonably fast eat.

  9. Shelly R.
    Shelly R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great outdoor amenities!

  10. Jason G.
    Jason G.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    I have been here twice now using ‘the fork’ 50% discount. The first time I was pretty impressed with the quality of the food, this time it was average. Don’t get the Veggie burger. It’s not very imaginative. I bought a jug of Furphy and it was $36! Lol. Could have bought a slab for that and stayed home

  11. Jon M.
    Jon M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and great food, portions were large and drinks were cold! ????????

  12. Jacqueline D.
    Jacqueline D.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    We went as a group of 4 and the food we ordered was really good and it came quite quickly. There weren't many other diners around at the time we were there, I guess because it was a Sunday. We didn't realise we had to order our food and drinks at the bar because we assumed we were getting table service since the waiter brought us water when we first sat down and didn't inform us about their ordering procedure. Didn't take Amex card and no split bills which might be a bit difficult for larger groups. All in all a good experience!

  13. Christine B.
    Christine B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Great place in South Wharf with a good selection of food, reasonable prices for generous serves. A big outdoor section is a plus.

  14. Duncan C.
    Duncan C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Decent without being remarkable. My Parma was huge but quality was nothing remarkable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall not too bad..

  15. Sonia M.
    Sonia M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The Common Man was amazing . Food and Service was excellent , table was a little small but overall was amazing . We will definitely be coming back .

  16. Dianna  H.
    Dianna H.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food!

  17. Cyn B.
    Cyn B.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    The food was good. But unfortunately the service here is always disappointing. When i got to the bar to order food, there were four staff working in the bar, no other customers. All staff were either continue chatting or just walked away. My friend and I were standing there for about 10 minutes till someone finally acknowledged us.

  18. Maria K.
    Maria K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The meals were well priced and good value. The chicken schnitzel was real great chicken and the pizza great.

  19. Olga S.
    Olga S.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Good spot. Friendly, attentive service. Salad was a bit too salty. Otherwise all good

  20. Amy N.
    Amy N.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly staff, helpful when approached. Instantly offered a new drink to child when theirs spilled, and didn’t make any fuss over the mess (thankfully, just a minor spill). Coffee was mediocre but everything else was very worthwhile and great location- we will be back

  21. Kirsty S.
    Kirsty S.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food is nice, but there is an awful smell in the dining room. It’s coming from the stairs / bar area. I have been there twice in the last week with different quests and each time they all commented on the smell. It’s quite offputting.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Great views. Good food.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Good service. Nice atmosphere.

  24. Nikki R.
    Nikki R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    The staff were all lovely, friendly, helpful. Food was tasty, deals a-plenty, even on a Sunday evening :) Thanks!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Great place to catch up with family & friends. Order at counter. Self service water cooler. Newspapers available to browse.

  26. Jessica  S.
    Jessica S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Tasty food and great service!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and good quality food

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    I had a great lunch here the other day. I had the Parma and mac and cheese croquettes. Both were so tasty and satisfying. Big portions too! The service was perfect. Actually can’t wait to go back again!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Good portion of food. Good price with 50% discount.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was good, restaurant has a nice view over the yarra river

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice dinner, the whole family enjoyed the night

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    4.25/10

    I ordered the classic burger and my husband ordered pot pie. Pot pie was too salty and classic burger was one of the worst burger I've had. Buns were burnt and the edge of the buns were all dry and stale. Won't be back.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food good service and lovely ambiance

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food serving is huge, quality is average but could be better. But given that it's 50%, so really can't complain about it. Service is fantastic otherwise.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.5/10

    The korean fried chix was bland and but the parma was good. I was hoping that they served food from the regular menu but since it was the weekend, they had a limited set of dishes for us to choose from :(

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food but service can be better. Have to order food at bar and it can be hassle to order food while eating.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice casual eatery, good burgers

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    10/10

    Recommended, we had the steak and the calamari which were cooked to our liking, excellent service

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food in a good location!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.5/10

    Cozy and nice place to have time together with friend and family.