50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at The Cut Bar & Grill at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Lunch Mon-Wed

804 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
804 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

(8)
Good food and great service.

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(7)
Music very loud from the neighbouring Argyle Hotel. Meat was ok, fillet a bit chewy. Overpriced overall.

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(9)
Great experience.
Thanks Tim! :)
Amy Smyth, The Cut Bar & Grill responded on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(9)
food is on average quality. but Vibe is highly recommended

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(6)
Sadly for such a highly rated , and expensive, restaurant some of the food was below average For that price it should be 5 star Steak was tough and mushrooms soaked in too much oil The complimentary cupcake for our anniversary was a nice touch but was served with no cutlery and serviettes so we had to break with our fingers It was also served with a remark “ I thought you didn’t normally eat dessert” as when we were offered dessert menu earlier we declined . The complimentary Parmesan tart was nice as was octopus We had been given a voucher and were very excited , so a big letdown
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review The Cut. If you'd like to further discuss your experience please contact me on asmyth@cutbarandgrill.com. Kind regards.
Amy Smyth, The Cut Bar & Grill responded on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(10)
Great food. Great service. Great location.

dined on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

(8)
Good cuts for beef. go for the wagyu rump.
Winnie Cheng

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
Always the best steak
Bianca Bennett

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(10)
Great. Third visit now

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(9)
Always great food
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

St Hugo Wine Dinner

Join St Hugo Winemaker Peter Munro at The Cut Bar & Grill as he showcases a collection of his wines alongside a four-course menu by Cut Head Chef Enver Katranci. Wednesday October 23, 630pm $150 per person Ortiz anchovy crostini with shaved fennel, dill, almond 2018 St Hugo Riesling – Eden Valley, SA Nduja-walnut stuffed baked clams 2018 St Hugo Chardonnay – Eden Valley, SA Charcoal seared Duck Breast with spiced sweet potato pure, chicory, aged balsamic 2017 St Hugo Grenache Shiraz Mataro – Barossa, SA Slow roasted lamb shoulder with eggplant, pomegranate 2016 St Hugo Cabernet Sauvignon – Coonawarra, SA 2012 St Hugo ‘Cellar Collection’ Cabernet Sauvignon – Coonawarra, SA Cloth aged Maffra cheddar Slow cooked marinated quince 2016 St Hugo Shiraz – Barossa, SA 2012 St Hugo ‘Cellar Collection’ Shiraz – Barossa, SA Prepayment is required to secure your reservation with us. Please be aware a 1.75% processing fee applies to all credit card payments. Cancellations within 24 hours of the booking date will forfeit the full prepayment as a no-show fee.
When
23 Oct 2019
Wed 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Cut Bar & Grill

A cut above the rest. If you like dining with a little bit of flare then The Cutt Bar & Grill should be right up your alley. Located in the heart of Sydney’s historic Rocks district The Cutt echos New York’s iconic steak restaurants where the meat is perfection and the service is attentive and knowledgeable. Since opening its doors in 2010, this venue has gone from strength to strength, quickly becoming one of Sydney’s favourite steakhouses and winning awards for its incredible menu and sustainable approach to cooking. A visit here isn’t complete without a viewing of the ‘carving trolley’ or an indulgence in the desert menu so make sure you save room! And don’t worry, while The Cut is known for its meat there’s more than just steak on the menu, there are also stunning seafood options beautifully complemented by an extensive wine list and cocktail menu. Best dish: Surf & Turf: grilled wagyu beef fillet, boiled lobster tail served with a side of your choice.

The Cut Bar & Grill Address

Google Map