Back

Reviews The Cut Bar & Grill

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 797 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steak I've had in a long time ! The venue is great and the staff very welcoming. We are definitely looking forward to going back again ... soon !

  2. Nick F.
    Nick F.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Ambience, food and wine were outstanding, as always. Service was terrible and not up to the usual standard of this otherwise excellent restaurant.

  3. Salwa B.
    Salwa B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Garlic is not cooked properly. I have been burping all day long.. service is not charismatic. Food overall is ok, too buttery and oily. Ambience is fantastic.

  4. Aaron H.
    Aaron H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great steak as always. Friendly staff. Wonderful setting. Had some amazing lunches here a few times, for business and personal, and has always been top notch food and service

  5. Des G.
    Des G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cannot fault this place. Just wish the servings were bigger!

  6. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Poor service, waited 1 hr for meal

  7. Ilise G.
    Ilise G.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Reasonable price as we had the half price special, amazing potato salad, very good ambiance, good service

  8. Jay M.
    Jay M.
    • one review
    10/10

    What an amazing place! The service, food and atmosphere was unbelievable. Would highly recommend it to anyone that enjoys a great steak and amazing wines!!

  9. Paula H.
    Paula H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I love the feel of this restaurant. The food and service has been very good and very consistent.

  10. Jasmine X.
    Jasmine X.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We were well received at the door and the staff was very helpful with recommendations in regards to wine choices and dessert recommendation. The food was amazing, quality meat and the dessert was amazing (we're so glad that we didnt' pass on that )

  11. Paula H.
    Paula H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was excellent! We loved the vibe of the restaurant!

  12. Aemu W.
    Aemu W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience!

  13. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 226 reviews
    10/10

    No points no review

  14. Wendy T.
    Wendy T.
    • 22 reviews
    4.5/10

    I visited the restaurant because it was 50% off the food. I don't think I'll return and also I wouldn't recommend trying it at all full price. The steaks are nice but other places are better - Prime and Meat & Wine Co (Circular Quay and Barangaroo) are much better. Nothing huge to rave about their Slow Cooked Prime Rib (which is what they're meant to be known for according to the waitress). The oysters and mash and gravy were good. The desserts were not great particularly for a restaurant that is meant to be upscale. The creme brulee just tasted like any other creme brulee and half the lady fingers in the tiramisu were hard and crunchy while the other half were soaked through. You will read on Google that service isn't that great - it's true. The waitress was cold (not rude but just not friendly). The decor is a bit odd too. I wouldn't call it nice in my opinion.

  15. Colin k.
    Colin k.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Food was so tasty. Best steak restaurant I have been to in a while. Fabulous service, very attentive. Booked due to Fork Festival. Will be back

  16. Douglas C.
    Douglas C.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    It was nice. Will come back

  17. Jenny C.
    Jenny C.
    • one review
    7/10

    The 'ala carte' menu online through The Fork website and their onljne website is different to when we arrived. When asked, they said it was their 'new' menu which had less items on the menu and seemed limited. Although food was very nice, service was veeeery slow. Quite a number of tables around us had to follow up on food as they were running out of time. It was lunch time so wasnt very busy. Given most people are there on their lunchbreaks, consideration should be given to bring the food out a little faster. We ordered a salad and mains and that was 2hrs all up. It was a shame we ran out of timeso had to to skip dessert. Overall, food was great, customer service was amazing, food service times could be improved.

  18. Nicola H.
    Nicola H.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Restaurant was nearly empty and we still had to wait 1h 10mins for our food (we were a group of 5). When the food finally came, the standard cut prime rib came out blue instead of medium rare. That being said, the sommelier was fantastic.

  19. Wes M.
    Wes M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was fine but menu has been slimmed down and overall not as good as before. Still at 50 per cent off worth doing..........................................

  20. Jessica D.
    Jessica D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Love the the prime rib and beef tartare. I would highly recommend to friends and family

  21. Sophia L.
    Sophia L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The food was very good but just a bit of a long wait for the food.

  22. Aaron H.
    Aaron H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere. Amazing service. Fantastic food. Will definitely go back.

  23. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food & service great again. Plus our waitress kindly moved us to a different table to suit my partner's needs for a chair with better back support.

  24. Mauricio S.
    Mauricio S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The prime rib was amazing! Highly recommended. Besides that, all starters and deserts were excellent. Service is great and the atmosphere is very good for business dinners and also private dinners.

  25. Shengying B.
    Shengying B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice atmosphere. Prime rib highly recommended.

  26. Dan D.
    Dan D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant although was well signed in the main hub of The Rocks was tucked away down some stairs to a basement seclusion where the atmosphere of dining was very pleasant and intimate. The food was delicious and the staff were very helpful in explaining the food and how it was prepared for serving. It was a little expensive, although well worth it. A treat night for that someone special.

  27. D.avid b.
    D.avid b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Warm welcome, friendly and atmospheric, great food and drinks menu (wine and cocktails). Knowledgeable staff who were keen to ensure a great experience

  28. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service great food and atmosphere

  29. Raf C.
    Raf C.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Venue is based in the rocks, was a little noisy from the music being played from the bar/club above but not too bad. Service was excellent, as was the food. We had the prawns and mussels for starters, the prawns were amazing, will get two portions of them next time. For mains we had the market fish and the prime rib, both were great. Was a great meal but was pricey, for 2 of us, with a cocktail to start and one glass of wine then bill was over A$300 so bear this in mind, great meal for a special treat.

  30. Juliet B.
    Juliet B.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely food, good service through entree, but then sluggish and then nonexistent. And for this price it should be amazing. Dishes sat at our table for over 20 minutes and we couldn’t get anyone to give us a dessert menu. Eventually we just had to go to the desk to ask for the cheque and leave. Very disappointing.

  31. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the beef slow cooked and lamb rump, huge portions and nicely done. Waiter was very accommodating when asked to help celebrate my daughter’s birthday.

  32. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent, but it was somewhat expensive. Drinks we’re too costly, but the thing that chapped us was the 10% uplift in cost because it was Sunday....seriously? And we were told that we had to be done with the table in two hours, but the service was slow and disjointed. At least it was a great meal...

  33. Dan R.
    Dan R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    love the prime rib

  34. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best steakhouse in Sydney

  35. Daniel O.
    Daniel O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent staff and setting, starters, sides and desert were excellent however the dry aged Angus steak was ok for the price. Parts of the steak were cooked medium and was chewy in parts, however other than that excellent flavor. Thanks!

  36. Jennifer N.
    Jennifer N.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Food was absolutely gorgeous!

  37. Kathy  X.
    Kathy X.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service was very good. Just the poor lighting not so great for my parents eyes. However, nothing like the mobile torch to help out reading the menu.

  38. Julieann G.
    Julieann G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything was fantastic but the cheese platter lacked a variety of cheeses. That would have been the only questionable dish. Couldn't fault anything else and would book again.

  39. Marcel H.
    Marcel H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meat was perfectly cooked as ordered the service exzellent you get what you pay for. Some poeple wrote meat was cold, but if you order rare it is 54 degrees celsius. Food was great

  40. Darren T.
    Darren T.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Good food but very slow service over 10 minutes for being asked for drinks. We also had an overseas guest who paid the bill and we also had to wait over 15 minutes for that!