Back

Reviews The Duxton

7.6/10
based on 122 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Simone M.
    Simone M.
    • one review
    3/10

    The staff were disinterested and rude, didn't look like they wanted to be there. The food took forever to get there and when we received it is was over cooked and dry. Very disappointing.

  2. Adam T.
    Adam T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Duxton is always a good place to catch up and spend time with friends. Laid back and relaxed with an excellent atmosphere. Will be back very soon!

  3. Tracey T.
    Tracey T.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food quality has deteriorated significantly since our last visit. Prices were excessive for quality. Small, very oily pasta $28. Chicken dish appeared to be precooked and cool. $58 steak.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Toilets filthy.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and quick servicr.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    We really enjoyed brunch at The Duxton. The menu is varied, there was something for everyone and the coffee was delicious!

  7. Bev G.
    Bev G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great night and good food

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8/10

    Great friendly atmosphere and good food

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 300 reviews
    5.75/10

    We were met with a very flustered attendant who asked if we could move our booking to another table to accommodate someone else (which we did). We then were asked just 50mins later if we could move to the bar to finish to accommodate yet another group. It was pretty frustrating when we had prebooked a table for a friend’s birthday.

  10. Nich H.
    Nich H.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Good food and choice of drinks. Pleasant staff. Going on a Thursday night public service payday was a mistake. Full but not overflowing the customer noise and poor accoustics made it hard to have a conversation.

  11. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Appreciated the assistance with the gluten-free options and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, super friendly bar staff.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9/10

    Always fantastic. Bit loud.

  14. Corey U.
    Corey U.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and good food.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Very loud. Perhaps turn music down.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and food. A great vibe.

  17. Robbie M.
    Robbie M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Wonderful venue with good variety

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    3.75/10

    pizza had hardly no topping

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    The Sunday special roast chicken is huge!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    a lovely evening with great food

  21. Dau Peng F.
    Dau Peng F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Crowded and a little noisy but the food arrived quite fast.

  22. Henry C.
    Henry C.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Neighbourhood pub, was enjoyable for relaxed meal and drink.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    They do great daily specials. A fancy, quality pub.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    2/10

    Very noisy, would not recommend. Extremely ordinary food

  25. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Food is good quality and fairly decent size portions Restaurant was cold and quite noisy thisvisit

  26. Dianne C.
    Dianne C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Most of the main meals were a bit expensive for bistro dining. I enjoyed a nice pinot noir but it was $14 a glass. I also had the pulled chicken tacos and the wraps were dry which made them difficult to fold and eat.. $32 is alot for a quick bistro dinner Service was good

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food service and ambience Great pub

  28. Kylie  B.
    Kylie B.
    • 5 reviews
    4.75/10

    Had the steak special on a Tuesday night. Okay but nothing to write home about. Decent sized steak although only a very small serving of sauce and the salad was very basic - just lettuce (if you can call that a salad).

  29. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always easy to get a booking and delicious meal

  30. Victor  X.
    Victor X.
    • 12 reviews
    8.75/10

    Chill vibes, good for a relaxed diner with mates

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.5/10

    salads with meals consisted of two different types of leaf and some red onion..this is not a salad.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great corncer pub, of which there are are far too few in Canberra.

  33. Chelsea D.
    Chelsea D.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    A fun venue, great space for enjoying outdoors in a sleek, contemporary spot!

  34. Auriel B.
    Auriel B.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    The meals are singularly targeted at fast, young peoples food. We ordered a naked veg burger and the meal was Pattie, lettuce, 2 slices tomato and a slice of pickle! We asked for no fries with the steak, which came M/R as requested: but salad or veggies. Answer was veggies are fries or sweet potato fries, salad is greens. Schnitzel was overcooked. Chicken roast was heavy on chicken - 2 Maryland's and too light on veggies.

  35. Bond W.
    Bond W.
    • 34 reviews
    6.25/10

    So so quality and taste of food. Service was good overall.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.5/10

    A bit hit and miss

  37. Lauren c.
    Lauren c.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Great local feed!

  38. Chris A.
    Chris A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This pub has great atmosphere but is simple.Great food and great beer at reasonable prices

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really popular pub, pumping, great atmosphere though perhaps not the best choice for a quiet dinner as might be hard to hear conversation

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very noisy inside, they could turn down the music somewhat.