Back

Reviews The French Table

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 100 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jane T.
    Jane T.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    The food temperature are just right, food quantity and taste are excellent. The waitress is very nice and friendly.

  2. Duanne V.
    Duanne V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service and ambience!!! The weight staff was very professional and attentive. Highly recommended ????????

  3. Diana P.
    Diana P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sumptuous, exquisite, professional, superb, attention to detail, great price and outstanding service. I'd never go back, or recommend that my in-laws go there on their next outing ????????????????

  4. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great little restaurant, service and staff were exceptional, food was great. Only thing that could have been better was a larger menu choice, but that may be COVID related. Will be back.

  5. Willie H.
    Willie H.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Food was decent (more of a bistro style as opposed to fine dining) and service was great, the setting and atmosphere could have been a lot better.

  6. Kerry r.
    Kerry r.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the food and service! The menu contained a lot of typically French dishes. The servings were more than satisfactory and the dishes came out in a timely fashion. We would easily come back to try more dishes!

  7. Sheryl M.
    Sheryl M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Staff were welcoming. Entrees were very good but mains were disappointing. Presentation and elements were there but flavour and quality of fish and chicken failed to impress.

  8. Yvonne O.
    Yvonne O.
    • one review
    8/10

    I visited this restaurant in 2017 and again tonight (11/07/2020).I chose to return and was not disappointed. The menu was French themed and drinks offered a good choice. Food was very enjoyable, service friendly and non intrusive, decore delightful.

  9. Geoff B.
    Geoff B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is always great as is the service. We always go here for special occasions. Thanks to all the staff for such a good night. Your food is very nice and we always look for the specials on the board for something different.

  10. Charlene R.
    Charlene R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were happy to find this little local restaurant for date night. It was fun to try something new. The staff were friendly and the food was incredible. Strongly recommend the duck. Our only suggestion would be if the restaurant could get a screen out the front to block out car lights from the car park across the road. All in all we had a great night!

  11. Ben M.
    Ben M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, very attentive. Food was fresh and quite substantial. Prices were very reasonable, we will definitely be returning on a regular basis when possible

  12. Kim G.
    Kim G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food here is always wonderful. The setting is quiet and relaxed, and the service is always friendly and welcoming. Can’t recommend this little place highly enough ????????

  13. Bill C.
    Bill C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    It is always a pleasure to dine here. Great local restaurant. Great food. Great service They had the tables spaced as they should for social distancing also. Just perfect

  14. Amy O.
    Amy O.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Presentation of dishes were excellent. I had the duck confit, sauce were delicious however I felt the duck was a bit over cooked so it was a bit dry. Overall ok when eating with sauce.

  15. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Welcome at the door with Kir Royale and polite warmth. Seated at a table nicely located in a tightly packed room. Food ordering was slow due to large number of guests and poor staff communication. Food was excellent - imaginative and well- balanced. Wine was not outstanding but good value. Whole evening cost less tha $200 for two. Greatly enjoyed!

  16. Yvette M.
    Yvette M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The mains were "melt in your mouth", the entrees were nice. We struggled to hear our waitress because of the incredible noise. It made it difficult for the staff to give us a cordialwelcome without shouting. the service was very capable. We were keen to try the desserts, but overall felt we had to leave because of the noise. As this was a birthday dinner, with just the two of us, we were sadly very disappointed.

  17. Jo L.
    Jo L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this restaurant! Enjoy the smaller setting with personalised service . The food was all delicious- we tried the pork belly, chicken, confit duck and lamb shoulder mains - all delicious! Dont hesitate to order the bread with truffle butter as an appetiser- yum!

  18. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    We enjoyed our meal......quaint surrounds.....good service......very French, as you would expect! Bonus on a Tuesday evening.....you can BYO bottled wine with corkage :)

  19. Treena S.
    Treena S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food presentation & taste was great!!! Would definitely go back for another meal there!!

  20. Lara J.
    Lara J.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Nice romantic lunch with excellent service. Surprise gem in Cleveland.

  21. Rita h.
    Rita h.
    • 12 reviews
    9.75/10

    A local hidden gem! Elegant design with nice little touch in every corner. Excellent food!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was amazing !!!!

  23. Rick H.
    Rick H.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    We were the only table on a very very quiet Saturday lunch time. Food was ok, although my medium rare steak was more medium. My wife's swordfish was thin. Sadly, we won't be rushing back

  24. Rata S.
    Rata S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to eat

  25. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Good night out with family and friends

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic foods and service. Highly recommend

  27. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The restaurant was very nice and the staff friendly and the food was delightful and well presented enjoyable night out with friends.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and service

  29. Theo v.
    Theo v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great French restaurant - good food, great atmosphere, good value for money

    The French Table

    Thank you Theo, glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

  30. Giorgio S.
    Giorgio S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly service, good food.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Wine list could be improved - hardly any French selections

  32. Christina M.
    Christina M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food and not terribly expensive. Great to have in Cleveland.

  33. Jin Y.
    Jin Y.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Duck Pate was very good and camembert frit was great choice for entree.

  34. PETER M.
    PETER M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    BYO service declined due to booking type. Long wait for main meal. Meal quality average.

    The French Table

    Hi Peter, Firstly, thank you for dining with us and booking through The Fork with the 30% off food only offer. We are a fully licensed venue and are more than happy to accommodate BYO wine but unfortunately cannot do so whilst providing discounts and offers. I did communicate this to the lady I spoke with the day before your booking. In good faith we actually did not just give you 30% off your food but off your drinks as well. I apologies if your meals were delayed. We do endeavor to provide all our diners with excellent quality meals in a timely manner.

  35. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    We requested a window table as it was our anniversary, however, staff either didn't totally read request or it wasn't sent through from The Fork. A bit disappointing but we were given another table near a window and it was suitable. A better selections of 'wines by the glass' would be nice. It is still our favourite restaurant in Cleveland.

    The French Table

    Hi Anne, Apologies for not noting your request for the window table. The email slipped through the system. I hope you had a lovely anniversary dinner with us and look forward to seeing you again. Please call us for your next booking for the window table. Our wine list is constantly evolving and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  36. Sylvia b.
    Sylvia b.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Not our first time. Food also presents well. However, the only complaint i have this time is my Escargot was not hot enough (as in heat). They were warm and not piping hot.

  37. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really lovely food. Service was excellent.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice small restaurant, good food.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food. Great service. We had steak with the most amazing ju. Duck with orange sauce superb! Also the snails were so good too!

  40. William G.
    William G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service and atmosphere created by staff was fantastic