141 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.4
141 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.5)
William

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
Fantastic dining experience

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(9)
We had a very memorable day celebrating a friends 70th birthday. Staff were very attentive and courteous. Presentation of food was very creative, taste was excellent, supplemented by some fantastic wines.
Jon

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(10)
An amazing experience

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(8)
Food was very different and interesting. Service was great!

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
Sensational food! Very unique and delicious
Mish Millar

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2018

(10)
An amazing afternoon. Highly recommend going to The Cube for lunch.
Hi Mish, It was a pleasure looking after you on Sunday. A big thank you from the whole team for your kind words. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards,
Sarah Feehan, The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant responded on Thu, 14 Jun 2018
Javier Arriaga

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(10)
This is a true experience! What a wonderful time we had at the Cube and then having a long, leisurely gastronomical feast that was full of fun and whimsy. We loved it. The service was impeccable.
Chris

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(10)
An amazing experience from Willi Wonka - pushing the boundaries of all senses and garnering the best from the globe. Relaxed, quirky and visually challenging journey but it all tastes exceptional. Well done to Chester and team
Hi Chris, Thank you for your kind words. The whole team send their best wishes and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,
Sarah Feehan, The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant responded on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(10)
Food and service could not be faulted.... Amazing venue with fantastic views! Cannot wait to return!
Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again at the d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant. Kind Regards,
Sarah Feehan, The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant responded on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(9)
Fantastic food and drinks at the restaurant. Definitely up there as one of the top degustation in the country! My only complaint would be poor management of the wine tasting on arrival. Felt very rushed with minimal explanation of the wine; likely due to the server managing several groups at once.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant

No one will be able to top your weekend story if you visit the d’Arenberg Cube in McLaren Vale. Imagine a $15 million, five story Rubik’s cube, overlooking a vineyard, housing a restaurant inside. With sixty contemporary artworks, including installations where you find yourself squeezing bike horns to release the scent of winemaking, there’s a bit of Willy Wonka whimsy here. Embrace the unexpected. Once your appetite for the eclectic has been piqued, you’ll be ready to move seamlessly onto the food, which is imbued with the same imaginative playfulness as its surrounds. Diners are invited to try the seasonal degustation menu with wines to match. Visitors take note, this enchanting Cube also fulfils that most seminal of roles within the winery – it’s a cellar door where you can pick up a few bottles for the road!

The d'Arenberg Cube Restaurant Address

Google Map