83 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
83 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

(8)
We were there for 4 hours and not one plate or glass was removed from the table. Mostly the food was good but I had a cauliflower salad and could only find 2 tiny pieces of cauliflower, the rest was spinach.
Hi Frances, Thank you for taking your time to review The Guildford Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and believe as a company we can only improve with customer feedback. We are sorry to hear that your cauliflower salad was a little disappointing, please be reassured your feedback has been passed onto our head chef. We hope to see you again soon soon. -Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

(10)
First time going there since it has reopened we all thought it was a great place to eat lunch. The work that has been done to get it up and running is amazing well done. I will visit again great place.
Hi Donha, Thank you for leaving us such a good review. We are glad to hear you loved the refurbishment as much as we do and enjoyed your overall experience. We hope to see you in the venue again soon. -Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(10)
Love the meal choices, especially chips not being compulsory. Small suggestion- loved my pineapple margarita but would have liked some salt trim on my glass - it’s not a margarita without the salt...
Hey there, Thanks so much for the great review, we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your trip to The Guildford so much and have given us such great 10/10 scores! We will certainly take your margarita suggestion on board! We hope to see you again soon!
Admin, The Guildford responded on Tue, 14 May 2019

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(10)
What an absolute gem of a place, great food attentive servers and great atmosphere we’ll be back!
Hi Annie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are so glad you found us and enjoyed everything from our staff to our menu! We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(10)
Our mains were served and we hadn't yet finished our entrees. That would be the only criticism I have. The place looks amazing and we will definately be back again soon.
Hi Jacquie, Thank you for taking your time to review The Guildford Hotel. We are glad to hear you would recommend us and enjoyed your experience. We take all feedback very seriously and please be reassured we have passed your comments on to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon. -Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(8)
Food was impeccable however ribs were a little chewy but otherwise delish

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(9)
Great place to catch up with friends. Food & drinks were well priced. A little bit noisy with music on while a quiz night was conducted on top of all the people noise. Maybe no music would be better?

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

(9)
great service and good food
Hi Dean, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and comments. It's great to read that you enjoyed the service and the food and we hope to see you again soon. - Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(10)
Staff were great, very accommodating with special diets/food intolerance and NO CHARGE for one year old's first birthday cake, thank you.
Hey there! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you chose to celebrate with us at The Guildford and we would love to see you back again in the future! We really appreciate your feedback! Ps.. the cake was beautiful! - Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

dined on Sun, 24 Mar 2019

(7)
Menu states that kids meals comes with a choice of apple or orange juice. At time of ordering waitress mentioned that it was an additional $2. Pointed out what menu states. Oops, she would note it. Nope, charged on the bill (x2) and my in-laws didn’t pick it up until later at home. Minor point but soured the otherwise excellent outing
Hi there Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! It's lovely to read that you had a positive experience here at The Guildford, overall! We understand your confusion regarding the kids juices and pricing for those, it's something we will be changing in our next menu. I can assure you that you didn't get charged extra for them. The price of the kids meals in the menu is $13, which includes an $11 meal and a $2 juice box.. however when seen on the receipt it does look as though the juices have been an extra $2 charge. If somehow you have been charged $15 rather than the advertised $13, we will happily refund you the difference :) We hope this clears up the confusion and we will definitely be changing this with the next menu release! Again, thank you for your comments and we really hope to see you back again soon! - Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Specials

Guildford Gathering $200

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! Up to 10 guests: $200 Reserved area + 1 Chef's Platter + $100 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Max. people
10
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guildford Gatherings $400

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 11-20 guests: $400 Reserved area + 2 Chef's Platter + $200 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
11
Max. people
20
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guildford Gathering $600

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 21-30 guests: $600 Reserved area + 3 Chef's Platter + $300 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
21
Max. people
30
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guilford Gathering $800

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 31-40 guests: $800 Reserved area + 4 Chef's Platter + $400 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
31
Max. people
40
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Quiz Night

Are you a trivia enthusiast? Do you fancy yourself a general knowledge king or queen? Think you know it all? Round up your team of brainiacs and test your knowledge with the Quizmeisters quiz! Teams of up to 6 will battle it out in 4 rounds to win the refreshing prize of a 4L mini keg of beer. Earn points each week to be in the draw for the ultimate team trip! Location to be revealed soon. *If you are booking for more than 6 people please divide the team accordingly
Max. people
6
When
20 Sep 2018 - 20 Dec 2020
Fri 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

The Guildford Address

Google Map