8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 157 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Natalie B.
    Natalie B.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    I had booked lunch for my husband’s birthday. While lunch was a pleasant, it didn’t live up to expectations. The table we were seated at was close to bar/ kitchen area so we weren’t afforded a view and were in a walk area. We ordered a range of dishes and while the food was fresh and well presented, it wasn’t exciting or all that interesting for the price. On the plus side, the service was good. Overall it was ok, but I would have in hind site booked elsewhere for a special lunch.

  2. Ken A.
    Ken A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely venue. Welcoming staff, particularly so in the ‘shop’ and cooking demonstration areas. Well presented meals and flavoursome. Quick service and reception.

  3. Elizabeth G.
    Elizabeth G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    HAD A BEAUTIFUL 3 COURSE SET LUNCH AND WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. THE RESTAURANT WAS SET IN A GORGEOUS LOCATION AND OUR TABLE OVERLOOKED THE LAKE AND BEHIND WAS THE STORE/SHOP. IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FOR BOTH MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF

  4. David C.
    David C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food albeit limited menu options, excellent service and great atmosphere. Highly recommended for casual lunch in the Barossa Valley

  5. Patricia N.
    Patricia N.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    We ordered the $55/person 'chef's special option'. There was 2 of us. It was very disappointing that they only gave us one type of main to share between 2 of us. The dessert servings were small. Food quality was excellent. If you are hungry, i would order a la carte if there is 2 people.

  6. Hettie B.
    Hettie B.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    I would like to have more choice on the menu.,

  7. Johnny M.
    Johnny M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant. Great fresh food. Great quality. Welcoming warm and friendly. The only thing I would say was that we were not asked how everything was going during the meal and also we had to look around to get service during the meal for more drinks and wasn’t asked if we would like deserts. I think at that point it was getting busy and they would have been stretched. Over all a lovely experience and would return.

  8. Adrian w.
    Adrian w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food and not what you would normally expect from most places to eat Great place for a special occasion

  9. Rhonda W.
    Rhonda W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Friendly and welcoming staff and great atmosphere. Loved the presentation of the food, prompt service and very tasty dishes! I would definitely go again, however I live in NSW!

  10. Neville John W.
    Neville John W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food with a difference very good service

  11. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best food ever!!!!

  12. Yvonne S.
    Yvonne S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great location Service FOOD

  13. Desianny S.
    Desianny S.
    • one review
    8/10

    its nice place to hang out

  14. Sophie B.
    Sophie B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was absolutely amazing, couldn’t fault it. Troy our waiter was also so amazing and so friendly! We had such a wonderful experience and bonus we got to meet the beautiful Maggie herself. It was our first day in the Barossa and what a way to kick off our holiday!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious lunch!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    “Trust us” menu was great.

  17. Ambler T.
    Ambler T.
    • 21 reviews
    9.75/10

    The whole day was a fabulous experience and total worth the value Roger needs to be commended we will be doing other trips with him in future wayne & judy

  18. Narelle S.
    Narelle S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was excellent. We had a very friendly, uplifting experience. The food was exceptional, the flavours brilliant. Would do it again when we visit South Australia.

  19. Leigh B.
    Leigh B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very unique dining experience

  20. Thea T.
    Thea T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely the highlight of our weekend!!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.25/10

    Was not of the standard I expected

  22. Raf K.
    Raf K.
    • one review
    7/10

    We did not receive any bread with our salmon, or our cured meat which was strange for a brunch menu

  23. Tiarni M.
    Tiarni M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food!! Travelled all the way from QLD. Loved the idea that the shop was next to the restaurant.

  24. Annette T.
    Annette T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very delicious lunch, highly recommend the pasta and beef cheeks

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.5/10

    All savoury dishes were excellent but dessert was a serious letdown. When your fav course is dessert this impacts the experience. Also would be nice to be able to get coffee without going next door.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    4/10

    Menu not very extensive . Expected more of a fine dining experience rather than pizza . Perhaps o had the wrong expectations. It was pleasant enough though . Just not memorable.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was absolutely perfect, loved it!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, absolutely delicious.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful food and drinks at a stunning location!

  30. Meredith C.
    Meredith C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    We had an enjoyable lunch. The shared plates were great as we were able to sample a few different dishes. We would love to come back again in the future.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    A long time since our last visit to the farm (from NSW) but we had a delightful lunch on a cold overcast Sunday in August. The fire was warming, the staff were welcoming and the food excellent - we chose the Chef's selection menu which added to the delight because "you never know what ya gonna get" ... but it's all perfect !

  32. Ambler T.
    Ambler T.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    We have never had anything like the meals that we choose the amount of flavour and freshness was beautiful.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. I’ve been wanting to visit for years. Well worth it! Great service. Stunning food. The setting, perfect.

  34. Renee V.
    Renee V.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and view

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    amazing experience

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent food, nice wine.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    10/10

    Had a wonderful time touring Maggie Beer’s farm, we were lucky enough to undertake the tour with Rodger from Ambler Touring. We were able to partake in a cooking demonstration at Maggie’s Kitchen and enjoy delicious food. We thoroughly enjoined the day. Thank you! Geoff and Helen Lyons- QLD

  38. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We were so looking forward to our first visit here and it definitely lived up to our expectations and then some. Great experience.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and great service

  40. Lee-Anne F.
    Lee-Anne F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    What a fabulous dining option in the Barossa Valley & right next door to Maggie Beers. The food & service was terrific & great value. We chose the "Trust Us" option @ $55 per person was very reasonable & a wonderful way to experience the Chefs selections from the menu. Definitely will be returning!!