9.1/10
Excellent
based on 140 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mike K.
    Mike K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Simply Splendid!

  2. Duncan B.
    Duncan B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome steaks, great service. Excellent cocktails

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    The food & service is terrific

  4. Craig M.
    Craig M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a 10 out of 10. Great steak, sensational wine list and staff attentive and friendly. Its always a good night....

  5. Jan G.
    Jan G.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The steak was excellent. But the potato mash on the to share plate was not. Overall love your food.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and wine

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place. Fantastic steaks

  8. Niamh H.
    Niamh H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meal and service, just wish they would bring back the potato gratin with the steaks!

  9. Kim V.
    Kim V.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Arrived at the venue to be greeted with no smile and was told our table wasn’t ready yet, no apologies given. However, the waitress was nice, the steak was good and the atmosphere was intimate.

  10. Xrystine M.
    Xrystine M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing will travel from NSW to Gold Coast to come back ! Excellent service food and atmosphere!!

  11. Erin E.
    Erin E.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Booked in because we were after a really good steak restaurant. Our steaks were beautiful cuts but terribly undercooked even after waiting 40 minutes. Staff offered to cook again but with two young children who had already been in the restaurant for an hour, it just wasn’t a possibility. Was unable to eat the steak and was still charged full. No compensation offered at all. The stage were friendly enough but smiles were noticeably absent.

  12. Vicki B.
    Vicki B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place great steaks

  13. JONATHAN C.
    JONATHAN C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Get into this place and get amongst some top quality wine and top quality food

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great steaks

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.75/10

    Had an awesome night and will definitely go again

  16. Eli N.
    Eli N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everybody loved it.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great night

  18. Cameron M.
    Cameron M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great service and really helpful advice when selecting from the menu and matching wines, food and sides. Will definitely be back.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was excellent. The steaks were cooked to perfection, side dishes were delightful, and the drinks and wine was good. However, the service was a mix. The greeter (she also took the order) seemed unfriendly and cold, but the server was friendlier. That was a tad disappointing as we were celebrating our son’s birthday. As for the ambience, it was as expected - like a pub, but a nice one. Price range $$$, for three of us, the bill came up to about $250.

  20. Margaret M.
    Margaret M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steak ever ??

  21. Cameron C.
    Cameron C.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fantastic food and service, the desserts were a massive hit. Would like to point put should have been advised that booking was outside as was far to cold (very windy with no cover on corner), think they should advise once booking is accepted. We left early because of this, didn't finish our drinks. We asked for the heater to be moved but that was left beside an empty table for the second half of the night. Again the service and food was amazing, so if inside I am certain if a better experience.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing food with excellent attentive service. Great experience - can’t wait to go back!

  23. Kathleen D.
    Kathleen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible food and good service thank you

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, my husband had the rib fillet was absolutely amazing just melt in your mouth

  25. Krystal F.
    Krystal F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everytime, this place always provides amazing food.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5/10

    no service for 30 mins of being seated.... walked out

  27. Kirk M.
    Kirk M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Too noisy. Menus need torches. Maitre de should not pour sparkling water before he asks permission.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    We enjoyed sitting outside as inside was full and very noisy.

  29. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place! Wished I lived closer

  30. Philip K.
    Philip K.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Good eats place

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic , attentitive service

  32. Tom G.
    Tom G.
    • one review
    9/10

    great work team.........

  33. Bec M.
    Bec M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I have been saying for weeks I could easily become a vegetarian and was on the verge but my husband wanted a steak house so we came and he talked me into getting a steak. It was the most delicious steak and I no longer want to be a vegetarian. Everything was amazing. The sides also delicious. If I come back to surfers this will be on the top of the list.

  34. Jason S.
    Jason S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best place to eat on the Gold Coast!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best steak on the Gold Coast and the Paris mash is out of this world. Delicious

  36. Alanis S.
    Alanis S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The 500g steak to share is really nicely cooked. Even though you will have to wait for it but it is totally worth it and great value

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    A local favorite. Consistently great food and service. Best steak I’ve had on the Gold Coast.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Always a favorite place to dine, best steak on the Gold Cosst.

  39. Neve N.
    Neve N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic service and food.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing steaks and great service.