Help

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Australian

Reviews - The Dispensary

9 Chancery Lane, 3550 Bendigo (VIC)
Australian
Average price $75

The Dispensary

Find a table

Book for free

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Reviews

  • - -1 review

    11 March 2020

    10/10

    Great service, great wine and even better food. Was there on my own, so staff talked with me about both the food and the wine, without being to "in my face" Best bloody mary

  • Anne-Marie T.1 review

    6 March 2020

    10/10

    The food is always interesting in flavour and texture, and beautifully presented. There is a selection of small plates if you just want to graze, from scallop ceviche to crispy tofu (my pick of the night) and onto bao and gyoza. There are also larger plates if you're after a main course. The beverage list is a draw card - they have many interesting and unique wines and spirits, they do cocktails well, and they know their stuff and will guide you to places you might no take yourself. The service here is always excellent, even when they're busy. I occasionally try other restaurants in Bendigo but I keep coming back here.

  • Ewa P.3 reviews

    29 January 2020

    10/10

    Always enjoy good service, delicious food and great cocktails. Lovely atmosphere on a warm night sitting in the laneway - feels very cosmopolitan

  • Bridget O.1 review

    18 January 2020

    10/10

    Delicious food, the portion sizes were a good size so you could try a bit of everything but without being too full. Very relaxing, stylish space and friendly staff

  • - -1 review

    11 January 2020

    6/10

    Quaint setting, in quiet, quirky lane way. Good choice of dishes, cooked to high standard. Good service, but could be improved with hot plates so meals don't go cold so quickly. Smokers pollution drifting down from top of lane very unpleasant. Music choice blah.

  • - -1 review

    29 December 2019

    10/10

    The Dispensary looked after us so we'll. After breaking a glass and having to call an ambulance for my grandfather, the staff looked after us so so we'll. Been here multiple times and the food, decor and service is fantastic.

  • - -1 review

    18 December 2019

    10/10

    Loved my Whisky Sour cocktail served with style, and the food...so good and beautifully presented. Delightful experience as always, thank you.

  • Sue H.2 reviews

    7 December 2019

    8/10

    This is a modern relaxed venue with good food and expansive drinks list. Service was excellent and friendly. Quite a limited main course menu with a red meat slant. Menu on line was different to what was there on the night which was disappointing. However we will return.

  • - -1 review

    4 December 2019

    10/10

    One of Bendigos best and still going strong. Very strong wine list by the glass, casual yet professional. Please make sure you book though, it can be very busy even through the week.

  • - -1 review

    23 November 2019

    10/10

    Great service, great food great place

  • Rebecca J.1 review

    23 October 2019

    10/10

    Fantastic menu with adventurous taste combinations. Excellent wine and cocktail menu. Friendly and professional service

  • Matt M.69 reviews

    15 October 2019

    8.8/10

    Still benchmark in Bendigo - or anywhere. Incredible value for thoughtful food. Fascinating drinks, across the range. Intuitive, friendly service. Approachable by anyone - they read their customers well, and never condescend. Frankly I think they have not only kept up their standards and motivations - they have now outstripped their city competitors in this niche. Book, go, ask them for advice and tell them what you like (or don't) - they will look after you warmly.

    The DispensaryOwner

    Cheers for the Great Review!!! It' s nice to know we hit the mark. See you again.

  • Tony W.25 reviews

    4 October 2019

    9.5/10

    A fabulous small eatery & bar. The food is amazing, so so good - well thought out, well cooked and all from a tiny kitchen. The winelist is comprehensive and the have an enormous variety of beers & whiskies. The cocktails are good, too. If in Bendigo, a must visit.

  • - -1 review

    6 September 2019

    8.5/10

    A very good restaurant. Enjoyed the food and service. It was however very noisy.

  • Stefany G.1 review

    5 September 2019

    10/10

    Loved this place - will definitely be back

  • - -1 review

    27 August 2019

    9/10

    Great service, friendly and helpful. Delicious food - not an extensive menu, but the bao buns and french onion soup were highlights! Scrumptious desserts! Excellent wine and spirits lists, and host was able to make up cocktails as requested.

  • - -260 reviews

    5 July 2019

    10/10

    The food is always excellent. Our favourite place when we visit Bendigo.

  • - -1 review

    22 June 2019

    10/10

    Great place with excellent food and wonderful service.

  • Bruce M.1 review

    29 May 2019

    8.8/10

    Very very nice ??

  • Kerry M.1 review

    27 April 2019

    10/10

    Love this place. Food was fabulous. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Bethany A.1 review

    26 April 2019

    10/10

    Great drink selection. Excellent Bao Buns!!

  • Sue B.1 review

    26 April 2019

    9.3/10

    Accommodated dietry restrictions and late arrivals perfectly.

  • Ian M.2 reviews

    19 April 2019

    9/10

    Attentive staff, delicious food and great wines, we had a great night, thank you!

  • Sally b.1 review

    8 March 2019

    9.5/10

    Service and food was fantastic.

  • Ewa P.3 reviews

    27 February 2019

    10/10

    Delicious food Fabulous cocktails Great service Lovely atmosphere inside and out

  • - -1 review

    30 January 2019

    10/10

    Fabulous food, outstanding and friendly service, great atmosphere, couldn't recommend more highly.

  • - -1 review

    20 December 2018

    10/10

    A wonderful, wonderful restaurant with fantastic staff.

  • - -1 review

    6 November 2018

    8.8/10

    Most enjoyable! Sam is fab.

  • Pauline G.2 reviews

    30 August 2018

    8.8/10

    Great venue. Made to feel so welcone and both agreed or meals were first class.

  • Leonie W.1 review

    19 August 2018

    8.5/10

    Good food, good service, great wine

  • - -1 review

    18 August 2018

    9.5/10

    Tim & his partners are doing a great job 100/100 for the "vibe"

  • Edita M.1 review

    10 August 2018

    9.3/10

    + Great service, excellent food and wine - not enough gluten free options in entrees...

  • - -3 reviews

    17 February 2018

    10/10

    I came from Canberra to celebrate my brother’s 70th birthday and looked online to find somewhere that would make the day special for him. Success! We both thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Great ambience, delicious food and friendly, efficient but unobtrusive service. Thank you Tim for everything- and for the wine recommendation!

  • Alison S.1 review

    22 January 2018

    10/10

    Great gin, great wine, great food, great service. Just all round excellence.

  • - -1 review

    19 December 2017

    7.5/10

    Very Noisy, unable to hear my colleagues and we were only a table of 4

  • - -13 reviews

    16 December 2017

    9.3/10

    The staff were very attentive and friendly. Personable service . Enjoyed our meal and drinks

  • - -1 review

    16 November 2017

    9.3/10

    Atmosphere was good, not too loud so you could talk. The service was great and the food was lovely. Would have liked to see more local wines there.

  • - -7 reviews

    11 November 2017

    8.3/10

    We were just there yesterday for lunch, and sampled their renown steam buns. Yum! We booked our table through the Dimmi app and it was easy to organise from Melbourne. The pork belly and scallops were also quite good. Service was friendly but not intrusive. Highly recommend this place!

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.