209 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
209 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sun, 28 Apr 2019

(9)
Fabulous food, service and views!!

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
First time visit for a 50th birthday breakfast. Loved it. Service cheerful & professional. Food delicious and excellent choices - imaginative. Son in law eggs fabulous!

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(10)
Great experience!

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(9)
Looking forward to our next visit with family or friends.

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(8)
Great menu selection, and wonderful location

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(9)
Excellent way to celebrate a birthday

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(9)
I loved the sound of a Bloody Mary to kick off brunch, but I found it a bit uninspiring. Everything else, including service, was superb.

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
Best place in Canberra for breakfast. Menu is so imaginative. Our group plans to come again to work our way through the breakfast menu.

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(9)
A great place to take our guests for a delicious breakky and lovely view. Great coffee too!

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(10)
A lovely place for a meal celebrating a special occasion! The views are spectacular, the staff are always friendly and very professional and the food is spectacular. My mother would have appreciated some more chocolate on the dessert menu though!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Conservatory Restaurant

The Conservatory restaurant offers contemporary Australian cuisine, with dishes simply prepared with care, to share. Produce is sourced primarily within Canberra’s 100-mile foodshed to support good farming in the region. The focus is on organic and biodynamic produce, heirloom meats, seasonal vegetables and fruits, and sustainable sea and fresh water foods. The views are incredible and the food is even better. Get here! Best dish: slow cooked wagyu cheek, celeriac puree, confit eschallots, brussel sprouts.

The Conservatory Restaurant Address

Google Map