8.3/10
Very good
based on 714 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. D.avid b.
    D.avid b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warm welcome, friendly and atmospheric, great food and drinks menu (wine and cocktails). Knowledgeable staff who were keen to ensure a great experience

  2. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service great food and atmosphere

  3. Raf C.
    Raf C.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Venue is based in the rocks, was a little noisy from the music being played from the bar/club above but not too bad. Service was excellent, as was the food. We had the prawns and mussels for starters, the prawns were amazing, will get two portions of them next time. For mains we had the market fish and the prime rib, both were great. Was a great meal but was pricey, for 2 of us, with a cocktail to start and one glass of wine then bill was over A$300 so bear this in mind, great meal for a special treat.

  4. Juliet B.
    Juliet B.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely food, good service through entree, but then sluggish and then nonexistent. And for this price it should be amazing. Dishes sat at our table for over 20 minutes and we couldn’t get anyone to give us a dessert menu. Eventually we just had to go to the desk to ask for the cheque and leave. Very disappointing.

  5. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the beef slow cooked and lamb rump, huge portions and nicely done. Waiter was very accommodating when asked to help celebrate my daughter’s birthday.

  6. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent, but it was somewhat expensive. Drinks we’re too costly, but the thing that chapped us was the 10% uplift in cost because it was Sunday....seriously? And we were told that we had to be done with the table in two hours, but the service was slow and disjointed. At least it was a great meal...

  7. Dan R.
    Dan R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    love the prime rib

  8. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best steakhouse in Sydney

  9. Daniel O.
    Daniel O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent staff and setting, starters, sides and desert were excellent however the dry aged Angus steak was ok for the price. Parts of the steak were cooked medium and was chewy in parts, however other than that excellent flavor. Thanks!

  10. Jennifer N.
    Jennifer N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was absolutely gorgeous!

  11. Kathy  X.
    Kathy X.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service was very good. Just the poor lighting not so great for my parents eyes. However, nothing like the mobile torch to help out reading the menu.

  12. Julieann G.
    Julieann G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything was fantastic but the cheese platter lacked a variety of cheeses. That would have been the only questionable dish. Couldn't fault anything else and would book again.

  13. Marcel H.
    Marcel H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meat was perfectly cooked as ordered the service exzellent you get what you pay for. Some poeple wrote meat was cold, but if you order rare it is 54 degrees celsius. Food was great

  14. Darren T.
    Darren T.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Good food but very slow service over 10 minutes for being asked for drinks. We also had an overseas guest who paid the bill and we also had to wait over 15 minutes for that!

  15. tommy s.
    tommy s.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Never been to a steak house where they cut the filet in half and then half again. Don't cut the steak just to check for doneness and let the juices drain out. A pro should know doneness based on time. Worst case probe it with a thermometer.

  16. Graham G.
    Graham G.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    High quality food and friendly professional service in a great New York Steakhouse environment. Great steaks cooked to perfection. Well worth a visit.

  17. Jed  M.
    Jed M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We’ve tried heaps of amazing places around sydney and this is one great find. The staff was very welcoming and kept checking how we going throughout the evening and this is on our 5th year anniversary and it was superb. ( since I’m already writing this review you can probably tell how amazed I am ). The food - I couldn’t have thought of anything I could change from how the food was served or Presented and obviously how it tasted as it was all very beautifully done. Thank you again to the whole team xx

  18. Nathan L.
    Nathan L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always amazing steak, vibe and wine!

  19. J.L. H.
    J.L. H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Server was fantastic! Friend’s snapper was awesome however my prime rib was tough. Prawn appetizer was pretty good. Value for the price is just not there for a highly rated steak house.

  20. Ahshik M.
    Ahshik M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good friendly and caring staff