8.4/10
Very good
based on 178 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lee G.
    Lee G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was great, service is a little slow but better than last time .. overall great. Just fix the sticky tables The drinks list is good and responsible

  2. Umma K.
    Umma K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, great food. Staff were very pleasant. The garden area is amazing on a summers night too! Would highly recommend getting the paella to share.

  3. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I am Coeliac and did't do my due diligence before booking so there were very limited GF options. The entree corn was dry (and cut into 2 portions for 3 people) but the paella was good.

  4. Penny A.
    Penny A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food great - service a bit all over the place - tables are sticky they need to get them resurfaced or sanded - when booking a table don’t want bench height

  5. Caz W.
    Caz W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food! Reasonably priced. Definitely worth a visit!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really relaxing and casual atmosphere. Great venue

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a great time, just got noisy as the space was shared with a small function/large table

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, service and the best Espresso Martinis bayside! One particular staff member stood out but i dont know his name! He was efficient, helpful and friendly. We always enjoy our time at The Garden.

  9. Luke B.
    Luke B.
    • one review
    8/10

    We shared the beef sliders and brueshette for starters, washed down with a beer. For mains we had the lamb ribs and chicken paella with a nice glass of Heathcote shiraz. All the dishes had plenty of flavor, would highly recommend and will go again.

  10. Liz F.
    Liz F.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was great for a family lunch (thankfully all adults) and great service too.

  11. Maggie H.
    Maggie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always, great food, great service and great atmosphere. Only suggestion would be to change your high stool to stools with backs ... other than that, absolutely perfect!

  12. Malena G.
    Malena G.
    • 16 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic food!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and service on a busy weekday evening. Will be back.

  14. Meg W.
    Meg W.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    We were so late with the movie running way over. We rang ahead and they were so kind and kept the kitchen open for us. The paella was delicious!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Great little spot

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    10/10

    No general comments to be made or feedback to give. 10/10

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Staff a friendly. Great atmosphere. Tasty menu items.

  18. Maryanne L.
    Maryanne L.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great vibe for a local gem. Excellent menu with lots of GF options so our whole table could indulge in the sharing. Peking duck pancakes and lamb ribs were stand out dishes. Awesome place to catch up with friends.

  19. Alanna B.
    Alanna B.
    • 32 reviews
    9/10

    This place is a neighbourhood gem. Lovely food and great atmosphere

  20. Jessica G.
    Jessica G.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Great local restaurant with a great menu