8.4/10
Very good
based on 165 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lauren N.
    Lauren N.
    • one review
    7/10

    The view and table we were seated at was fantastic, stunning location, staff were friendly and very attentive however the food was average unfortunately.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Lauren, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful location at The Chinese Gardens and that you were so pleased with the level of service. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your food as much as we would hope, we would love to hear more about this to ensure we can continually improve our experience for our guests. Please feel free to reach out to enquiries@lotusdining.com.au Kind Regards, Brittany

  2. Chirag S.
    Chirag S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Worst service ever. No one even smiled at us. Food was very average

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Chirag, Thank you for your comments on your recent visit with us at The Gardens by Lotus. All feedback allows us to learn and grow as a company. At Lotus we pride ourselves on continuous, first class service and it seems on this occasion we let you down. For that, I would like to sincerely apologise from all the passionate team at Lotus Dining. We would hate for this to deter you from dining with us again, and can assure you your experience is not a regular occurrence. We hope to see you again in the near future, all the very best. Kind Regards, Brittany

  3. Tyler T.
    Tyler T.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Super service.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  4. Lauren W.
    Lauren W.
    • one review
    10/10

    An incredibly beautiful location. The food was delicious, portions were generous and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Our new favorite restaurant.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  5. Mathew M.
    Mathew M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very relaxing setting (unlike most Chinese restaurants) with the Chinese Gardens. Food is good but limited compared to Lotus' other restaurants.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Mathew, Thank you for your lovely review! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team! We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  6. Ina O.
    Ina O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious contemporary Chinese with an amazing view of the garden. Very good ambiance

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Ina, Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  7. Rosemary S.
    Rosemary S.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Interesting food in such a beautiful, serene setting. The crispy pork is so crunchy, definitely worth trying, The service was very friendly and efficient.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Rosemary, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  8. Ann R.
    Ann R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely setting in the Chinese Gardens with a table overlooking the lake - and the food was delicious. We had quite a late lunch booking and the kitchens were about to close so the food service was a bit hurried, however we had plenty of time to sit and eat and didn’t feel at all rushed afterwards.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Anne, Thank you for your lovely review! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team! We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  9. Lauren K.
    Lauren K.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely setting in the Chinese gardens. Food was generally lovely - though can’t recommend the ‘crispy pork belly’ - fatty and served like batteries calamari. Beef with beens and corn was exceptional, and dumplings great. Good wine. A bit understaffed for a Saturday evening.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will be sure to pass along your feedback to the team. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  10. Rosemary S.
    Rosemary S.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    We popped in for morning tea. We only tried the souffle $20, a trifle expensive but very yummy. The other bowls looked very interesting, worthy of a return visit.

  11. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great scenery and food. Will be back.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  12. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Lotus has outdone itself in Chinese Gardens. Superb food, service and setting. Very family friendly too. Our group came with two infants (two prams + high chair) and the staff were very accommodating.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Angela, Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  13. Susan  P.
    Susan P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beautiful setting and staff were welcoming and helpful. On a chilly day, blankets were offered, and the view of the gardens was delightful. Lovely food.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Susan, Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  14. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful views of the Chinese Garden. The food was delicious. Enjoyed the rolls, Brussel sprouts and crispy tofu. The waitress sat us near the water. We will definitely be back. :-)

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team! We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  15. Tim F.
    Tim F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A real surprise that we never knew existed! Had a great time.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  16. Andrea G.
    Andrea G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Good atmosphere

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Andrea, Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service by the hostess (and was also our waitress) was top notch! The other waitresses made sure to top up our water but some of them could have smiled a little more. Food was great, highly recommend the mushroom fried rice and the brussel sprouts (surprisingly). Great views

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and the brussel sprouts! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food in a lovely setting. The service was nice too

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hello! Thank you for your lovely review! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team! We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food lacked flavour , Fish was very bland

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we will be sure to pass this along to the team. We hope we can welcome you back at another tome. Kind Regards, Brittany

  20. Sonja C.
    Sonja C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding A special place for special occasions Except for the pork belly dish Every dish we tried was sensational We will go back with our children for such a beautful experience

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there Sonja, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  21. Sonja C.
    Sonja C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Tofu with mince pork is best we have ever had We found one of the dishes different from what we expected The head waitress right away offered to replace with another dish. It was very sweet and professional at the same time The wild mushroom dish and the dessert were more than 5 stars in terms of the taste & presentation I have already told other families to try before it's discovered by too many people therefore too crowded I told my husband who is going to Shanghai next month that he would be lucky to find a better Chinese restaurant there in terms of ambience and class the Gardens by Lotus provides On a spring day It's breathtakingly beautiful to sit by the cascade or by the lake

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Sonja, Thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team! We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great with the fork discount. The staff was attentive and the food was excellent and came out quick. Would recommend and go back.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hello! Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely location!! We really enjoyed our meal, though I was expecting the restaurant to be less casual and more special occasion. The restaurant was loud and busy and seemed a big frantic as opposed to calm and tranquil like the gardens.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  24. Roy C.
    Roy C.
    • 16 reviews
    6/10

    Less choice for DimSim or for main menu, under hand service!

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, this has been passed along to the team. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, we do hope we can welcome you through our doors again to show you how great Lotus can really be! Kind Regards, Brittany

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    The view out towards the gardens is second to none. The menu had changed since my last visit a few months ago, but still a variety of dishes to choose from. Duck pancakes were delicious! Dined with the fork 30% off which was great value.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Gardens By Lotus. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Corey

  26. David S.
    David S.
    • 20 reviews
    9.75/10

    The view to The Garden of Friendship worth a visit on its own. The food was complimentary to the location.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi David, thank you for taking the time to review The Gardens By Lotus. We're pleased to read that your visit was positive. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Corey.

  27. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 109 reviews
    8.75/10

    Unfortunately the menu has changed since our last visit and the scallop dumplings are no longer available which was our favourite dish. However there is still plenty to chose from and the setting is just beautiful!

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Barbara, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Gardens By Lotus. We update our menu periodically to keep it relevant and in-tune to the season. I will pass on your kind feedback regarding the scallop dumplings. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lotus in the near future. Kind regards, Corey.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was not aware of Fork discounts until asked but was too late. Disappointing

  29. Roy C.
    Roy C.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Less hand service down, food tasty but limited choice from menu.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    4.5/10

    We had prawn dumplings, chillie dumplings, springs rolls, bbq pork and praen fried rice which was quite nice. Also had minced pork with tofu which I personally did not enjoy. They did not have much variety of food and had very small portion. I felt that they were over priced compare to other chinese restaurant.

  31. Glenn F.
    Glenn F.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was great. We went on a long weekend, so maybe they had less staff, however the service was terrible and very unfriendly. Clearly no experience in Hospitality, no knowledge of their menu or of wine. All four of us at the table had to chuckle with the tables around us at how terrible the service was.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the peaceful vibe!

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic dining experience. Kind Regards, Corey

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Such a beautiful setting.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice view of the Chinese garden. Nice food but small portions, left hungry after a group lunch. Would still recommend for anyone wanting to sightsee over lunch.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team! We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Went on a Fork promotion and with that deal it was a great experience. The location next to the Chinese friendship gardens is quite enchanting making the location itself very charming. Menu is small but sufficiently diverse. Contrary to some other reviews we felt that the dishes were generous in size - more than sufficient. Stand out dish was the soft shell crab salad. Wine menu is small but reasonable value. Would definitely return.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    5/10

    The atmosphere and setting was very pretty however the service was mediocre and the gelato had small pieces of plastic in them.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for great review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    food can be better

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we will be sure to pass this along to the team. We hope to welcome you at another time. Kind regards Brittany

  38. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 109 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing place to go for lunch. Dumplings are delicious, service is excellent and wow what a location! Will de finely be back!

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi Barbara, Thank you for your lovely review! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team! We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  39. Sharon Chorus T.
    Sharon Chorus T.
    • 39 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderfully positioned next to the Chinese garden, it is the perfect place to relax while having lunch.

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your experience with the team! We hope to welcome you through our doors again very soon! Kind Regards, Brittany

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    lovely restaurant inside the Chinese Garden; great setting. The food was quite delicious too - we really enjoyed the dim sum platter, salt and pepper tofu, and the pepper beef; keen to try other dishes on the menu at another occasion we booked with 30% off food so the bill was very reasonable indeed

    The Gardens by Lotus

    Hi, thank you for your positive review of The Gardens By Lotus. We're pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the food and the setting of the Gardens. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Corey.