Back

Reviews The Grill Pelican Waters

8.1/10

Very good

based on 29 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jacqui P.
    Jacqui P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This is the third time we've been to "this" restaurant but this time was the best. Perhaps new management or new chefs, I'm not sure but this time was a big improvement. My belly pork starter was absolutely delicious and my friends who had the scallops enjoyed them too. Main course was a slightly different story as our duck was dry and not very tasty. However, we were offered replacements and one of us ordered the lamb and it was fantastic. Also, it was provided free of charge, so what more can you ask? Pannacotta for dessert was beautifully made but personally, I found the honey on it too sweet; my friend who had the affogato really enjoyed it though. Our waitress was delightful, experienced and professional enough not to remove plates until we were all finished and just the right amount of banter. Overall, we really enjoyed our night and we all agreed we'd go back.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and the best meals with fantastic service.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food good but no service. Waited ages to be served in a mostly empty restaurant, we weren't even asked if we wanted a cup of coffee or dessert at the end of the meal. Meals were great - pity the experience was let down by the service and bland atmosphere.

  4. Wendy F.
    Wendy F.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A beautiful meal, too large to finish, with attentive and efficient service. We will be back!

    The Grill Pelican Waters

    Hi Wendy. We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal on Tuesday. I hope that we see you back again soon. We have a great menu prepared for Mothers Day Lunch....

  5. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff

    The Grill Pelican Waters

    Hi Ian, so glad you enjoyed your lunch with us yesterday. We hope to have new menus in May to give you something new to try.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    If I could give the staff higher than 10 then I definitely would are responsive and dedicated to making you feel welcome We sat outside for our meal in the beautiful sunny/shaded area and it was lovely. The service didn't falter at all as we were out of the main dining area We would certainly recommend this establishment as a memorable dining experience

    The Grill Pelican Waters

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at lunch yesterday. The Terrace is exceptional at this time of year when it is neither too hot nor too cold. We hope that you come back soon to enjoy it again. Thanks again

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great for a special night in Caloundra.

    The Grill Pelican Waters

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent meal at The Grill. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you return soon.

  8. Tracey d.
    Tracey d.
    • one review
    10/10

    fantastic staff and lovely food !

    The Grill Pelican Waters

    Hi Tracey Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your lunch and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to eat Had drinks outside, beautiful day Would highly recommend

    The Grill Pelican Waters

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us last week. So glad you enjoyed the Terrace overlooking the golf club and water. I hope we see you back soon.

  10. Gary t.
    Gary t.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Eat here at least 1 time per month for family catch up dinner with accor plus discount an absolute awesome deal. Meals are excellent must have reservation weekends. My wife always orders the barramundi and my son the ribs and they are always as expected. Great neighborhood gem.

  11. SUSAN K.
    SUSAN K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Give it a try, you will be pleasantly surprised

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was fantastic

  13. SUSAN K.
    SUSAN K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure to dine here, perfection

  14. Tarmara f.
    Tarmara f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food and great service. Will be going back for sure

  15. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly Staff, great food

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely friendly place to have a good meal with family.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.5/10

    Latest version of the Sebel hotel restaurant. Menu and food surprisingly good. Staff not very polished, and holiday hotel feeling to the guests. Quite ok if staying at this property.

  18. Luan N.
    Luan N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was great food and service wasn’t too bad but the price you pay for the meal was not worth it

  19. Stuart B.
    Stuart B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Service very attentive and eager to help

  20. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    Loved it but very noisy, needs some sound proofing on the floor or ceiling

  21. ALLAN H.
    ALLAN H.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great steak &Great service

  22. Alan W.
    Alan W.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Could fault the wait staff and the food was excellant

  23. Deborah P.
    Deborah P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    an excellent meal with great service

  24. Paul J.
    Paul J.
    • 21 reviews
    5.5/10

    Generally disappointed with the food. Bread was stale and not baked on-site. Mains were of pub standard. For a 1 PM lunch, items were already off the menu. Photo showed linen table cloth, we had none. We were hoping for better.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.75/10

    this little hidden gem in Pelican Waters is well worth a visit. Food was incredible the best on the coast. service was perfect.