744 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
744 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(7)
Whilst the meals were expensive but good value, the wines were too expensive for our group. We like good wine but could not see the value in the wine for the prices charged.

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(10)
Great food and good service.
Thanks Ron, We're happy you had a great time with us :) Enjoy your day.
Amy Smyth, The Cut Bar & Grill responded on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(10)
Great steak and sides! The sourdough bread is to die for. Awesome service!

dined on Mon, 1 Jul 2019

(9)
Great spot, the setting food wine tick all the boxes.

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent service, food great

dined on Thu, 27 Jun 2019

(7)
Good meat quality but not much taste

dined on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

(8)
Good food and great service.

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(7)
Music very loud from the neighbouring Argyle Hotel. Meat was ok, fillet a bit chewy. Overpriced overall.

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(9)
Great experience.
Thanks Tim! :)
Amy Smyth, The Cut Bar & Grill responded on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(6)
Sadly for such a highly rated , and expensive, restaurant some of the food was below average For that price it should be 5 star Steak was tough and mushrooms soaked in too much oil The complimentary cupcake for our anniversary was a nice touch but was served with no cutlery and serviettes so we had to break with our fingers It was also served with a remark “ I thought you didn’t normally eat dessert” as when we were offered dessert menu earlier we declined . The complimentary Parmesan tart was nice as was octopus We had been given a voucher and were very excited , so a big letdown
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review The Cut. If you'd like to further discuss your experience please contact me on asmyth@cutbarandgrill.com. Kind regards.
Amy Smyth, The Cut Bar & Grill responded on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

50% Off Food only

Get 50% off Food only. Kindly note, this offer is not valid in conjunction with any other offers. Drinks will remain at full price.
When
08 Feb 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Cut Bar & Grill

A cut above the rest. If you like dining with a little bit of flare then The Cutt Bar & Grill should be right up your alley. Located in the heart of Sydney’s historic Rocks district The Cutt echos New York’s iconic steak restaurants where the meat is perfection and the service is attentive and knowledgeable. Since opening its doors in 2010, this venue has gone from strength to strength, quickly becoming one of Sydney’s favourite steakhouses and winning awards for its incredible menu and sustainable approach to cooking. A visit here isn’t complete without a viewing of the ‘carving trolley’ or an indulgence in the desert menu so make sure you save room! And don’t worry, while The Cut is known for its meat there’s more than just steak on the menu, there are also stunning seafood options beautifully complemented by an extensive wine list and cocktail menu. Best dish: Surf & Turf: grilled wagyu beef fillet, boiled lobster tail served with a side of your choice.

The Cut Bar & Grill Address

Google Map