Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French

Reviews - The French Table

9.4/10
188
3/16 Doig Street, 4163 Cleveland (QLD)See map

Average price $50 Accepts Yums

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent188 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ben M.

    28 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Have been here twice now and have definitely found my new restaurant of choice. Staff are amazing and the food is exceptional. Can't speak highly enough about this place

  • Julie R.

    16 July 20211 review

    10/10

    The best fine dining meal we have had in a long time. Love the service, food, everything and we'll definitely be back. My compliments to the chef, accolades. Definitely a new fave in Cleveland. ❤

  • Heather j.

    9 July 20211 review

    10/10
  • Shane K.
    Shane K.

    3 July 20215 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great service and good food made for a lovely night see full review Instagram @brisbanefoodguy

  • Ling Linda L.

    16 June 202194 reviews

    10/10
  • Nicole W.

    5 June 20211 review

    10/10

    Decor was excellent, giving a lovely ambience even though it is just in a shopfront. Wine list was good enough. Food was terrific. Waiters were fun and very attentive.

  • Allie F.
    Allie F.

    27 May 202120 reviews

    8.5/10

    Love the duck which is tasty and tender, and we also ordered the gnocchi, it was creamy and fantastic!!! The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely will go back again.

  • Susan L.

    25 May 20211 review

    10/10
  • Deb B.

    6 May 202124 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome food! Fabulous service! Great atmosphere! Soo glad we went there????

  • Irene Y.

    14 April 202159 reviews

    10/10

    Had the French salad and duck which were beautifully cooked and presented. Lovely wait staff as always and stylish interior with velour cushioned chairs.

  • Amanda R.

    13 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Oakley C.

    10 April 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We had such an incredible meal here for a rare date night! The service from everyone was impecable, and the food was delicious! The best pork belly I have ever had. We can't wait to come back!

  • Christina S.

    3 April 20212 reviews

    9/10

    2nd time I visited this restaurant. And as long as the food and service stays consistent,I will return

  • Sim W.

    31 March 202114 reviews

    9/10
  • Ian B.

    25 March 20218 reviews

    10/10
  • Pauline S

    25 March 202155 reviews

    9/10
  • Jessica H.

    13 March 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely meal with great service. Excellent value for money. Dined to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Was recommended by a friend. Will be back for sure.

  • Geoff K.

    11 March 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Another great meal cooked to perfection. A pleasure to dine here.

  • Jae S.

    2 March 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Food was excellent and waiter was very attentive

  • Yuri L.
    Yuri L.

    25 February 202117 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food. Excellent service. Thanks ????????

  • Karen S.

    10 February 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere

  • Sandy DK
    Sandy DK

    6 February 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Geoff K.

    28 January 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Enjoyed the entree - escargot - very tasty. The main meal bourguignon beef - enjoyable.

  • Catherine S.

    31 December 20203 reviews

    8/10

    It was really busy and I think we got forgotten and had to be asked to be served, however after this the waiters were very attentive and the food was really lovely.

  • Vivian T.

    31 December 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Really good

  • Tania Ly

    30 December 20204 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great family meal here . Excellent , friendly service . Duck was superb !

  • Adele G.

    30 December 20209 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Irene Y.

    23 December 202059 reviews

    10/10
  • Keegan S.

    22 December 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was great and the Creme Brulee was amazing. We would recommend it to everyone im the local area

  • Miranda N.

    22 December 20201 review

    10/10

    The food was delicious, the service fantastic and the atmosphere superb. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for. What a little gem in Cleveland! My new favourite.

  • John D.

    17 December 202010 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Kellee W.

    28 November 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food & service! Love coming to this restaurant. Always delicious! My favourite is the creme brûlée. Lots of options for gluten free too.

  • Chris m.

    27 November 20201 review

    10/10

    The food and service at French Table were excellent. Could possibly do with a kids menu. We will be returning. We had a spread of the menu and everything was great.

  • Kim G.

    13 November 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Always fantastic food...definitely recommend the Paris Brest for dessert, and if you’re with a 4 year old as I was today, order them one of their own or you won’t get much!

  • Sue L.

    3 November 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jacky B.

    31 October 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    The French Table is a lovely little bistro in Cleveland with friendly staff and tasty food. We had a very enjoyable evening, minor issues were dealt with promptly and with a smile.

  • Yan T.

    29 October 20203 reviews

    6/10

    Service and food was just alright. Had higher expectations for the food.

  • Olga R.

    21 October 20202 reviews

    8/10
  • Ruth G.

    20 October 20201 review

    10/10

    We love going to The French Table. Consistently great food and service. A small touch of Paris In Cleveland With great ambience. A lovely restaurant to catch up with friends

  • Kara S.

    9 October 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

157 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking