8.3/10
Very good
based on 51 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Flora J.
    Flora J.
    • 15 reviews
    6.5/10

    A good experience let down by lack of basic service and hospitality. Upon entry, Richelle was at the counter, did not look up, acknowledge us or say good morning or even that she would be with us in a moment. Her only words were “just two?” “44 thanks”. A bad start to an otherwise decent buffet spread with a nice atmosphere for families.

  2. Kevin M.
    Kevin M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and great service for a family night out. Highly recommended!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.5/10

    We were ushered to a table neighbouring another couple whilst the remainder of the restaurant was available. We would have thought a table away from the other diners would have been a better alternative given the early dining time. Steaks and pizzas are seemingly overpriced, but it's the same all over Brisbane.

  4. Janey C.
    Janey C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful atmosphere. Delicious food at great prices.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Just a good fun enjoyable night, the waiters were friendly and helpful and enjoyed the night with us.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely food and atmosphere. Kids had a great time.

  7. Karen F.
    Karen F.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Thanks! The tables watching the kids playground were perfect.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great pizza!

  9. Liz B.
    Liz B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for a amazing night. We enjoyed our night very much. Our international guests loved the steak and prawns on the menu.

  10. Margaret P.
    Margaret P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our family group of 11 ate breakfast at the Glen Hotel, last Sunday. I was amazed at the variety of food on offer, the quality and flavour of the food and drinks, the service was extremely friendly and the setting was casual, comfortable, and well presented. I would recommend this to everyone and would definitely. We live locally, and rarely go out for breakfast, so it was well worth it.

  11. Clive T.
    Clive T.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Dinner with friends and a few drinks, great night

  12. Kelly L.
    Kelly L.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    On arrival I was told my booking was non existent. This was very inconvenient and makes me question why this process exists

  13. Greg M.
    Greg M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good Service Good Food

  14. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Booked for a group booking but tables were set up seperately so we were not all together.

  15. Michelle O.
    Michelle O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thankyou for a lovely night. The establishment is well run and the staff are well chosen.

  16. Linda L.
    Linda L.
    • 10 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food came out quickly, enjoyable evening.

  17. J M.
    J M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Over all was good service

  18. Melissa L.
    Melissa L.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    ........................xxx

  19. Erin B.
    Erin B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Would have been even better if there was a band or music from say 2pm onwards

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Good service

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    First time here and won’t be the last. Great service, food and staff were extremely helpful. Everyone enjoyed our night out. Wish it was closer to the Sunshine Coast I would go every week.

  22. Deborah C.
    Deborah C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love the atmosphere and the kids area. Menu on the deck could be improved. Pasta would be nice.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    1.25/10

    My barramundi was cooked in old oil and overcooked, dry and very little white meat. Most of the fish was black inedible mush. Chips were soggy with all meals. Husbands parmi was over cooked dry and no flavour. Garlic bread did not come out until we had nearly finished our meals. Waste of money!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved dining in the outdoor alfresco space with lush green plants and breeze. Service and food was great!

  25. Oni O.
    Oni O.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Kids love the playground Love the pizza

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Always great food and atmosphere

  27. Deborah C.
    Deborah C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Such a great place for a casual catch up on the deck. The kids play area is incredible and the food is very good.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    First time at the buffet breakfast and will definitely be back. Food was plentiful and yummy and great service and atmosphere.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good and meals came out quick!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.75/10

    A hot day and very busy but enjoyed by all. We moved inside to the air conditioning

  31. Amanda M.
    Amanda M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Kids meals were really expensive with no dessert or drink

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    The air conditioning was really cold.

  33. Samantha M.
    Samantha M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Great spot! Lots of room and is great if you are dining as family! Nice outdoor kids area.

  34. Dianne K.
    Dianne K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    we had a pleasant experience although my booking had not been given to the hotel . so we had to wait for an area to be opened and our request for a certain table could not be considered as they were busy

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8/10

    We liked the upgrade to the kids play area and were seated in the gazebo which was nice. The venue has improved since our last visit. Will come again.

  36. Samantha J.
    Samantha J.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great venue for birthdays and for kids with the children’s playground close to tables for dining on the deck. Food always arrives quickly and is fresh and tasty!

  37. Maree F.
    Maree F.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    It was a pleasant experience.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had a great night at the Deck. This was our first time dining there and we requested a quiet area due to hearing issues and were placed in a great spot away from the noise. Staff were all excellent and even gave our young grandchildren a choc. treat each. The playground was a lot of fun for the kiddies as well. A standout meal was the bbq pork ribs and all the pizzas were enjoyed by other members of our group.

  39. Susan  S.
    Susan S.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Sadly the Garden Grille was not available for our meal this day.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6.5/10

    A fair meal and dining experience.