741 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
741 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Bianca Bennett

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(10)
Great. Third visit now

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(9)
Always great food

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(6)
When ordered bubbly water, when the first bottle was finished another bottle was opened without consulting us.. which I thought odd, as we were going to be charged for it. The lamb cutlets appeared scrumptious however the steaks were a disappointment. Servings of side orders of roasted potatoes and broccolini were so very small. Could be more generous.

dined on Mon, 10 Jun 2019

(2)
It is our first time to dine in but wondering if we will go back again. We understand the price range provided in the area especially the restaurant belongs to Rockpool Group, however, we will expect the qualities of service, food and wine to match what customers are charged for. Except for the Wagyu steak, it is a huge disappointment!
Hi there, Thanks for your review. I was hoping I could discuss your experience further with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at asmyth@cutbarandgrill.com. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Amy
Amy Smyth, The Cut Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(4)
Service was terrible, our table wasn’t ready, then we were seated 30 mins late (by ‘seated’ I mean we had to ask and they pointed at our table from across the restaurant and said “it’s over there”) waiter was abrupt and not courteous, drinks took forever to come from the bar, the steak we wanted had “just sold out” - annoying when you’ve been seated late... Sides came out 10 mins after the steaks, ‘crispy’ potatos were floury and not crispy, almost like they’d been sitting around for 10 mins in the kitchen, the food was otherwise nice but not worth the cost. Restaurant wasn’t busy and there was plenty of staff. It was weird.
Hi there, Thanks for your review. I was hoping I could discuss your experience further with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at asmyth@cutbarandgrill.com. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Amy
Amy Smyth, The Cut Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(10)
Amazing steaks, yummy beer ! Service was great, super friendly staff :) Would recommend
Laurie Foy

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(7)
Good quality meat and service

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(6)
Been a while since we have been here and unfortunately while the prices have gone up the quality, finesse and attention to detail has gone down. Loved this place but it is now overpriced for what you receive. As an example my son had the crime brûlée which was part crisp in top but no finesse, no garnish just the basic dish. It just felt underdone on many levels.

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(7)
I make a point of visiting the Cut when I am in Sydney because the food is excellent. Unfortunately on this occasion the service was not up to scratch, and really detracted from the meal (though it did save us some money, had the service been more attentive we would have ordered more drinks during our meal). Basic server 'rules' were broken like meals for our table of 3 being brought out up to 10 minutes apart for a single course, and plates being cleared while others on the table were still eating. I will return for the food on my next visit to Sydney, but if the service does not improve I will be saddened and find somewhere else for an excellent steak on the following trip.
Hi there, Thanks for your review. I was hoping I could discuss your experience further with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at asmyth@cutbarandgrill.com. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Amy
Amy Smyth, The Cut Bar & Grill responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(8)
We had vivid menu and kids menu. Side dishes were good, steak was a little hard and big. Chico tarte was big. Smaller and cheaper is suitable for vivid menu because we have to leave early but food comes late.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

50% Off Food only

Get 50% off Food only. Kindly note, this offer is not valid in conjunction with any other offers. Drinks will remain at full price.
When
08 Feb 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Cut Bar & Grill

A cut above the rest. If you like dining with a little bit of flare then The Cutt Bar & Grill should be right up your alley. Located in the heart of Sydney’s historic Rocks district The Cutt echos New York’s iconic steak restaurants where the meat is perfection and the service is attentive and knowledgeable. Since opening its doors in 2010, this venue has gone from strength to strength, quickly becoming one of Sydney’s favourite steakhouses and winning awards for its incredible menu and sustainable approach to cooking. A visit here isn’t complete without a viewing of the ‘carving trolley’ or an indulgence in the desert menu so make sure you save room! And don’t worry, while The Cut is known for its meat there’s more than just steak on the menu, there are also stunning seafood options beautifully complemented by an extensive wine list and cocktail menu. Best dish: Surf & Turf: grilled wagyu beef fillet, boiled lobster tail served with a side of your choice.

The Cut Bar & Grill Address

Google Map