Back

Reviews The Drunken Bean

8.3/10
Very good
based on 31 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    Cheerful service, very flavourful food, and great value. I would definitely go back although my wife is not as enthusiastic.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely service and atmosphere, unfortunately for a restaurant based around spices that was what was sadly lacking. The food was moderately tasty and there were generous servings but not much in the way of spice flavours. It didn't feel like a Clove Route journey.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful food, very flavoursome and fresh. Will definitely be back. Bonus BYO and no corkage

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8/10

    Very authentic food, freshly cooked and full of flavour. Our kids loved it. Chicken Dosa and salmon curry were the winning dishes.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is a bit expensive but it did taste good.

  6. Carrissa S.
    Carrissa S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful meals that combines a lovely blend of ingredients that allows you to taste the full flavour of the dish. Highly recommend and we’ll be back!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    7.75/10

    Our party of 6 ordered 2 entrees and 4 mains, plus sides. The servings were generous and the dishes tasted fresh and authentic. Our bellies left feeling very happy and satisfied.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    7/10

    Great food with good use of spices. Good service. Pricing could be improved.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.75/10

    We tried the masala dosai. It was very good. We also ordered nasi lemak to share - the sambal was delicious. We will be back to try the other dishes on the menu, in particular the rendang!

  10. George J.
    George J.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    This was our first visit to this place. The decor and atmosphere were impressive. Service was prompt and friendly. The menu was somewhat limited but when we tasted the food it was awesome. Fresh and tasty. Will definitely go back and would recommend to friends as well.

  11. Howard L.
    Howard L.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    Kris was a fantastic host. We came here as a group of 7 incl. 4 kids and the menu was diverse enough that the heat levels were able to be enjoyed by everyone. The salmon citrus slaw entree was amazing as were the vege fritters and chicken/prawn koftas. Kris had really talked up the curries. They were nice but not as amazing as I had expected. We came here with the 50% discount....always yummy at 50% off!!!

  12. Franca D.
    Franca D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff, great food and very good overall.

  13. Percy J.
    Percy J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    Caters very well for Vegan

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.5/10

    great food, very tasty! only thing was food took pretty long to be served.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    good food, especially with dicount!

  16. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time for the four of us to this new spicy gem in the Erindale food precinct. Not an extensive menu, so we let Christine choose our dishes. Two excellent entrees followed by two curries and roti. Plenty of rice to go with the dishes that varied in spiciness to suit the range of tastes. The complexity of the flavours suggested that these dishes had been prepared with care and numerous ingredients. Such a great find. We arrived early and indicated that the theatre was next on the agenda. Sadly, only BYO at this stage and no desserts. We are already looking forward to the next visit. Northside people should make the effort to enjoy the flavours and offerings of this new spicy destination.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    5/10

    Was ok. Not as good as the first time.

  18. Melissa H.
    Melissa H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely newcomer to Erindale dining options. Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious food with some different vegan options. We took advantage of a 30% off Dimmi special to try The Clove Route out, and not disappointed. Will definitely be back (spend per person reflects usual pricing, so still good value). No corkage on the BYO also a great plus!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    4.75/10

    Food ok. Fusion style.

  20. Percy J.
    Percy J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    This is now once a month for dinner.