Back

Reviews The Gardens by Lotus

8.3/10
Very good
based on 143 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rosemary S.
    Rosemary S.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    We popped in for morning tea. We only tried the souffle $20, a trifle expensive but very yummy. The other bowls looked very interesting, worthy of a return visit.

  2. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great scenery and food. Will be back.

  3. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Lotus has outdone itself in Chinese Gardens. Superb food, service and setting. Very family friendly too. Our group came with two infants (two prams + high chair) and the staff were very accommodating.

  4. Susan  P.
    Susan P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beautiful setting and staff were welcoming and helpful. On a chilly day, blankets were offered, and the view of the gardens was delightful. Lovely food.

  5. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful views of the Chinese Garden. The food was delicious. Enjoyed the rolls, Brussel sprouts and crispy tofu. The waitress sat us near the water. We will definitely be back. :-)

  6. Tim F.
    Tim F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A real surprise that we never knew existed! Had a great time.

  7. Andrea G.
    Andrea G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good atmosphere

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service by the hostess (and was also our waitress) was top notch! The other waitresses made sure to top up our water but some of them could have smiled a little more. Food was great, highly recommend the mushroom fried rice and the brussel sprouts (surprisingly). Great views

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food in a lovely setting. The service was nice too

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food lacked flavour , Fish was very bland

  11. Sonja C.
    Sonja C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding A special place for special occasions Except for the pork belly dish Every dish we tried was sensational We will go back with our children for such a beautful experience

  12. Sonja C.
    Sonja C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tofu with mince pork is best we have ever had We found one of the dishes different from what we expected The head waitress right away offered to replace with another dish. It was very sweet and professional at the same time The wild mushroom dish and the dessert were more than 5 stars in terms of the taste & presentation I have already told other families to try before it's discovered by too many people therefore too crowded I told my husband who is going to Shanghai next month that he would be lucky to find a better Chinese restaurant there in terms of ambience and class the Gardens by Lotus provides On a spring day It's breathtakingly beautiful to sit by the cascade or by the lake

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great with the fork discount. The staff was attentive and the food was excellent and came out quick. Would recommend and go back.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely location!! We really enjoyed our meal, though I was expecting the restaurant to be less casual and more special occasion. The restaurant was loud and busy and seemed a big frantic as opposed to calm and tranquil like the gardens.

  15. Roy C.
    Roy C.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Less choice for DimSim or for main menu, under hand service!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    The view out towards the gardens is second to none. The menu had changed since my last visit a few months ago, but still a variety of dishes to choose from. Duck pancakes were delicious! Dined with the fork 30% off which was great value.

  17. David S.
    David S.
    • 15 reviews
    9.75/10

    The view to The Garden of Friendship worth a visit on its own. The food was complimentary to the location.

  18. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 64 reviews
    8.75/10

    Unfortunately the menu has changed since our last visit and the scallop dumplings are no longer available which was our favourite dish. However there is still plenty to chose from and the setting is just beautiful!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was not aware of Fork discounts until asked but was too late. Disappointing

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    4.5/10

    We had prawn dumplings, chillie dumplings, springs rolls, bbq pork and praen fried rice which was quite nice. Also had minced pork with tofu which I personally did not enjoy. They did not have much variety of food and had very small portion. I felt that they were over priced compare to other chinese restaurant.