195 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
195 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(10)
A lovely place for a meal celebrating a special occasion! The views are spectacular, the staff are always friendly and very professional and the food is spectacular. My mother would have appreciated some more chocolate on the dessert menu though!

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(8)
The service is ok, but not special. The set menu makes it easy and there are always plenty of variety. Some dishes are just ‘ok’ while others are amazing. Overall though it’s good value. The views and the entire venue are spectacular. Great place to take visitors. My in laws always want to go back.

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(9)
A pleasant dining experien

dined on Tue, 19 Mar 2019

(10)
I would especially like to comment on the waitresses. The service was excellent and appropriate timing between courses. One person in our party had a food allergy and the waitresses were very helpful in adapting the menu to meet her needs.

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(4)
Disappointing...normally a very fine restaurant but this time fell below expectations. The lamb backstrap was overcooked and bland. The duck was a bit tough for a confit. The waitress split the wine when pouring for its tasting and then replaced the glass when it still had wine in it!

dined on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

(9)
All the food was very nice but the beef and mushroom dish was exceptional!

dined on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

(10)
Great venue for local and interstate guests to meet and chat in a bright and airy restaurant with tables pleasantly spaced out. Good service and good food. Many good local region wines available. Great views back along Lake Burley Griffin. My guests were most impressed with the bonsai exhibition in the Centre.

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(10)
The food was well presented and delicious. The service was excellent - staff friendly, professional and accommodating.

dined on Sun, 3 Mar 2019

(9)
Food was great, unfortunately the service not so good. Ordered a second coffee that never arrived.

dined on Tue, 26 Feb 2019

(10)
Excellent location for our anniversary lunch. We had a wonderful view of the arboretum and Lake Burley Griffin from our table. The food and service were excellent.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Conservatory Restaurant

The Conservatory restaurant offers contemporary Australian cuisine, with dishes simply prepared with care, to share. Produce is sourced primarily within Canberra’s 100-mile foodshed to support good farming in the region. The focus is on organic and biodynamic produce, heirloom meats, seasonal vegetables and fruits, and sustainable sea and fresh water foods. The views are incredible and the food is even better. Get here! Best dish: slow cooked wagyu cheek, celeriac puree, confit eschallots, brussel sprouts.

The Conservatory Restaurant Address

Google Map