14 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Score

8.4
14 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Fri, 17 May 2019

(9)
Staff very friendly and efficient. Food was good with everyone happy with their meals. A bit cold in main bar area but our seating in bistro was by the fire and very cosy.

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(9)
Staff were so friendly and helpful. Despite a big Mother's Day crowd they were very attentive and quick with drink orders. The steak I had was amazing!!!

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(8)
The meal was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. The drinks were quite expensive though and the flow of the space was not great, it didn’t make you feel comfortable.

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(9)
Couldn’t fault the service, even being a larger group! Very prompt and friendly
Jeremy Foenander

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(9)
Great atmosphere and service was friendly and efficient. The meals were very good and value for money.

dined on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

(10)
We have been disappointed with other hotels for meal Then we came to the fork and was extremely happy with menu and meals Huge thank you to the lady staff member she was so friendly and helpful and I feel with the service she gave you would differently return

dined on Mon, 4 Mar 2019

(10)
I’m not even a vegan and that was by far one of the best 3 course meals I have ever eaten!! Kudos to the chef! And the waitresses were lovely and provided amazing service! Absolutely worth the $50pp! Great work GH!

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(9)
Great Venue and atmosphere was great

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(5)
Couldn't hear while talking to our friends,& asked to put the music down twice

dined on Sun, 18 Nov 2018

(8)
Great service and food
page: 1 | 2

The Geelong Hotel Address

Google Map