8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 45 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere, food and amazing staff. My go to place. Will definitely be back!

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Golden Gate Hotel

  2. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Had an enjoyable evening

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    Hi Wendy Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Golden Gate Hotel

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great spot for lunch, girl behind the bar was useless but other staff were excellent

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback. I will make sure that the girl on duty is to receive extra training. We hope to see you again Kind Regards Golden Gate Hotel

  4. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great South Melb venue. Loved the 2-4-1 cocktails and great parmas

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    Thank you Sarah for your review , we hope to see you back really soon The Golden Gate Hotel

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Reliable hidden gem, as a local I'm happy each time I return!

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Golden Gate Hotel

  6. Kristy B.
    Kristy B.
    • 4 reviews
    6.75/10

    The golden gate hotel is a fun, casual pub great for a budget mid week meal or Friday night dinner. The serving sizes are huge!

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    Hi Kristy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. we hope to see you again Kind Regards Golden Gate Hotel

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Ambience is beautiful!!!!

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service. Will definitely come back here.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, good service. Happy to return next time!

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Golden Gate Hotel

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good spot for some pub grub

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was yummy, service was great, it was nice a cool and spacious for our bigger family group.

  12. Jess  W.
    Jess W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Pizzas were great, service was really good. Great value for money, would definitely recommend.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was great

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was lovely

  15. Jacquie m.
    Jacquie m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Had such a lovely time, the food, service and atmosphere was outstanding - i'd definitely visit the Golden Gate Hotel again.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Decent pub food. Good service. Pub was very quiet.

  17. Sharon t.
    Sharon t.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Always a fave of ours

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5.5/10

    Doesn’t really cater for food allergies due to cross contamination, should take GF off the menu.

    The Golden Gate Hotel

    I'm very sorry that you feel we don't cater for dietaries. We always try our best to cater for everyone and want our guests to have an enjoyable experience at the Golden Gate. When customers notify us of dietaries our chefs will take the extra steps to stop any cross contamination from happening. I would love to offer you and your guests a meal on me if you would be happy to give us another chance. Feel free to email me directly on aimee.permial@goldengatehotel.com.au

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and food with nice décor.

  20. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 85 reviews
    7.5/10

    A nice night out - warm, cosy dining interior - pleasant staff & a good menu.. A great iconic pub in Sth.Melb.