83 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
83 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(9)
Well designed. Looks great. Could be a bit more family orientated. Kids meals could come with an activity pack similar to other pub type environments.
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We will definitely take your ideas on board, we do normally have kids activity packs but unfortunately we are waiting on them to be delivered :) I'm sure we will have some more soon and we really hope you'll come back and visit us soon! - Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(5)
We were there on a Friday evening... It's a bit hard to see who this hotel is pitching to.... people have told me it's for the young ones/hipsters and the older demographic go elsewhere for a nice meal. We enjoyed the quiz night - that was fun although pitched to the under 3o's I think???.. but for anyone wishing to enjoy a quiet dinner that would be destroyed by the noise. Not enough staff at bar always and the floor staff all seem to be flitting around (nice enough) but there's a feeling of disorganisation....and guests bump into staff physically -?? I would choose my group of people before going back as older people may not like it... Burgers too small really for the price and too many chips, and not enough interesting choice on the menu... Actually we enjoyed the quiz night but very raucous for many people I think.... I like the local aspect of it.
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review here at The Guildford, we are sorry to read that your experience wasn't up to expectations and we will certainly take your feedback on board. We try to be open and welcoming right across everyone, over the weekends we such a variety of people from families with young children, to younger groups coming though on Swan Valley tours too, during the week we see a lot of casual diners and those popping in for a quiet meal. Friday night was an especially large turnout for the quiz, which was fantastic, however we do understand that it could have been a little loud for those dining nearby and we do sincerely apologise if it interrupted your dining experience! We take all reviews very seriously and use them to learn and improve from so thank you for your detailed review! We really hope this hasn't put you off returning and we hope to see you soon! - Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(8)
Bar service was friendly and prompt. Table service whilst friendly was a little slow, we ended up clearing our own glasses at times.
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's great to read that you received just friendly service and were served promptly at the bar! We apologise that your table service experience wasn't as efficient as we would hope, it's only been recently introduced here at The Guildford and we appreciate all feedback like this as we can use it to improve! We really hope you'll come back again soon! -Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(8)
The food was delicious, service was great and the staff were very friendly. In all we had a fantastic evening and will definitely be coming back.
Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - Team Guildford
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Mon, 4 Mar 2019

(5)
Pork butt not available as menu. A bit rushed to eat. Pushed out too early.
Hi Roger, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We take all reviews very seriously and we would like to hear more about your experience. Would you mind emailing us some more information at your earliest convenience to admin@theguildfordhotel.com.au we would be very grateful! We do hope this experience doesn't put you off returning as these are not the standards we aim for at The Guildford! - Team G
Admin, The Guildford responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
Kim Turton

dined on Sun, 17 Feb 2019

(9)
Fantastic service from your hostess on Sunday from the beginning to the end. Looked after us wonderful service, efficient and knew her job.

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(9)
Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Clearing off our table after we had finished was a bit slow. The staff need to taste the food on the menu so they are able to advise customers on food selection.

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(10)
The staff were really fantastic and friendly service and great with children thanks for a wonderful nite

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(4)
Lovely architecture, they have made the place look rustic and modern. Very trendy. No table service and of course only 1 ordering station at the bar so you have to join a queue. Wasn't at all busy or full - would hate to think of the size of the queue on a busy night. Very noisy- one of our meals was left off the order and even though he read it back to us at the bar, could hardly hear him! Foods were fine, nothing special. My Caesar salad was unusual. Won't be ordering that again. Disappointed - will not be going back.

dined on Tue, 25 Dec 2018

(10)
It was wonderful, not too noisy, generous service of food, and a lovely atmosphere. Everyone in our party was delighted.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Specials

Guildford Gathering $200

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! Up to 10 guests: $200 Reserved area + 1 Chef's Platter + $100 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Max. people
10
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guildford Gatherings $400

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 11-20 guests: $400 Reserved area + 2 Chef's Platter + $200 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
11
Max. people
20
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guildford Gathering $600

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 21-30 guests: $600 Reserved area + 3 Chef's Platter + $300 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
21
Max. people
30
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Guilford Gathering $800

The perfect option for the old faithful catch up! We can allocate an area in the venue for you and your guests to mingle, enjoy Chef's specially crafted platter – the perfect start to any occasion. Enjoy a delicious spread of the finest one handed bites from our bar menu, including buttermilk fried chicken, fried green tomato bao buns, S&P squid and much more! 31-40 guests: $800 Reserved area + 4 Chef's Platter + $400 Bar Tab -Reservations can be made online or over the phone. -A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. -This package is to be paid in full at the time of your arrival. Please note this package will not start until full payment is received. -If you choose to cancel your whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking date 50% of the package will be charged to the card provided (not to worry - we will call you to confirm!) -Tables will be allocated by management but if you have a request please let us know. Note that this may not be guaranteed. -Platters will be delivered to your table and drinks are available at the bar. -Seating may not be guaranteed for all guests. -Wrist bands will be given on arrival. -Bookings are held for 30 minutes after your confirmed arrival time.
Min. people
31
Max. people
40
When
31 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Quiz Night

Are you a trivia enthusiast? Do you fancy yourself a general knowledge king or queen? Think you know it all? Round up your team of brainiacs and test your knowledge with the Quizmeisters quiz! Teams of up to 6 will battle it out in 4 rounds to win the refreshing prize of a 4L mini keg of beer. Earn points each week to be in the draw for the ultimate team trip! Location to be revealed soon. *If you are booking for more than 6 people please divide the team accordingly
Max. people
6
When
20 Sep 2018 - 20 Dec 2020
Fri 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

The Guildford Address

Google Map