50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at The Cut Bar & Grill at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Lunch Mon-Wed

784 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
784 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(8)
Staff was very professional and asked if we are celebrating any occasions, food was really nice, gets a bit noisy after 7pm but its Friday night lol.

dined on Fri, 20 Sep 2019

(9)
Food was superb. Good sized portions. Pork chop was fantastic, house special slow cooked rib eye melt in your mouth. Make sure you order the cauliflower as aside. Nice moody old world wooden saloon feel. Good service. Would recommend.

dined on Fri, 13 Sep 2019

(8)
An overall great experience with even better service. Recommend!

dined on Fri, 13 Sep 2019

(8)
great steak - beautifully cooked. would definitely come back again

dined on Fri, 13 Sep 2019

(4)
Grossly overpriced for what you get. 6 of our party ordered the prime rib @$60. Presentation was underwhelming as was the flavour. I ordered the fish of the day, snapper which I enjoyed. It’s not good that the fish of the day was the best meal at our table when you’re at a Bar and Grill. Sorry but won’t be back!

dined on Thu, 12 Sep 2019

(2)
Food was horrible and not worth the money.

dined on Wed, 11 Sep 2019

(7)
Pricey for what you get especially if paying full price. Otherwise quite good, great steaks. I dined on a 50% fork special.

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2019

(8)
Would highly recommend it if you’re keen to eat steaks with a pair of wine.

dined on Sat, 31 Aug 2019

(3)
Our third visit, very disappointed with quality and value. Will not be recommending and will not be returning.

dined on Sat, 31 Aug 2019

(9)
Our server was very attentive. The place is a little dark and music is a little loud (I’m biased though as We went there with a 5 year old).
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Cut Bar & Grill

A cut above the rest. If you like dining with a little bit of flare then The Cutt Bar & Grill should be right up your alley. Located in the heart of Sydney’s historic Rocks district The Cutt echos New York’s iconic steak restaurants where the meat is perfection and the service is attentive and knowledgeable. Since opening its doors in 2010, this venue has gone from strength to strength, quickly becoming one of Sydney’s favourite steakhouses and winning awards for its incredible menu and sustainable approach to cooking. A visit here isn’t complete without a viewing of the ‘carving trolley’ or an indulgence in the desert menu so make sure you save room! And don’t worry, while The Cut is known for its meat there’s more than just steak on the menu, there are also stunning seafood options beautifully complemented by an extensive wine list and cocktail menu. Best dish: Surf & Turf: grilled wagyu beef fillet, boiled lobster tail served with a side of your choice.

The Cut Bar & Grill Address

Google Map